Chevron Left
Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
902개의 평가
262개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

최상위 리뷰

FA
2020년 9월 5일

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

TN
2016년 11월 19일

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

필터링 기준:

Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies의 245개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2019년 9월 26일

It is good really and include great subject I benefit from it and I think that it will facilitate my job in the future. Finally, I would like to say thank to every one contributed to prepare it and on the head instructor of this course thank you so much from depth of my heart.

교육 기관: Julio P

2017년 5월 8일

I took subjects related to wastewater treatment during my career and I think this course summarize topics related in an effective and comprehensive way . I really enjoy your material and the way you are pleased to share your knowledge and case of studies with us.

교육 기관: Karl Z

2018년 6월 30일

Brilliant course. Synthetic but well done, description and design are accurate. I like it. I think that more tests would be useful for the teacher to value us and for us to get firm view point and feedback from our preparation . karl ziegler

교육 기관: Tapan K M

2016년 11월 8일

This is an awesome course which provides different techniques of sanitation and to access it. It focuses about the technology and treatment facility . These techniques must be adopted for better and healthy environment.

교육 기관: Kene C D

2020년 10월 8일

I have found the course to be very informative, i learnt a lot on sanitation planning that i did not understand. It has given me an idea and equipped me with the knowledge to plan for sanitation in my city.

교육 기관: Mulbah W

2017년 1월 16일

Awesome and excellent course for students, professional and everyone interested in Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies for low income countries like my country Liberia.

교육 기관: Francisco U M

2020년 4월 7일

Excellent course with practical, empirical and applicable tools. It integrates technical, social, economic and cultural perspectives to successfully implement sanitation systems.

교육 기관: Francis A

2020년 10월 13일

I think a module should be delivered on how to use the SFD with work examples. This will help the students appreciate it more and help them develop one on their own.

Thanks

교육 기관: Vinod N

2020년 5월 8일

Good learning course for environmental engineer but in my point of view it mostly theoretical and requires more animation picture and videos to make it more effective

교육 기관: Michael B

2017년 6월 11일

A great overview on the topic. Gives a great perspective that will help me manage WASH project's more effectively and provide more significant inputs.

교육 기관: Jorge Z G

2018년 4월 9일

Quite interesting course, mainly because of the introduction to very useful material, such as the Compendium or the CLUES methodologies.

교육 기관: VINÍCIUS O P M

2017년 7월 16일

The course is excellent! But there should be more quizzes to assess our development throughout the course.

교육 기관: Parth G

2018년 2월 18일

THIS COURSE IS USEFUL,ESPECIALLY "THE COMPENDIUM" IS MOST USEFUL FOR SANITATION PLANNING AND APPROACH.

교육 기관: Ajay V B

2018년 3월 1일

The policy part of the course(last week) seems a bit dry.Apart from that, the course is informative.

교육 기관: Vishal Y

2020년 8월 4일

This course has it all in terms of information, practical case studies and real world modelling

교육 기관: Martin C

2017년 5월 18일

Very good course! Lots of resources and interesting case studies to illustrate course content.

교육 기관: Luis V

2017년 4월 24일

It has been a really interesting course facing all the statements involved in the sanitation.

교육 기관: Susanne M

2016년 11월 20일

Highly usefull overview of different technologies and minor improvements to existing systems

교육 기관: Kowshik V E

2017년 1월 5일

Informative and motivating, especially to the young and passionate environmental engineers.

교육 기관: Michel F D R

2016년 11월 14일

Excelente curso, con conceptos basicos muy buenos, sumamente entendible e interesante

교육 기관: Visa T

2016년 11월 22일

Very good and helpful for understanding any sanitation system and technologies.

교육 기관: Rakesh K P

2017년 1월 12일

really learnt a lot,i wish they conduct more couses on architecture as well

교육 기관: Phiri A

2020년 8월 9일

its indeed a very good course and it has improved my sanitation skills

교육 기관: Glen L

2018년 12월 16일

Extremely interesting and helpful in professional and personal life

교육 기관: Saad M

2017년 1월 11일

I havent received my certificate for completing this course why ?