Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,289개의 평가
1,814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,860개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Lauitiiti F

2021년 6월 16일

This was a very useful course for me. I have taken on key points on writing clearly for both my thesis and personal writing. I haven't done other types of writing but if I need it, this is a useful resource that I would like to come back to.

교육 기관: Hemalatha T R

2020년 7월 2일

A very informative course for upcoming scientists. I highly recommend this course who has no idea about how to start the work with writing. It has a lot to learn far more than writing. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for this wonderful effort.

교육 기관: ANANYA S

2020년 6월 7일

This course was an amazing journey for me. It has given me immense knowledge about how to improve Scientific writing. The tools and techniques which I have gained from this course will help me out throughout life to present good publications.

교육 기관: FengChen

2018년 7월 8일

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

교육 기관: Michela O

2020년 8월 16일

I really enjoyed this course, it has been a great journey through all types of scientific writing! I strongly recommend enrollment as this course gives students great tips and tools to communicate science in a very effective and simple way!

교육 기관: Parvathi J

2020년 6월 25일

Dr. Kristin, in spite of teaching us the skill & science behind writing, words limit my gratitude toward you. It changed me as a writer, now I am second-guessing every word, obsessed with decluttering and listen to active voice.

Thank You!

교육 기관: Alaa A M A

2019년 4월 9일

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

교육 기관: amanda t

2019년 1월 25일

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

교육 기관: Bassamah h

2017년 11월 18일

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.

교육 기관: Beatriz A P

2020년 9월 2일

Very good course! Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great teacher and conveys information interestingly and engagingly. The content is very useful and my writing (and editing) is better now after taking the course. I would recommend it to everybody!

교육 기관: Daniela A M

2019년 9월 3일

I learned many things. I wasn't expecting the last modules on reaching bigger audiences and sci-interviews, but I found them very interesting. Thanks for everything, I don't have a background in life-sciences but I still enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Trudy B

2021년 7월 3일

This was a really eye-opening and challenging course. I realized i still need to practice a lot of my editing skills. Thank you so much for making this course freely available to all who want to become better science writers and editors!

교육 기관: Harshi 0

2020년 8월 14일

I was not that great in editing the scientific writings but Coursera has provided a great opportunity to improve my writing skills with the financial aid. Thank you for this wonderful course and this has already made a change in my life.

교육 기관: Dr. S A

2019년 12월 28일

Extremely useful course. Thanks to Stanford University and Coursera for making this free. Thanks to Dr. Sainani for presenting an in-depth course with lots of easy-to-understand examples. The editing exercises were especially beneficial.

교육 기관: Eman M

2020년 8월 9일

I am so glad to learn this course about key principles of effective writing science, really was very useful to me and learn something new and I will apply this in very near future. Thanks a lot, Dr. Kristin Sainani

Stanford University

교육 기관: Dima S H

2020년 5월 6일

This course is truly amazing, Dr. Kristin has an outstanding way of simplifying complicated topics. The course gives a comprehensive knowledge in writing; starting from the very first draft, to publishing, and finally to be interviewed.

교육 기관: Isabelle G

2019년 11월 1일

FANTASTIC COURSE!! A must-do for anyone interested in using writing to communicate their scholarly work (i.e. everyone). Will be recommending to ALL my colleagues. Thank you for making this outstanding resource available free of charge.

교육 기관: Dr. K R

2019년 3월 17일

Excellent course and wonderful instructor! After 8 weeks I feel like missing the course videos. Very understandable and learnt a lot from the course! I thank the instructor for her excellent teaching skills which is approachable to all!

교육 기관: jen d

2019년 1월 22일

This course was exceptional. It is comprehensive enough to cover most forms of science-related communication. The sentence-level examples are incredibly helpful. I anticipate returning to this course several times to review the lessons!

교육 기관: Darryl H

2018년 4월 17일

A wonderful course filled with useful tips on how to write better, publish better and engage better. This is a course that all postgraduates need to take to undo the bad habits our undergrad lecturers taught us. Thank you, Prof Sainani!

교육 기관: zuhur r a

2021년 1월 10일

My first language is Arabic and my English not that perfect but really understand this course also i knew where my weakens in the language is

thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity to join this course really thank you

best of luck

교육 기관: Ashley R

2021년 1월 20일

This course helped me learn what mistakes I am making in writing and, most importantly, how to correct them. This course also helped me feel more confident in my writing abilities and how to organize my papers for future publications.

교육 기관: m.d.k. l g

2020년 8월 18일

Thanks a lot for such an important course. The lecture series is so impressive and useful for researchers and young academicians. Well-explained with suitable examples. Thank you Stanford University, Dr Kristin Sainani, and Coursera.

교육 기관: Victoria O

2020년 7월 9일

The instructor made an excellent job of teaching the course. The homework exercises were also well suited in buttressing knowledge gained from the course. I would definitely recommend to persons interested in improving their writing.

교육 기관: Lydia D

2018년 3월 20일

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.