Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,289개의 평가
1,814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,863개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Rokia A S

2017년 12월 22일

Thank you very much for this valuable course. Dr. Kristin has made my life easier. This course version is updated, useful, and to the point. I am looking forward to more future advanced courses with Dr. Kristin :))

교육 기관: Dr. M H

2020년 8월 13일

Professor

You are great !

I am enjoying listening to this potential academic course

If you can combine other human fields examples, (e.g., Business, Human and political), that's will be great. Thanks again

Mahmoud

교육 기관: Daniela R R

2020년 8월 5일

This was a really great course. I enjoyed it very much and appreciated how thorough and complete this course was. I wish I had come across it sooner. Thanks for offering this course and making it freely available!

교육 기관: David N S

2020년 7월 17일

This course was very useful. I have been writing scientific articles for 8 years now and never had the opportunity to receive well structured training on it! I will recommended it to ANY and ALL graduate students!

교육 기관: Alagu N

2020년 5월 15일

This course helped me to think "simple" is the best. Enabled me to reduce the complications in my writing. I'm grateful to the chance through Coursera and to the teacher who engaged the class with full enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

2020년 5월 7일

It's a very interesting experience where I learned alot of tips to improve my understanding and to promote my writing skills.

Thank you very much Dr. Kristin Sainanoni for your effort

I highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Aditi S

2020년 1월 2일

This was an excellent course, giving a wonderful overview of techniques essential for good writing in the sciences. I think people at any stage in their writing career will find something useful to take out of it.

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 1월 23일

I learned a lot during this course. I did not know I was making so many mistakes after I took this course. Now I feel prepared to face my new writing challenge and also help my colleagues correcting their papers.

교육 기관: Ramcharan A

2019년 11월 3일

The course provided vast knowledge in the field of scientific writing. I have learned many skills to enhance my writing skills. I would certainly recommend my colleagues and friends to take this course in future.

교육 기관: Andrew P L

2020년 12월 17일

A very wonderful course which covers the basic to the advanced level of writing especially in sciences. This is a wholesome course. Dr. Kristin Sainani, no-doubt, is one of the best course instructors out there.

교육 기관: Noryoli G

2020년 8월 2일

It is a great course!

Writing is very important and all the information we received will make us better writers. Kristin Sainani is an excellent instructor, she gets the information across very well.

Thank you

교육 기관: Manu P

2021년 8월 9일

Dr. Sainani's course is exactly what I needed to build my confidence and cut down on my unfocused writing habits. I am so grateful to Coursera for providing such a valuable course in such a convenient platform.

교육 기관: Valeria B

2021년 5월 10일

I really enjoyed this course. Getting in love with the lecturer - so professional, brilliant humor, and easy to understand - I was led through the scientific writing, filling in my gaps in knowledge.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Jade M C

2021년 4월 27일

This course was excellent, it helped me a lot! I can already see the results – my writing process became more fluid and easy, and I sound clearer. Thanks a lot to Dr Kristin for all your lessons and insights :)

교육 기관: Nina W

2020년 7월 26일

It was a great course-very engaging through the examinations and exercise. I would recommend it to all young, mid-career, and even senior scientists. There's something new that they will pick from this course.

교육 기관: Bartolini B

2021년 1월 26일

I have been struggling to write scientific papers for years before understanding that writing in science is really enjoyable and it can be easily done with a bit more discipline. Thanks for the great content!

교육 기관: Hanna

2020년 12월 3일

I enjoy the course but due to my time i keep rest my deadlines

i wish the examples to be more general rather than specific to Medical topics since not everyone familliar with the words context..

best of Luck..

교육 기관: Haris H

2020년 10월 16일

This was a wonderful course......I learnt many new things about how to improve writing ....... the one thing we should learn is that we have to delete unnecessary often.....we need to focus on simplicity more.

교육 기관: Jody J

2020년 10월 3일

Loved the details about decluttering. I’ve used it a lot in my work with positive results.

The modules on grants and social media were presented badly. They speakers used “um” a lot which was very distracting.

교육 기관: rida E

2019년 11월 1일

Course designing was so impressive. This course covered all the minute but important points and details of Science writings. Her method of illustration is so calm and easy to grasp. Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Anechka A

2018년 4월 20일

Kristin is an amazing instructor! Her teaching style and explanations are easy to understand. She is very knowledgable about the subject; and she speaks with passion and spark. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Daniela B

2021년 8월 14일

This is a great course, especially if you are a young scientist with means of publishing your work. It starts with the basics and ends with the greater details, such as grant seeking and article publications.

교육 기관: Cristina D

2021년 1월 2일

Dr. Kristin Sainani is an excellent teacher. It presents skills such as knowing how to mobilize resources, communicate, know how to weave, meanings, map relevance and maintain motivation throughout the

course.

교육 기관: Rachel A

2020년 9월 8일

All of the videos were very well done. I appreciate the "face to face" at the beginning of each section and video because it makes you feel like you are actually in a class, rather than looking at a computer.

교육 기관: Jessica S P

2018년 4월 23일

This course is excellent for those in the scientific field. The materials were clear and easy to understand. The dicussions remained active, and the mentors were always available to help. I really enjoyed it.