Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,663개의 평가
739개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SD

2020년 6월 24일

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

2019년 9월 15일

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

필터링 기준:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries의 747개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Lubo

2019년 8월 9일

This course will teach you how to write simple functions, how to work with dictionaries and files. And there are some good dad jokes in there as well. 5 out of 5

교육 기관: Altynbek S

2020년 1월 11일

All materials are correctly and mindfully spread throughout the weeks of study. Also runstone platform is extreamly helpful and crucial :) Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mauricio G

2019년 3월 30일

Excellent course, I believe one of the best in terms of Python explaining the use of functions in details, as well as common mistakes made during programming.

교육 기관: Bassem A

2020년 4월 23일

Thank you! The last assignment has really been great. The overall course was amazing. It's simple and starts from scratch and builds you up slowly. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tt T

2022년 1월 28일

The instruction for the second part of the final project needs to be more clear. It is not clear how the learner can download data for making the final plot.

교육 기관: Rohan S

2020년 7월 26일

Great course. The questions in the graded exams were too repetitive, but otherwise everything was very well explained. Final project was challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Ralph V S

2019년 5월 29일

Excellent video's and practice opportunities. Make a copy of your assignment before clicking the Grade button because your work is not accessable afterwards.

교육 기관: Mattia F

2021년 12월 12일

L​ove it. From this part of the specialization it started to get challenging and make me use my brain! Love Steve and Paul! If just I had them in my school!

교육 기관: Amrit K

2020년 7월 16일

I extremely enjoyed this course. Both Steve and Paul are great instructors. This course clears your concept about files, dictionaries and sorting in python.

교육 기관: Mohammad T H

2020년 4월 15일

It is a very good course following the Python Basics course and the last project was just awesome! It helps provide encouragement to continue programming

교육 기관: Angie C

2020년 6월 26일

A very interactive way to learn complex structures like functions and dictionaries in Python, and hands-on exercises manipulating files. Great course!!.

교육 기관: Gonzalo C

2020년 5월 16일

Although learning to code can be very challenging and frustrating, the professors at MU make it fun with their pun jokes and easy with their lessons.

교육 기관: Jonas H F K

2019년 12월 11일

The final assignment is challenging but is just right. The prior materials prepare you well for the challenge ahead. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Seishu M

2019년 7월 25일

Great lectures. This course was good to understand functions, files and dictionaries. Besides, you can get practical skills thought the last project

교육 기관: Klaus H R C

2020년 3월 18일

It's a great course, all the topics are well covered and explained in a excepcional way.

The instructors and the course development are really good.

교육 기관: Gowrishankar G

2020년 8월 31일

Very interesting and challenging continuation to Python Basics. Highly informative about files, functions, dictionaries and sorting techniques.

교육 기관: PALLI P N S

2020년 5월 6일

Its really a great course to deep dive in python core of files dictionaries etc.. The lectures are too good . The way they teach is really good

교육 기관: Ve. E

2020년 5월 17일

This course provides a solid grounding in Python and I managed to finish the whole course within a week. It was both engrossing and enjoyable.

교육 기관: M N K

2019년 7월 3일

Great Course! Awaiting more courses from University of Michigan.

They deliver with real fluency and great interaction.

Thank you for everything!

교육 기관: Steve L

2019년 6월 4일

Love how the course is structured. Each video teaches one aspect of python with coding practice at the end of each video. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Cornelius S L

2020년 8월 18일

Got to understand the concepts of parsing and reading csv files. The course was smooth and fluid, and the runestone textbook were brilliant!

교육 기관: Supreet S C

2020년 8월 17일

The course is very well defined. Sometimes the questions seem too easy but actually are very time consuming. Well taught and well balanced.

교육 기관: Brandon R Z P

2020년 7월 5일

A grest course as the first! I've learnt a lot and I pretend to continue with the following coursr in the especialization. Recommended 100%!

교육 기관: Juan S Y G

2020년 7월 4일

Este curso me permitio mejorar mis habilidades con python. Me permitio mejorar en como puedo solucionar problemas siguiendo un orden logico

교육 기관: Timothy L

2019년 9월 23일

Great course for extending your basic Python skills.

I am much more comfortable working with files and complex sorting after this course.