Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,283개의 평가
7,717개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

2020년 4월 23일

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,609개 리뷰 중 7351~7375

교육 기관: Snezhana K

2021년 1월 21일

The course is very shallow, just a brief acquaintance with the matter. Assignments very easy to pass, even with no full understanding of code provided.

교육 기관: Himsindhu B

2020년 8월 22일

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

교육 기관: Jigish P

2018년 5월 26일

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

교육 기관: Qingyang Z

2020년 8월 3일

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

교육 기관: Albert V

2016년 10월 4일

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

교육 기관: Nayana T S

2020년 9월 27일

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

교육 기관: Akashguna R T

2019년 5월 15일

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

교육 기관: Eszter S

2017년 8월 5일

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

교육 기관: Amit D

2015년 11월 9일

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

교육 기관: Rishabh M

2020년 5월 14일

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

교육 기관: nikhil k

2017년 8월 11일

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

교육 기관: james d

2020년 9월 18일

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

교육 기관: Astha K

2020년 6월 24일

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

교육 기관: Ivan F

2015년 12월 8일

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

교육 기관: Vasileios D S

2021년 9월 7일

Several modules are introduced but very superficially, because the concepts/protocols to which they relate are not covered in detail

교육 기관: AMMISH T

2020년 6월 28일

Wasn't detailed and couldn't follow where it was heading at..Instructor just covers a part of it and it pretty much feels useless ..

교육 기관: Christopher I

2018년 1월 23일

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

교육 기관: Steve C

2016년 12월 28일

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

교육 기관: SNEHIL S K

2020년 5월 26일

Meaning of a lot of things was not explained properly and more of mugging up stuff was taught but in overall i enjoyed the course,

교육 기관: Shivam P

2018년 5월 6일

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

교육 기관: Ali M

2016년 10월 20일

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

교육 기관: PRASHANT K

2020년 7월 4일

This course could have been more detailed and less paced. Students are not given enough time and practice to grasp new concepts.

교육 기관: César D E B

2018년 3월 17일

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.

교육 기관: 谌禹翰

2017년 10월 31일

too thorough in the last 2 courses, hope more detail taught.

Thanks Dr.chuck for providing this course, he deserves Gryffindor !

교육 기관: mariana r

2020년 7월 9일

The worked examples need more explanation. The first example of google API is not even updated because it doesn't work anymore,