Chevron Left
Development of Real-Time Systems(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 Development of Real-Time Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
515개의 평가
107개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

최상위 리뷰

HS

2021년 2월 18일

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

2017년 7월 11일

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

필터링 기준:

Development of Real-Time Systems의 108개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jackson H

2016년 5월 11일

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Erik E

2018년 3월 16일

thanks for tasks

교육 기관: DAVID K S

2020년 10월 6일

good exprience.

교육 기관: Aleksander R

2018년 12월 3일

Отличный курс!

교육 기관: rossihwang

2016년 8월 13일

very practical

교육 기관: Fan A

2020년 5월 15일

I liked it!)

교육 기관: jose c

2018년 5월 1일

Great course

교육 기관: SFUA

2017년 4월 20일

Great course

교육 기관: Dama H t

2020년 6월 29일

nice course

교육 기관: Abhishek R

2019년 10월 13일

nice course

교육 기관: Мамашев Р

2017년 10월 16일

Nice course

교육 기관: ESWARARAO B

2020년 5월 17일

Excellent

교육 기관: Aleksandr B

2017년 12월 12일

Excellent

교육 기관: SaiKrishna S Y

2016년 7월 4일

Awesome.

교육 기관: CHENNUPATI V S

2021년 3월 8일

nice

교육 기관: Vivek T

2020년 7월 15일

good

교육 기관: JAYA K T

2019년 12월 13일

good

교육 기관: nikhil

2019년 3월 23일

NICE

교육 기관: ALAMPALLY N

2018년 10월 27일

good

교육 기관: Belkin V D

2017년 10월 14일

+++

교육 기관: Ralph W

2017년 8월 25일

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

교육 기관: Akhilesh S

2017년 12월 4일

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

교육 기관: Elyasin S

2016년 7월 17일

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.

교육 기관: Prasiddh T

2020년 6월 1일

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

교육 기관: Sohier L

2018년 11월 23일

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics