Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,405개의 평가
1,855개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,902개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Elisabetta F

2019년 12월 15일

I'm an Italian Pharmacist and Medical Writer, so the subtitles have been very useful. I learned useful information about writing in the sciences, searching data and exposing results. Thank you!

교육 기관: Aditi V

2019년 12월 1일

This is a fantastic course for people at any level of their science carrier. The knowledge I have gained here will help me in every writing foray - from grants to personal essays to blog posts.

교육 기관: Jum'atil F

2018년 4월 3일

I started this course several years ago and stop. Two weeks ago I started again this course and I could finished it in two weeks. I found this course very helpful in improving my writing skill.

교육 기관: JESSIELINA A

2021년 8월 7일

This course has helped me to develop the skills of writing, where to use jargon, how to write research article. How to write journals in an interesting way to increase the interest of readers.

교육 기관: 尹 勇

2020년 8월 23일

this is the best course I've learned on the web and Dr. Kristin Sainani is a brilliant tutor I've ever seen. Thanks a lot, I will conclude my notes and improve my science writing step by step.

교육 기관: Luz E S R

2018년 10월 29일

It is an excellent course. It has straightforward and useful tips to write in science. It is a helpful course for beginners and also for those with a little experience. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Cheryl H

2017년 12월 26일

The professor was very good, personable, and rarely boring. The course covered a lot of area for editors, writers, scientists, and others who find themselves writing/editing technical papers.

교육 기관: Zuzana S

2020년 6월 22일

I really enjoyed the course. It provided lots of insights into writing process not only for scientists. I gained a lot of knowledge and tips to be a more effective writer. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Bhargavi R

2021년 10월 3일

Everything was crystal clear after each module, the homework exercises really improved my writing and grammar. Dr. Sainini provided excellent advice on how to make an article look engaging.

교육 기관: Sonika B

2020년 6월 16일

Exceptional Course! Learnt step by step writing of the sciences ranging from a research paper,a review article to science news stories .The inputs given must have taken years to assimilate.

교육 기관: Viktoriia V

2020년 1월 17일

This course allowed me to understand my abilities. Thanks to the wide scope of topics, I was able to understand that I was dreaming of becoming an editor of a scientific journal. Thank you!

교육 기관: mahsa t

2021년 3월 30일

I feel like writing is much easier for me now. I wish to thank the dear teacher of this course with her joyful voice and permanent encourage us to moving forward and not afraid of writing!

교육 기관: Eniola T

2021년 3월 15일

This course helped me to learn from the basics how to approach writing in the sciences and I found that I feel more confident when it comes to writing and understanding scientific writing.

교육 기관: Isadora A

2020년 10월 23일

This course is amazing! In only 8 weeks I've learned not only how to write better, but also how to make the process less painful. Thanks Dr. Kristin and Coursera for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Pamela M

2020년 4월 21일

The course is very fruitful, exciting, and friendly to take. If you are starting your career in science, and you have not developed enough skills to write confidently, you must to take it.

교육 기관: Ashwati N

2018년 4월 19일

It is a really good course for students who are just learning how to write scientific manuscripts. Moreover this course also covers other writings apart from scientific manuscript writing.

교육 기관: Erika S

2021년 3월 1일

Really help me work on my wiring skills! Writing is certainly not my strength and this class helped me through all the types of writing I will face in my upcoming 3 years of my doctorate!

교육 기관: Sarah

2020년 7월 21일

Thanks for the opportunity to be tutored by such an amazing professor, I think this course has transformed my writing abilities into a whole new level, and to that, I am forever grateful!

교육 기관: Silvina M B

2020년 6월 4일

I really recommend doing this course because it is very complete in terms of content and also because it gives you the necessary tools to write research papers. I really enjoyed doing it!

교육 기관: Zhe W

2018년 7월 6일

The key points in this course are quite clear and tips are useful. Wish every student could get some feedback from professors regarding to our writing. Many thanks to Dr. Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Carlos A O P

2018년 1월 25일

A great course with concrete and specific guidelines that would help anyone to create better texts in the context of Science - not only journal articles but also pieces for the lay public

교육 기관: Jose I M

2020년 9월 25일

Dr. Sainani's course is carefully designed to cover all major aspects of Scientific writting. The course has some interesting challenges while still remaning entertaining and accessible.

교육 기관: Hera C S B

2020년 7월 20일

Course was helpful and corrected a lot of mistakes I've been making. The instructor was clear and articulate, the arrangement of the lessons also followed a logical, easy-to-follow flow.

교육 기관: Elianny D

2019년 8월 3일

I want to thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and all presenters, for putting together such an amazing course. It was an incredible learning experience from start to finish. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Jessica T

2018년 5월 3일

This course has really helped me summarise scientific concepts and translate these for a lay audience. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to improve their overall writing ability.