Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,270개의 평가
1,476개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

IA
2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

SD
2020년 2월 25일

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,477개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Francisco M

2018년 4월 27일

Excellent course, it covers several relevant topics for scientist, as plagiarism, revision and writing for lay audiences. Very useful for my work

교육 기관: Jisha V

2018년 1월 22일

I never knew writing involved so many aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course which is very helpful for beginners in writing and editing.

교육 기관: Swatantra D

2020년 4월 5일

This course is one of the best courses I've ever taken. It taught me how to write the right way. It's helping me a lot in my scientific career.

교육 기관: Priyanka P

2020년 2월 10일

A very good informative course for beginners-intermediate learners and those who would want to start a course in medical or scientific writing.

교육 기관: Maryam M Y

2019년 8월 27일

The course is very beneficial. It opened my eyes on so many things!! I would recommend it to everyone who is starting to write in the sciences.

교육 기관: Victor F

2019년 2월 24일

The classes of Writing in the Sciences was a great opportunite for I improve my knowledge in writing articles, and training my english fluence.

교육 기관: Fran F

2018년 4월 22일

Loved the course! So helpful- a great review of the basics of writing in the sciences. I wish I would've had this info for past assignments. We

교육 기관: Ahmad E M

2020년 12월 30일

great course to follow, the professor have a clear way to pass the message very pedagogue and organised

Highly recommended for young scientist

교육 기관: Joy S B

2020년 8월 18일

I loved this course!! I learned so much and only wish I'd had this course in undergrad! I'm recommending to my daughter who's in college now!

교육 기관: Paul G

2019년 11월 18일

Packed with first-class grammatical and style techniques—Dr Kristin demonstrates how to structure and pitch articles for the target audience.

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2018년 11월 16일

it provides all the info regarding writing in science, this course is extremely useful, either for beginners and self taught people, as I am

교육 기관: Iyanna W P

2018년 8월 21일

Excellent content. I know I will go back to my notes often. I especially liked the bit about Translation (a.k.a. writing for lay audiences)

교육 기관: Julia M T R

2018년 7월 9일

I loved it. It teached me a lot and i couldn't be more grateful to how it was done. An easy but effective way of learning. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Amanda O

2020년 9월 4일

Wonderful class which I found extremely helpful as I started my research carrier. I am recommending it to everyone I know just starting out.

교육 기관: Isabela F

2020년 5월 19일

This was an amazing experience, it was an excellent course, with an excellent teacher and teaching, I'll make good use of what I've learned!

교육 기관: Beatriz V

2020년 5월 14일

I loved this course! Goes to the point, very fun and catchy explanations. I learned some useful tips and I am a better writer for sure now!

교육 기관: Narges F

2017년 12월 13일

This course was awesome. full of useful information about how start writing a manuscript and edit it. it gives me more confidence in writing

교육 기관: ijlal_kamal@yahoo

2017년 10월 30일

This is an outstanding course for research paper writing and academic writing. It is very well organized. I really appreciate their efforts.

교육 기관: Nataliia H

2021년 1월 4일

The course is great! I've really learned a lot. The knowledge I've got will be very useful for my current job at the university. Thank you!

교육 기관: anand c

2020년 9월 6일

Its a great course. Provided lots of insights about scientific writing and helped me to improve my scientific writing skills and knowledge.

교육 기관: Anna B X H

2019년 10월 29일

It's an excellent course, spot on to what I was after (writing a scientific paper) and change the way I write - definitely for the better.

교육 기관: Wambui K

2019년 1월 4일

The course has really helped me understand the requirements of scientific writing and I can see how I will improve my writing from here on.

교육 기관: Alexander H

2020년 10월 14일

Superbly laid out! I learned so much! Each student should have the opportunity to take part in such a course! Thank you very much Kristin!

교육 기관: Peter H

2020년 10월 11일

Best writing course ever. The content is extremely comprehensive, including manuscript, review, PS, even how to tweet. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Brenda E

2020년 7월 30일

Es un curso excelente, muy didáctico, completo y útil para aprender todo en relación a la escritura científica. Lo recomiendo fuertemente.