Chevron Left
Python Basics(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,381개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

DK

2020년 12월 7일

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NR

2019년 10월 17일

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

필터링 기준:

Python Basics의 3,449개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Archana A

2020년 9월 21일

I come from Humanities background and my knowledge was limited to copy pasting given scripts on python shell and hitting 'run'. However, Python coding is very essential to advance in my field (Natural Language Processing). So I had been trying for a couple of years using multiple resources to start learning python. But I always used to hit a wall when my code didn't work and I couldn't find my mistake. The amazing interactive textbook used in this course solved all my problems. I was able to go through the entire course without having to ask anything to anyone. Loved the textbook!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED A

2020년 6월 24일

Excellent course! Coursera has improved my practical skill in programming due a lot of practices and guidance. Perfect course for you if you are a beginner in python and have no knowledge on how to start learning. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind, so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The assignments and quiz questions were spaced frequently enough to ensure I was learning the material as I progressed. Thank you.

교육 기관: RAKIBUL A

2019년 7월 2일

One of the best course not only to learn python but also to learn programming.

It give you every details that you need to know about the basic about programming using python language. Those details also (I believe) would be helpful to learn other languages. In other courses that I have seen, they do not give you the details information, so when you are coding, become a bit difficult to understand what you are doing. But, in this course you will not only learn what code produces what output, also you will learn what is going on under the hood. (For example, using codelens)

교육 기관: Christian C

2020년 10월 5일

This was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it. This is a great start to learning Python. It provides clear explanations and examples to reinforce the topics. I have dabbled with Python and other programming languages before so this course had some redundancy that I didn't need but I went through the motions anyway to help the information stick (for me). I thought the course content had good flow and presentation. The Runestone environment was really neat and helpful for the readings, exercises, and practice. I definitely recommend the course.

교육 기관: Lesley B

2022년 5월 30일

Spectacular course! There were so many great aspects to it (the very pleasing introduction in which we meet everyone involved in the Python 3 Programming Specialization, the lectures, the interactive textbook, and the practice tool). The interactive textbook makes learning a pleasure. The practice tool ensures that one gets to reinforce didactics. I highly recommend this course to those who want to learn Python programming or wish to improve their basic knowledge of the language. P.S. Hope you enjoy Professor Resnick's "nerdy pun humor." I certainly did!

교육 기관: Johnny

2019년 4월 25일

Just finished the course. I have to say it is really worthy to give it a try. The Runestones with some challenging questions and detailed explanations do improve your understanding! Even using advanced skills (e.g regex, list comprehensions ...) will help you deal with the problems more quickly, trying to solve it with the most basic and fundamental concepts will help you understand more about the data structures and algorithms. The spaced repetition also helps a lot, but the forum is not that active, which makes me have to ask on StackOverflow sometimes.

교육 기관: Jigme D

2020년 7월 15일

Python was a subject I always wanted to learn but did not know from where to start. There were too many materials and resources online making it confusing and blur as to which one to start from however this course Python Basics from University of Michigan was an outstanding course, very easy to understand, clear stage by stage chapters and very information and interactive course material. My learning may be a small drop in the ocean but i will keep my commitment to learn more.

Thank you Professor Paul and the team for sharing your knowledge.

교육 기관: Vanessa S

2020년 2월 7일

This was my first coding course and my first ever coursera course and I am so happy with the result! The online teachers seemed really nice and the set up of the program made it super easy to navigate. The only thing I wish is that there were a set of problems with answer keys so that if I got super stuck on a practice assignment I could look at the answer (or part of the answer) instead of having to sift through a bunch of python blogs. Overall super fun course and would highly recommend. Thank you coursera and University of Michigan!

교육 기관: Zhengwei H

2021년 11월 30일

I​t's my first time to learn things through coursera, have to say, that is great experience . I am an lawyer, no python background at all, and I am not a native English speaker, however I found the courses are so friendly for me. I spent three weeks going through all reading materials , doing exersice , and finally got my first certificate, now I am thinking about keep trying other python courese . It really helpful for me to get this wonderful new skills on coursera , and I do like these courese previded by University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 3월 18일

Good production quality, great instructors, and a fantastic digital textbook. I highly recommend making use of the supplemental Runestone textbook, even the parts not required by the Coursera course. It is a great resource that will only enhance your learning experience!

Only complaint, which I have not knocked any stars off for, is that the course may be almost too basic and only begins to scratch the surface of the language. But, the University of Michigan has numerous other Python courses that get into the more advanced topics.

교육 기관: Rubén A

2020년 10월 10일

I really like this course because it was very practical and the assignments let you exercise your problem solving skills in Python, only downside is that the videos and the reading material is kind of redundant, for example I decided to go through the course by only studying the reading material and I was able to complete the assignments just fine, however I don't believe this to be a very discouraging downside I only think that it would be helpful if they stated that you can skip the videos and that way save a lot of time.

교육 기관: Dhiraj P U

2022년 7월 31일

It is great and amazing to me. The course is well designed to start Python from basic and after completing this course user can jump to advance courses very easily. Teaching and learning materials so amazingly desinged that helps learner to read more and more and do more and more practise for better to best understanding . The video and text practise material so maintened that I can not express my self means my words will be less for this user have to go through the course to understand it.

