Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,954개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 583개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Brenna S

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides in-depth discussion of every aspect of scientific writing imaginable -- from grammar basics to writing grants, preparing a manuscript for submission to a peer-reviewed journal, and writing letters of recommendation, this course has it all. I will certainly return to materials for refreshers in the future.

교육 기관: Rick L

May 13, 2018

I consider this course to be the best. I had done three writing courses under edX online, but they are not so focused as this. I especially love the two sessions, writing for the lay audience, and writing science news, I am superbly glad I did,. Thanks very much to Dr. Kristin S. for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: 孙小出

Jun 27, 2018

Very good course. I can learn a lot from this lesson, not only about scientific article writing but also interviews and presentation.

교육 기관: Hidemitsu

May 10, 2018

Very good course to learh how to write scientific papers.

교육 기관: Salvatore S

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a must-do for any student. As Prof. Sainani says in her last video, effective communication is vital to modern science.

교육 기관: Nam P

May 25, 2018

Exceptional courses with superb professor!

교육 기관: Jonnadula G B

Nov 20, 2017

good one for those interested in research and writing

교육 기관: Rocío D M

Nov 13, 2017

Thank you very much for this course, it hs helped a lot. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Ana L P

Nov 27, 2017

This course helped me to improve my writing skills in science. It was great!

교육 기관: Yudou H

Nov 15, 2017

Hope it will be helpful after I finish!

교육 기관: Gary D P

Mar 12, 2018

The best course date.

교육 기관: Ranju N

Dec 27, 2017

This course has helped me better my writing skills. I also understood the untold rules of scientific writing. It also gave a good practice for what I learnt and I continue with the progress. The instructor was explained the chapters very well with great examples that has engrained in my brain.

교육 기관: Burhan G

Mar 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Content was new. It was the right amount of weekly load. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Kevin L S

May 06, 2018

Professor Sainani does a great job highlighting the most important parts of writing for the sciences. This course has been very helpful in improving my skills as I now have the basics to begin developing my goals in writing and what areas I need the most improvement in. I recommend this course for anyone interested in science writing.

교육 기관: William L B R

May 15, 2018

Awesome course, 100% recommended!

교육 기관: LDK2018

Apr 25, 2018

it's very useful, thank you

교육 기관: Zhe W

Jul 06, 2018

The key points in this course are quite clear and tips are useful. Wish every student could get some feedback from professors regarding to our writing. Many thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: FengChen

Jul 08, 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

교육 기관: Silvia B

Jun 04, 2018

Brilliant course....I enjoyed it very much

교육 기관: Cara H

Jul 09, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

교육 기관: Dawn O

Sep 08, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Maria G

Sep 09, 2018

It was very useful and information dense course! I am really happy I found it.

교육 기관: Raúl S D

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Ahmad A D

Sep 16, 2018

I am so pleased and happy. I have no words to describe my feelings. I would say that this course made a breakthrough in my writing knowledge. This course answered too many questions that I have had in my science writing. I have tried to ask many people who are experts in writing in the science field, however, I did not get enough and adequate answers. Thank you so much Dr. Sainani.

교육 기관: Jeanette C V

Aug 28, 2018

El curso está excelente. Las explicaciones, material y entrevistas con expertos en la materia son de gran ayuda para mejorar la manera en que escribimos la ciencia, y tener un mayor impacto sobre el público a través de nuestras investigaciones. Ampliamente recomendado.