Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,072개의 평가
1,748개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,771개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Sandy M F S

2021년 5월 10일

Excellent course, how to get agood thought about alot of things (scientific writting, talk with social media, talk to audience, peer review).

I am very enjoyable with studying this course.

Thanks alot

교육 기관: mrunal p

2020년 10월 13일

This course covers each and every aspect about "Writing" - be it a research paper, a recommendation letter, an abstract, and much more. The well organized structure helps to grasp the points faster.

교육 기관: Haini W

2020년 1월 19일

a fantastic course! I've recommended it to my colleagues and even my supervisor! Every scientist of today should take this course and perhaps re-read when you want to start writing it! JUST LOVE IT!

교육 기관: Narinder K

2020년 9월 22일

"Writing in the Sciences" is a well-structured and balanced course to understand research writing process from the basics. Dr Sainani has done a great job with her valuable tips on science writing.

교육 기관: Franziska K

2020년 5월 11일

The practical trainings and questionaires strengthened my skills. The course trains you to cut clutter, structure your manuscript and introduces you to a scientifc writing, including grant writing.

교육 기관: Dominika B

2019년 11월 8일

This course was very helpful not only for scientists, but also for people from different backgrounds. I am a linguist, but all the lectures were adressed to the broad audience. I highly reccommend!

교육 기관: Chrisanna C

2021년 2월 27일

Exceptional course! Dr Kristin Sainani is an incredible instructor! The course material was detailed and provided all the tools to become a great scientific writer! This will help me in my field!

교육 기관: Vickie R

2020년 8월 11일

As a creative writer this was a really great introductory course on writing technique, style, and format for the sciences. It will help me write better for clients who need more technical content.

교육 기관: Pedro S

2020년 8월 4일

I found this course very good: well organized, covering a wide range of applications within the science writing scope and full of useful tips. I have learned a lot. Dr. Kristin Sainani, thank you.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent course! Kept me engaged throughout with a well structured format. Everything was thoroughly explained. I find these lectures to be a useful resource for any person in a scientific field.

교육 기관: Alaa M M

2020년 7월 8일

It's a very useful and rich course. I recommend it to all science learners. Thanks, Dr. Kristin Sainani for this content, thanks to Coursera and Stanford University for this precious opportunity.

교육 기관: Candace S G

2020년 5월 1일

The instructor and course material were superb! Everything that I learned in this course will help me to advance in my career; from the research that I am currently conducting to future endeavors.

교육 기관: Sònia B L

2020년 6월 26일

Un curso muy fácil de seguir, cómodo y flexible. He aprendido a escribir de manera más clara y hacer textos más comprensibles. Y saber lo que más valoran y agradecen los referees. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Vikram C J

2020년 5월 18일

An excellent course! Dr. Kristin is the teacher you wish you had in your institution. The course has a perfect structure that inculcates the writing principles in you without you even knowing it.

교육 기관: Pooja V S

2019년 12월 20일

This is one of the wonderful course on Writing that I came across. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in making their career in writing or prospective doctorate students.

교육 기관: Yikanee S

2020년 8월 21일

Great information. I've had trouble with active writing since High School and this class clarified that issue. The last couple weeks are also motivating for writing for journals and grants. =)

교육 기관: Barend K

2020년 3월 5일

Great course. especially the first few weeks are spot-on. Just all the writing tips I wish I'd gotten years ago. The second halve, for me (management science, not medical), isn't too applicable.

교육 기관: Bhavisha D

2020년 6월 30일

It helped me learn a lot. Christin maam has explained all the pointers very well for good writing. It helped me improve a lot. I am really thankful to Christin maam and coursera for this course

교육 기관: Jonatan Z B P

2020년 6월 30일

A great course to help you relax and shave off pressure when writing scientific articles. It contains many great tips and ideas to write more efficiently and in a way that will attract readers.

교육 기관: Neerja V

2020년 5월 18일

It was a great experience for me as it helped me to learn the skill of writing a scientific paper. The way Dr. Kristin explained the methods and presented the points of writing was spectacular.

교육 기관: Elisabetta F

2019년 12월 15일

I'm an Italian Pharmacist and Medical Writer, so the subtitles have been very useful. I learned useful information about writing in the sciences, searching data and exposing results. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aditi V

2019년 12월 1일

This is a fantastic course for people at any level of their science carrier. The knowledge I have gained here will help me in every writing foray - from grants to personal essays to blog posts.

교육 기관: Jum'atil F

2018년 4월 3일

I started this course several years ago and stop. Two weeks ago I started again this course and I could finished it in two weeks. I found this course very helpful in improving my writing skill.

교육 기관: 尹 勇

2020년 8월 23일

this is the best course I've learned on the web and Dr. Kristin Sainani is a brilliant tutor I've ever seen. Thanks a lot, I will conclude my notes and improve my science writing step by step.

교육 기관: Luz E S R

2018년 10월 29일

It is an excellent course. It has straightforward and useful tips to write in science. It is a helpful course for beginners and also for those with a little experience. I highly recommend it.