Lovely lovely and lovely.

교육 기관: Carl T T

2022년 5월 9일

T​his was an excellent course which I thoroughly enjoyed. It was a great way to revise and sharpen my previously learned Python skills. I found it fast-paced and more difficult than expected but really well-explained using a variety of materials (video, written, quizes, programming tests and examples, etc, etc). The course was very varied and taught me quite a lot that I didn't already know. I think it is an excellent grounding for further study pf Python programming. Also, thanks to all of you for making it fun!

교육 기관: Maksym L

2020년 11월 22일

My first certificate on Coursera. Didn't expect it to be such a great platform, seems like these courses can give you real knowledges. And this one, about Python, is a nice course even for those who already work as a software engineer and want to learn another programming language. The course itself is pretty simple, but gives good introduction into python. It would be nice if you added some more deep things here, i.e. how python works under the hood, may be as some optional materials. Thank you!

교육 기관: David L

2022년 3월 31일

This course has great videos, good exercises and really great all in all course for Phyton Basics. I recommend this course to everyone who wanna learn the basics of Phyton. You gonna spend hours but all in all it is worth it. The learning curve is filled with fun and new activities for Phyton. The basics of some algorithm are taught in this course and are helpful for all coding languages. So from my point of view fully recommandation. Thank you really much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: maytat l

2020년 5월 15일

This course really builds a solid understanding of Python basics in deep detail. The interactive textbook in this course is really helpful especially codelens features which let you see the code implemented line by line. If you come from Python for Everbody Specialization, I would suggest continuing to this course to gain a deeper knowledge of similar materials. Be aware, the length of the lectures of this course is high, definitely much higher than Python for Everbody.

교육 기관: Mahmoud G

2019년 6월 14일

I really liked how this course is structured. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind , so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The textbook had a feature where it automatically tests you everyday on the material that you've already covered and this repetition, in my opinion, solidifies the material in mind even further.

교육 기관: Papu M

2020년 7월 20일

" python basics course was really help full for understanding basic building blocks of python. The guidance of all the instructors was also very help full. The structure of assignments , exercises and reading interactive textbook was also very help full. I greatly motivated towards Python programming and I encourage the new participants to learn and watch till the end of the lesson and you will surely gain knowledge and experience of coding platform. Thank you! "

교육 기관: Amber S

2022년 7월 23일

If you want a solid foundation on the basic workings of Python, this is the course to take. I was having a lot of issues understanding lists and iteration, and the combined format of instructional video, interactive textbook, and daily quizzes/subject tests helped solidify the knowledge. By the end of the course, I was quickly solving coding challenges I wouldn't have even understood how to approach during my previous online learning journey. I HIGHLY recommend!

교육 기관: Ashish T

2020년 2월 10일

The faculties were excellent in explaining the basics. I had some basic knowledge about programming since I used MATLAB before but I always struggled with loops. The professors explained it with good clarity and the practice exercises(although basic) were sufficient to reinforce the learning process. This is a must course for anyone who wants to start programming in python. I would like to further see how the specialisation moves deep into the application part.

교육 기관: Christopher M

2019년 9월 21일

This is a superb introduction to programming and Python. It may move a little quickly at first if you don't already know the basics of Python, but after the very, very early levels, the 'way of the programmer' segments help you organize your code and think about problem-solving in a really systematic and stylish way. I am absolutely a better programmer because of this course and will recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about programming.

교육 기관: Javier L M

2020년 5월 25일

Hi Paul and Steve,

This is by far one of the best courses in my life. The structure, the explanation words, the exercises, the videos and the funny jokes. Everything so well integrated and the opportunity to learn this important software language as is Python that I need to study Data Structures. I appreciate and thank you very much for the professionalism and fun course that you prepared so exceptionally well.

Thank you and best regards!

Javier

교육 기관: Renato U S

2020년 4월 20일

Excelente curso. Muy buen material.

Mi unica barrera de aprendizaje se refiere al idioma. Aunque puedo leer y escuchar el ingles, hay sutilezas en el idioma que no hacen tan simple comprender el 100%.

What a great course. Excellent material.

My only one barrier for learning is related to language. Even I can read and listen english, there are some details of language thet for an spanish speaker make not so simple understand the 100% of content.

교육 기관: Jordan B

2020년 10월 28일

This course is PERFECT for those who have never written any code before. I had a small amount of python experience coming in, but this course did a good job of filling in gaps in my intuition. The work load is very manageable and I would recommend this course to any self-taught (beginner) programmers. I especially liked the "Way of the Programmer" segments as they give you good practices to make your code easier to read and interpret.

교육 기관: Anurudra J

2020년 12월 5일

print("H3LLO W0RLD")

This course has not only helped me climb the very first steps of learning python, but also helped my understand the basic and fundamental processes of programming in real world scenarios.

Grasping perfection in layout building, planning and programming like a programmer does, and raising my skills to consume python in the further intermediate level courses are some of the key points achieved by me from this course.