Chevron Left
Budgeting and Scheduling Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Budgeting and Scheduling Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,409개의 평가
982개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

최상위 리뷰

MF
2016년 10월 23일

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
2017년 2월 5일

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

필터링 기준:

Budgeting and Scheduling Projects의 967개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: osama a

2020년 9월 19일

missy

교육 기관: samnkse62331

2020년 1월 17일

Great

교육 기관: Mohammad A S S

2020년 10월 5일

good

교육 기관: Yuvarani M

2020년 9월 6일

Good

교육 기관: Italo d A C

2017년 9월 24일

good

교육 기관: Karthik D

2020년 3월 28일

NA

교육 기관: Ingerid M

2020년 6월 1일

The course itself is good. However the lesson does not always make it clear what the topic for the week is. There is a lot of external reading that is recommend, which means buying additional books. I also miss real life learning. Having a case study to apply the learning to would be very helpful. Instead the course asks you to "think of a project you have done" and apply what you learned to that. The flash lessons are very helpful.

교육 기관: Mansour A

2020년 10월 16일

The talk was very general about the budgeting it did not get into the details of what to consider, we talked in general how to calculate budgets via 4 methodes but it was all theoretical. There was no excercise to help clear the ways of calculating, what factors to consider , how much of a padding should I add is it 10% 15% maybe 25% what is the appropriate amount. etc..

교육 기관: Albert P

2020년 9월 6일

It's quite good.

Ups - very detailed and teaches a lot of valuable things regarding the projects.

Downs - everything goes by the PMBOK and the other book. More real life examples from the lecturer would be beneficial. Lectures are good, but in the end, not that detailed as most of the info is from the presentation.

교육 기관: Alexander G

2020년 9월 9일

Too much unclear, indirect language. Definitions are not concise. The entire course needs to be re-written in the active-tense and proof-read by a party not versed in project management in order to ensure that buzzwords, jargon and institutional slang are edited out.

교육 기관: Neelima S

2016년 12월 15일

Content is good. But more is there in Presentation that we have to self read. It would be better if somebody explains in video. Because reading we can do our-self and lots of content are available freely. But we spend money so that somebody teaches us those things.

교육 기관: Justin R

2018년 7월 8일

Most of the material was straight out of the PMBOK. It would have been cheaper to just purchase the PMBOK. Additionally, a lot of the important material was contained in a Flash website, and is not available as a PDF for future reference and accessibility.

교육 기관: Enyang W

2020년 4월 21일

Too much theory, it is not good to learn so many terms without context and examples.. But still, it shows me how complex project management can be. It is actually more important to apply the knowledge in a practical way.

교육 기관: maged n

2018년 1월 11일

the course is great but we need to know the the answers for the wrong questions if we passed the test because I keep trying to solve the whole quiz one more time and keep getting wrong question after submitting !

교육 기관: Fernando A M M

2020년 9월 13일

It uses PMBOK 2013 as the basics for the course (please, update the contents !). It has more power point presentations than videos from experts in the area. The lecturer is good at sharing knowledge.

교육 기관: Brian P W

2020년 6월 17일

The quality of the instructor videos is poor and they are difficult to comprehend at times because the instructor is reading directly from a script rather than actually teaching the material.

교육 기관: Joseph K

2020년 11월 7일

Lecture so good, power point very good, but i prefer more case study and homework planning also the quizzes are so easy

교육 기관: brandy a

2018년 11월 30일

Some of the videos are helpful but a lot of the information is just copied from the PMBOK and could use more explanation.

교육 기관: Jeffrey M

2015년 10월 23일

This a well paced class which does a good job of breaking down the fundamentals of project management cost accounting.

교육 기관: Javier M

2020년 4월 8일

I think the Course touches the basis of Budgeting and scheduling but feels light on the information.

교육 기관: Sameeha

2018년 3월 19일

More videos/ audio sessions instead of slides would have been better for understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: C. R

2015년 8월 15일

I don't really like the format. I want lectures from the instructor, not animation and slides.

교육 기관: Ricardo G

2018년 9월 3일

Much lighter than the introduction, leaves you wanting more... Maybe that's the plan?

교육 기관: Janarthanan B

2015년 9월 4일

It is better to merge the content of all 3 courses in one... very less content

교육 기관: Gauthami R

2020년 9월 11일

The readings were marked for 10 mins but it exceeded more than that