Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,964개의 평가
740개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2021년 4월 27일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 740개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

2017년 12월 6일

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

교육 기관: Christopher J R

2020년 11월 7일

I had fun learning Python because of the instructors. Aside from it being information, it was also entertaining because of the jokes and added pop culture references. I am excited to be learning more from the other courses.

교육 기관: Yi Z

2018년 2월 2일

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

교육 기관: Geetika S

2020년 7월 24일

It was really a good one to start with. I have fun learning these new ideas... The videos and the content provided along side. Was really helpful. And doubts can be easily clarified with the section of discussion forums.

교육 기관: David C

2018년 10월 8일

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

교육 기관: RAJESH M

2020년 4월 18일

If anyone whats to their coding carrier through python than this a perfect course for you. You don't need previous programming knowledge for this course. I would like to recommend it as a perfect course for beginners.

교육 기관: Sujan C M

2020년 7월 11일

My experience throughout this course is just awesome. The course contents are rich with enough information and aspects of programming. I really appreciate the honest effort from the instructors. Thanks everyone.

교육 기관: Henry A S P

2021년 5월 30일

Thank you very much for this great course. I think it is really nice to learn good practices while programming from the basic training and this course provides that opportunity. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Javier L Q

2021년 3월 18일

Un curso que sirve para quienes no han programado nada en Python y en general y también para quienes ya llevamos tiempo y queremos repasar nuestros fundamentos y retarnos a terminarlo lo más eficiente posible

교육 기관: Gilbert S

2020년 3월 27일

The professors and online mentors work hard to make the material accessible, and encourage students to review the significant ancillary materials they have made available to achieve excellence in this course.

교육 기관: Md.Muntasir M

2020년 5월 4일

This course help me to get a clear idea about basic python and give a more clear concept about it.I think this course is helpful for beginners who know how to code with python but haven't any deep concept.

교육 기관: thahir n

2020년 5월 9일

Good course. Not only gives understanding of Python but also enables you to develop your skills by introducing you to the python code repositories. Great course any one who would like to start with Python

교육 기관: David P

2018년 7월 7일

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

교육 기관: Rashomi S

2021년 4월 28일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

교육 기관: Rohit K C

2020년 5월 27일

Scott and Joe are both awesome trainer I was trying to learn python programming from various courses on Coursera but was not able to learn it. By the guidance if this two instructors I made through it.

교육 기관: Mihaela M O

2020년 5월 5일

The training is very well organized in order to be easy to follow and understand. The exercises with the templates suggested are defined to get use with the new structure required by Pyton programming.

교육 기관: Michelle R

2019년 4월 10일

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

교육 기관: Harishvar R

2020년 7월 4일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

교육 기관: Komal K S

2020년 9월 12일

This course taught the basics and then let us figure lot of things on our own in the final code. That is great because this is how coding in the real world is like. It was a great experience!

교육 기관: Swagata M

2020년 3월 8일

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

교육 기관: Debnath M

2020년 7월 18일

This course helped me to learn Python in the easiest way I've seen till date. Special thanks to Prof. Scott and Prof. Joe for providing with such an interesting experience in learning Python

교육 기관: Paul R W

2020년 3월 23일

I know I lost points on the final due to some formatting errors. It would be good to get more feedback as to what they were. otherwise this was very east to follow and I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Dachepally V

2019년 1월 17일

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

교육 기관: Terence A B

2019년 12월 3일

Really enjoyed the presentation of this course. Particularly appreciated the emphasis on styling rules and working to a specification in the projects and the clever method of assessment.

교육 기관: Adarsh S G

2020년 9월 20일

This is one of the best Python Courses I have taken to date. There is so much learning in this course. I have become big fans of the University and the efforts Professors have taken