Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Using Python to Access Web Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42,416개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
하이라이트
High quality content

(256개의 검토)

Practical assignments

(217개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SM

2020년 6월 18일

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA

2020년 4월 23일

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

필터링 기준:

Using Python to Access Web Data의 7,631개 리뷰 중 7401~7425

교육 기관: sahil k

2020년 3월 5일

It's been difficult for those who are not from a computer background. More basic lectures should be added for json,xlm

교육 기관: Walid A

2019년 3월 3일

It's a good course with good instructor , but the part of web service and API need more clarification for beginners .

교육 기관: Sofía I Q R

2021년 1월 10일

I think these skills are very useful however they weren't explained very well. The first courses were waaaay better

교육 기관: Rinkesh V

2020년 5월 11일

in this part we are not taught deep information about web accessing model so this part is a kind of tough and messy

교육 기관: Josh J

2019년 6월 5일

Some of the assignments are a far stretch from what is in the chapter. the content is fine and fun to go through.

교육 기관: Sid S

2021년 11월 12일

you have to explain all the lengthy code in a proper way so we can understand what's going on in between the url

교육 기관: Lai J

2020년 4월 30일

instructions and teaching were all over the place, key details were missed out and i have to do assignment on it

교육 기관: BINELLO M

2021년 3월 28일

Quite interesting, but I must confess that, after the first two courses, this one did not make me so enthusiast

교육 기관: Olivier N

2016년 1월 11일

Good course, but I might have used a little more rigor and material, maybe more exercises would have been nice.

교육 기관: Soham P

2020년 4월 19일

Too much content squeezed in. Covered up material too fast. For beginners in networking, it is very difficult.

교육 기관: Harry V

2016년 1월 12일

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

교육 기관: Cracker Z

2019년 8월 12일

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

교육 기관: Dikshant V

2020년 7월 2일

was fun in the beginening but i had problems compiling my programs as json library didnt worked in my IDLE

교육 기관: manchala v k

2020년 5월 31일

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

교육 기관: Andres V S

2020년 10월 25일

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

교육 기관: Ganesh V

2020년 5월 3일

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

교육 기관: Yifeng L

2018년 10월 30일

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

교육 기관: Varun T

2018년 1월 28일

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

교육 기관: Federico C

2018년 5월 17일

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

교육 기관: Paula B

2018년 3월 13일

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

교육 기관: patel k d

2018년 1월 5일

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

교육 기관: Konstantin K

2017년 10월 10일

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

교육 기관: Asena U

2016년 9월 8일

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

교육 기관: Rajat O

2019년 2월 21일

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

교육 기관: Evan M

2017년 10월 14일

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments