Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,289개의 평가
1,814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 6월 3일

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

KK
2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 1,870개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Gail M C

2018년 7월 2일

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

교육 기관: Sathya P

2021년 5월 13일

Hi there!

This course is essential to everyone, particularly to students, writers, and researchers. I am glad that I had the privilege to learn this course. I thank the teachers.

교육 기관: Lorcan M

2020년 8월 17일

Found this Course incredibly helpful,I am returning to University after some time working in a lab and this course helped sooth my anxiety about both reading and writing papers.

교육 기관: Florence M

2020년 8월 1일

I would recommend this course for anyone writing any scientific literature. It has reduced my fear of writing. I will continue applying the methods I have learnt in this course.

교육 기관: Belen H

2021년 8월 3일

Dr. Kristin Sainani is the most outstanding professor in English I had ever had. Thanks for the great tips and knowledge you share with the ones do not have this opportunities!

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2019년 12월 3일

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

교육 기관: Kavita P

2018년 10월 25일

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

교육 기관: suresh t

2021년 5월 22일

I t was a very helpful course for me. Now i am able to formulate my sentences in much more cohesive and easy to read manner.

I thank the instructor for well planned course work

교육 기관: Ammaz

2020년 11월 27일

Amazingly outlined and very well-designed. Was refreshing to see that even gifted writers can make mistakes. Was very motivated after that to focus on my writing after that :)

교육 기관: Karishma M

2020년 10월 26일

It was a great learning experience, this course not only taught me how to write the scientific papers but also taught me how NOT to write. Thanks to professor Kristin Sainani.

교육 기관: Saqib H

2020년 5월 17일

It was an excellent course, I wish I could have came across this course earlier, anyways better late than never,it has helped me to develop my writing skills immensely. Thanks

교육 기관: Thais A F

2020년 1월 7일

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

교육 기관: Ghislaine C

2019년 9월 20일

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Katie F

2019년 7월 30일

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

교육 기관: Ondřej B

2018년 4월 30일

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

교육 기관: Maria A C

2021년 9월 6일

T​hank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Stanford University for taking the time to teach this course. I've learned quite a handful of helpful tips and tricks for academic writing.

교육 기관: Tyrone J

2021년 5월 15일

Thank you so much! The course was brilliant in structure, flow, and pace. I learned more than I thought I would learn. And I'm now excited to apply these concepts to my work.

교육 기관: Alejandro A C

2020년 8월 18일

Not being a native English speaker I found this course very useful, and although the course is focused on medicine, the course applies to all sciences. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Elen T

2020년 8월 3일

The course was well structured , clear and covered every aspect of scientific skills required for academia. I learned a lot attending it. It was totally worthwile. Thank you.

교육 기관: Marco A L S

2021년 5월 31일

Uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado en toda mi vida académica, sin duda es un curso imprescindible para todos aquellos que están realizando una investigación académica.

교육 기관: Diego A X

2021년 4월 11일

simplesmente maravilhoso, um ótimo curso que ensina o que propõe e vai além, mesmo sendo virtual você se sente na sala de aula, ótimos tópicos, ótimas tarefas, ótimo ensino.

교육 기관: GLORY E P

2018년 12월 11일

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

교육 기관: zakia h

2021년 3월 23일

As a beginner, this course helped me a lot understanding how to write synopsis, research articles and make it an easy task for you. My gratitude is extended to this course.

교육 기관: Anurak C

2020년 5월 28일

I am excited and honored to study and complete this course. I will remember this knowledge and experience forever and I will recommend to my loved ones to join this course.

교육 기관: Elena G

2020년 12월 20일

I found this course really enjoyable and extremely useful. The teacher is very engaging and clear with her classes. I will definitely apply many of the tricks learnt here.