Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,289개의 평가
1,814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,863개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: m.d.k. l g

2020년 8월 18일

Thanks a lot for such an important course. The lecture series is so impressive and useful for researchers and young academicians. Well-explained with suitable examples. Thank you Stanford University, Dr Kristin Sainani, and Coursera.

교육 기관: Victoria O

2020년 7월 9일

The instructor made an excellent job of teaching the course. The homework exercises were also well suited in buttressing knowledge gained from the course. I would definitely recommend to persons interested in improving their writing.

교육 기관: Lydia D

2018년 3월 20일

Can a course be thrilling and informative? This is a very practical course. There are ample examples of live edits turning impenetrable scientific writing from unfamiliar fields into a clear message a broad audience could understand.

교육 기관: Abdelhalim E B

2018년 9월 4일

The course is rich of new information and suitable for all levels (except for extreme professional). I have also learned from the way Dr. Kristin Sainani present the course. I highly recommend it, especially for biological students.

교육 기관: Shatarupa S

2020년 8월 9일

I liked the course a lot and learnt so many things. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for the wonderful talks/lectures. I would like to keep in touch with you through my email ID: shatarupasarkar.92@gmail.com.

Warm regards

Shatarupa

India

교육 기관: Leenia M

2020년 8월 2일

This is a wonderful course! It's absolutely perfect for students just starting out their careers. Fantastic instructor with lively and engaging lectures. This course taught me more about good writing than my entire schooling years.

교육 기관: Jovelle U

2020년 7월 15일

This course is high-caliber. It is not just good content-wise, but the pedagogy of teaching is also clear, straightforward, and effective. The instructor designed the course very well and was able to transfer knowledge and methods.

교육 기관: Valentina G

2020년 4월 6일

The course is well organized, focused on correct things and the instructor is very clear in explanation.

I would have preferred having more exercises on writing abstracts, paragraphs and so on. But the course is worth it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Atiya M U

2019년 8월 24일

The teacher is awesome, her way of talking is very engaging. The practical editing exercises help to make your writing clear and concise. All in all, a comprehensive introduction to scientific/medical writing. Highly recommended!!!

교육 기관: Nicole F

2021년 9월 1일

Excellent and engaging course. Recommending this to anyone in graduate school, or any level for that matter, before writing a paper. Straightforward teaching and applicable examples make this course so effective. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Eva G

2021년 7월 6일

The course covers a variety of aspects including basic grammar, elements of research, how to conduct interviews, and on social media. It is a great stepping stone to equip you with the knowledge and skill to write in the sciences!

교육 기관: Maria R

2020년 5월 26일

One of the best courses I have taken. Well structured, clear, concise, but rich. Professor Sainani has a great experience and a very nice , strong voice. I really recommend it to everybody involved in writing or science. Thank you

교육 기관: Grace M

2020년 7월 29일

The information presented in this course is useful for those in all scientific disciplines, and the instructor presents it in an engaging way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to advance their communication skills!

교육 기관: Zainab S

2020년 7월 19일

I'm a first Year IBDP student, which means that I'll be writing a lot! But this course has really helped me break down so much of my work into simpler, smaller parts that don't seem as daunting as a 4000 word research paper does.

교육 기관: Natasha M D

2021년 2월 23일

Great, easy to follow course which focuses on how to improve your writing style. I really like that the course includes writing both for the lay public and for the scientific community (like writing abstracts and introductions).

교육 기관: Anam A

2021년 1월 29일

This is an excellent course; it is well structured and Dr. Sainani uses the best examples to explain a point. I can genuinely see a change in my writing. I highly recommend this course to everyone involved in scientific writing.

교육 기관: Diane R

2020년 12월 26일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The information was immediately useful, and I found my daily writing job went much much faster, and I am pleased with my improved writing skills. I didn't know how much I didn't know! Thank you!

교육 기관: Santiago G

2018년 10월 2일

Very well structured course that goes through the most important aspects of writing in science. The course is suitable for you whether you work in academic science or in some sort of scientific writing context. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Nyima B

2020년 8월 26일

From the basic grammar skills to writing a sentence , this course has made me enjoy every bit of what I do in writing or reading or editing a scientific paper. The energy in Kristen's voice makes the course interesting to hear.

교육 기관: Chao M

2019년 7월 10일

Wow, this is really an awesome course designed for all types of writing, focusing on academic papers, but also spread to social media. The teacher is great in explaining the materials. I would highly recommend this to everyone!

교육 기관: Bhagyashree V

2020년 9월 10일

I thoroughly enjoyed working on this course. Prof. Sainani used a variety of interactive assignments and talks with experts in the field (editors, recently published, interviewed scientists) were the best parts of this course.

교육 기관: Elena G

2020년 9월 14일

I really loved this course. Dr. Sainani is a great teacher. Before starting this course I totally hated writing for scientific purposes, but now many aspects are clearer and I now how to approach this field in the right way.

교육 기관: Mohammed G E

2020년 7월 27일

Absolutely recommended for anyone who writes in science. Direct, simple, and clear advise that are very practical and useful. I really appreciate Dr. Sainani's big effort to make this course interactive with lots of examples.

교육 기관: Bibek R S

2020년 7월 20일

For non-native English speakers like me, this course really gave an effective overview of how to write succinctly in Science and added confidence writing in the future. Thank you Kristin for designing such a beautiful course.

교육 기관: Sandrine M

2020년 1월 11일

Excellent course. Dr. Sainani is a knowledgeable, inspiring, and effective teacher. Anyone serious about writing in the sciences should take this course. My one regret is the course does not offer a certificate of completion.