Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Databases with Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
20,401개의 평가
3,123개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality course material

(143개의 검토)

Top rated instructor

(176개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 12일

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

2016년 6월 16일

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

필터링 기준:

Using Databases with Python의 3,043개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Patrik K

2021년 1월 19일

I'd give this course 5 stars but explanations were quite vague, I'd like to learn more how to code than just from pre-written codes. But in general, Dr Chuck is a great teacher and I like his teaching skills and there are many things what can be improved. Also more exercises would be useful, especially from 3rd and 4th course.

교육 기관: Matthew B

2016년 4월 25일

The course was informative and some of the material regarding databases will be useful towards my current job. However, I felt that in classes 3 and 4, Python was really an after thought. I believe I could have completed this course without ever taking the first two classes because the assignments only required slight modifications to existing code. I was more analyzing patterns rather then truly understanding the code. I would rather see the course continue to expand upon basic programing knowledge so that I can write the code by myself instead of seeking examples to cut/paste all the time.

교육 기관: Trevor H

2015년 12월 31일

This course is not challenging at all.

교육 기관: Katrin K

2016년 3월 31일

Very basic, rather simple

교육 기관: Vishal T

2021년 1월 10일

just read the comments of the reviewer...it appears to be that they are acting like a dictator. especially the teaching assistant for whom I can understand their pain because rest of their life they will be living on a very measly salary as a post-doc and Ph.D. and even after that and probably will not have any life as well....they need to calm down a little it is just an online line beginner course...you will not be becoming a billionaire after this course. I would strongly recommend not to buy this course...you will be wasting your money.

교육 기관: YACHA V R

2020년 6월 24일

I didn't copy anything but if they think that I have copied then they should reset my assignment again and give me one chance so that I could update my work.

Waiting for the assignment to be reset.

교육 기관: Tabish A

2020년 8월 19일

My Assignment 5 got stuck, and I am unable to change my answer again. I was doing this course for a week, And now I am unable to get my certificate

교육 기관: Eslam A

2021년 5월 9일

I wrongly submitted the wrong files and they sent me a plagiarism note without even understanding or discussing the case with me.

교육 기관: Laurent M

2019년 4월 7일

excercices were not challenging, just few lines to add or adapt, should be a bit more difficult

교육 기관: Ujjwal P R

2020년 5월 14일

I am really disappointed by the Week 5 peer graded assignment issue.

교육 기관: Boris B

2019년 3월 5일

The home tasks do not teach you anything

교육 기관: Emma A

2022년 1월 10일

No help in terms of Technical Support

교육 기관: Hui C H J

2021년 3월 31일

I have enjoyed this course as much as the other 3 courses before it. I had fun learning how useful Python can be in gathering data into a database then analyzing it with SQLite. The examples provided during the lectures showed me how versatile Python can be. I'm looking forward to the last course for this Python specialization.

I would recommend this 4th course in the Python specialization if you finished the other 3 courses and still enjoy it so far. Dr. Chuck continues to do a great job explaining the material so I didn't feel overwhelmed. Learning python has been a very enjoyable process.

교육 기관: Mario C

2021년 5월 30일

The course does a great job at introducing relatively complex concepts in a simplified yet accurate manner. It is exactly what one would expect from a "beginners" course that's meant to be "for everyone".

However, one should also note that the topics of visualizations and using databases are very broad. In this context, this course serves as a great first introductory step into the world of databases. You would definitely need to take additional courses later on to gain a more in-depth understanding of such topics.

교육 기관: Cristóbal H J

2021년 5월 22일

Great course, I learned a whole deal about Databases and how and why we would store some data in the disk. I learned how to use the sqlite browser to access my data and also run SQL code in it, as well as to do it using a Python program. I liked how everything came together at the end, on using Python to retrieve some data from an API, save it to a DB, then use Python again to retrieve said data, work on it and generate a JS file that is later used in the HTML to visualize the data. Full circle, thanks Dr. Chuck!

교육 기관: Anjali w d

2021년 8월 1일

This is really good course. Each and every concept was explained really nicely. I have never learned concepts related to databases and data manipulation before taking this course. I completed the course successfully without any problem due well organized structure and the way of representing the course. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck for guiding me throughout the course. And also, Thank you very much for creating such a valuable course!

교육 기관: Priya S

2022년 4월 5일

This Course is very easy and it's fun to do all the stuff using databases. Having no prior knowledge of Databases, I completed this course with ease. The lectures are pretty good and Dr. Chuck explains every concept in layman's terms. Overall, it is the best course in this specialization, as it is fun to create and visualize the data! I would highly recommend this course to everyone! Definitely go for it!! All the best! 👍🏻

교육 기관: 祝晚秋

2016년 9월 6일

It's my honor to complete this course and its followings. Thank you,Professor Severance, for your detailed explanation and hilarious touch. And above all, thank you, Coursera, for providing such a great chance for all the students around the world, including me, a college student from China,which the access to the top courses of top universities.

교육 기관: Harald M

2021년 1월 11일

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become proficient in their application in short time. Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly and also provides applicable knowledge on how to use SQL. The essential commands are getting covered.

교육 기관: michael g

2020년 8월 22일

I took this course after having taken courses 1 and 2 of this specialization.

I enjoyed seeing in the end how Python integrates with SQL and JSON and JavaScript.

We had already made code which we just had to run at the end and provide screenshots. Maybe a sixth week with a little bit more challenge involving actual coding would have been useful.

교육 기관: Artem M

2019년 7월 25일

The course learns how to do really big stuff (SQL databases) with Python and in relatively simple way.

What I really love about this course and the entire specialisation is that taking Python courses, in addition, you learn basics of 3 other programming languages along with Python! (XML, JSON, SQL)

Thank you a lot, Dr. Chuck and the course team!

교육 기관: Susana E P

2019년 10월 18일

Very nice course with the introduction to Object Oriented Programming and then Databases. I struggled the most in this course (of the series), but with several replays of the videos and taking notes I was able to get 100 in all quizzes. The exercises are challenging but also with enough help from the instructor that they are quite manageable.

교육 기관: Neal R

2016년 11월 5일

I've learned so much about the functional operations of a database and have already implemented changes in my day-to-day work. While my focus is on Python for now, I feel that some additional courses or information on "best practices" of Database Models and Architecture. Even in this short class, there are so many great note taking moments.

교육 기관: 陆小天

2016년 8월 6일

I really love Dr. Chuck and I think he is really famous in Michigan! But I may think the content of the courses is a little simple and homework is not so hard enough. In my perspective, maybe the course can get better if we learn more deeply and homework can be tougher. Anyway, hope to meet Dr. Chuck in Michigan! My e-mail is lxtian@umich.edu

교육 기관: Sheng Y

2018년 4월 11일

I am really fun with this class and experience a totally different course from the traditional way. i need to figure out what is going wrong with my programme and postively search for any possible possibilites online. with the help from the textbook and online community, i enjoy myself using python to solve some problems in my daily life.