Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,403개의 평가
2,138개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,196개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: michal d

2020년 4월 11일

Great introduction to writing in the sciences. I think this course covers everything you need to get started with reading and reviewing scientific material. section 5 was especially helpful. Lectures were well organized, thought provoking, and engaging

교육 기관: Ashley J

2022년 5월 29일

Easy to follow during such a hectic time in my life! No need for class room attendence or strict schedules, I did this while changing jobs, moving accross country, and buying a house! This course prepared me for beginning a rigorous doctorate program!

교육 기관: Jack D

2022년 3월 31일

This class was very informative. I learned a lot about the proper use of grammar, and how to improve my technical writing. The instructor was very informative and did a great job explaining the material. I would highly recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Sumayya A

2021년 9월 13일

Professor has done a really great job in organizing everything, her lectures were also enjoyable and made it seem like I was doing a live online class session! 100% recommend coming from an IB student that needs at least two criteria A & D every year.

교육 기관: Talita B G

2021년 5월 5일

I loved this course. It is very dynamic, well-explained and complete. I watched all videos and did the lessons without get bored. It already contribute to my improvement at work. Congratulations to everybody involved in this course. I do recommend it!

교육 기관: Aditya H I

2020년 11월 22일

For my first ever course, this was incredibly well-taught and easy to understand. I managed to learn some extremely important skills with the help of a great mentor. Thank you so much for the experience! I look forward to completing more such courses.

교육 기관: Juan D L R

2018년 6월 28일

Writing in the Sciences is the best writing course I've ever taken. The advice is sound and Kristin is a great, inspiring teacher. I recommend this course to anyone in graduate school who wants to learn A LOT on writing for lay or technical audiences.

교육 기관: Noelie C

2018년 2월 20일

This class has a very adaptable pace. It is also very complete, with relevant instances from Nature papers, but also from The NY Times for lay summaries. It has been particularly useful to me as a non-native english speaker.

I definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Rebeca M

2021년 4월 12일

A highly recommended course for all those who are starting to write scientific texts but also for those who have already published papers. The course is very useful because it teaches how to correct the writing errors that scientists frequently made.

교육 기관: Morgan M

2022년 6월 28일

A​ former student of the Iowa writing program, I can honestly say this instructor's skills, knowledge, energy, and personality makes her among the finest writing teachers I have ever had. An outstanding course taught by an outstanding professional.

교육 기관: João T V

2021년 7월 2일

The course is excellent. I learned a lot of techniques to write more efficiently and more clearly.

The teacher, Dr. Kristin Sainani, is an amazing communicator and prepared a great course.

I especially enjoyed the demo edits, at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Christian K

2021년 3월 21일

I learned a lot about writing. Most interestingly, I realized, that actually scientific writing is all about regular good writing. But Dr. Sainani boiled it down to very basic and helpful principles! I am very well prepared to start writing my PhD.

교육 기관: Yazan A

2021년 3월 2일

I really enjoyed taking this course and consider the information I learned to be valuable for my writing skills. The videos by Dr. Kristin Sainani were enjoyable, easy to understand, and very informative. I hope to find other courses taught by her!

교육 기관: Makiko T

2020년 12월 15일

This is an excellent, practical course for anyone who writes. I would recommend it to all my colleagues. I also appreciated the amount of course work, it was enough to get practice but not overwhelming that it impedes with your daily work schedule.

교육 기관: Serhii B

2020년 3월 9일

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn" - the approach Dr.

Kristin Sainani

chose in her "Writing in Sciences" course.

I cannot fully express how valuable is the knowledge I gained for my scientific career.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Richard D V

2018년 4월 17일

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

교육 기관: Federica M

2018년 1월 30일

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

교육 기관: Nguyen T P T

2022년 3월 28일

Thank you so much for the course! Though I'm not a scientist, I've learnt a lot about punctuation, prewriting, writing, and editing. I'm reading the book The elements of style (recommended in the course); it is such an eye opener. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Janice S

2022년 3월 1일

T​his is an excellent course about all kinds of scientific writing you may encounter in your scientific career. I loved the many exercises deepening your understanding of the methods taught and the tips given for writing and reviewing manuscripts.

교육 기관: Juli S

2021년 5월 17일

This is a great course! The first few weeks have a lot of grammar, but the second half of the course is full of wonderful information that helped me start my business as a freelance science writer. Thank you Dr. Sainani & Coursera! You are great!

교육 기관: Putri A

2020년 9월 25일

I really enjoy this course and gain so much insight to improve my writings! Though my experience in this field is still lacking, but I'm looking forward to fathom science writings in the near future. Thank you so much for the lecture, Dr. Kristin!

교육 기관: Amitava D

2020년 8월 23일

Course is well designed. So many requirements of writing skill has been explained and demonstrated. Actual recorded interview of the guide level professors has been shown.

I am benefited through this course.

Thanks to Coursera & Stanford University.

교육 기관: Atif S

2021년 12월 16일

One of the great course to understand the technical writing, how to write different technical papers and research thesis. Instructor guide different technical material very efficiently and in a good way. Thank you so much for such a great course.

교육 기관: Mary L M P

2021년 12월 6일

Excellent course. Dr Sainani is a fantastic mentor, organized and clear, and she tackles all the relevant points in the academic writing process. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this course might help many of us be more effective science writers.

교육 기관: Nair T O A

2019년 3월 15일

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!