Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,498개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

KA

2020년 9월 23일

I love that this course builds on top of previous ones so you can see it all coming together.

I recommend this course for everyone who's willing to expand the scope of their skills in programming

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,070개 리뷰 중 2951~2975

교육 기관: Sol B W

2016년 6월 29일

The teacher was wonderful as always. The course is given with sqllite, I would have liked a bit more experience with raw SQL queries. But the course shows you how to create and manage your databases with Python in an efficient way.

교육 기관: Johan V

2019년 3월 11일

Well taught but the exercises are too simple in this course. In previous courses the exercises were more challenging and started more from scratch. Editing a piece of code can't be compared to writing one yourself.

교육 기관: Sherif M

2018년 11월 21일

The course lectures are still awesome but the programming assignments become more and more difficult and are almost not solvable without additional material. However, probably still the best videos on this topic.

교육 기관: José L

2016년 1월 29일

I missed more details and exercises on the last part of the course. For example, that geoload/geodump/where-data could be given as exercises during the course and joined at the end to make that map solution.

교육 기관: Vadim S

2015년 12월 23일

I think most of code should write enrolled students. How can you learn something just copying lines of code and making minor changes? Or just running already wrote code like in the last section?

교육 기관: Daniel M

2017년 6월 24일

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

교육 기관: Casey H

2016년 10월 26일

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

교육 기관: Sevin F

2021년 5월 18일

The course was overall helpful and I've learnt a lot in the ways of SQL. However, the problems were fairly rudimentary and did not pose a challenge as most of it was written prior.

교육 기관: Agnieszka D

2016년 9월 22일

Great teacher, nice range of topics, very well explained. Unfortunately assignments are trivial and boring. Anyway worth taking along with other courses from that specialization.

교육 기관: Jakub S

2018년 1월 17일

Covering more SQL and databases than Python. A lot of code is prepared, you just have to make really simple changes to it. Not that good in terms of learning how to code.

교육 기관: SHUBHANSHU G

2020년 6월 23일

Assignments were way too tough as compared to what we learnt in the lectures. He simply used so many other functions and libraries without any good explanation of them.

교육 기관: Crystal A

2017년 4월 30일

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

교육 기관: Karel C

2016년 2월 2일

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

교육 기관: Ioannis S

2016년 4월 12일

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

교육 기관: Janabai D

2019년 9월 3일

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

교육 기관: Tarak s

2017년 7월 30일

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

교육 기관: VikasBollu

2020년 7월 27일

wonderful course but there is a problem with my certification.

I didn't get a chance to resubmit the peer graded assignment can some help me out.

교육 기관: Samantha

2016년 1월 12일

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.

교육 기관: Savinkin I

2020년 6월 19일

everything is fine except the final assignment, it is not related to material of the course, running someone else's code is not the main skill

교육 기관: Nika V H

2019년 3월 6일

Assignments were not challenging enough, especially the final one. However the lectures were interesting and engagingly delivered as always.

교육 기관: Mario D

2017년 12월 21일

The course is taught very well and clearly, however programming assignments are too easy, I feel it has been done too much simplification.

교육 기관: Luis D

2016년 2월 18일

Exercises in the course were very poor, simple and did not require coding, just changing one or two lines. But topic was interisting

교육 기관: Jose M

2016년 4월 19일

It's OK. the lectures are good. The book needs updating, and more exercises would be helpful to practice what we learned in class.

교육 기관: Sara F

2019년 10월 18일

The class is very interesting but too many topics are covered. It would have preferred more self coding, rather than small edits

교육 기관: Brian Q

2016년 4월 25일

Assignments are very easy, and there aren't easy to follow notes that one can use instead of always having to watch the videos.