Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,110개의 평가
635개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 635개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: Manar M H

Jun 12, 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

교육 기관: Daniela S

May 21, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Ash K

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

교육 기관: Juan R

Apr 11, 2018

The course is great especially the first half. Great tips and practice to improve your scientific writing skills.

교육 기관: Anna C

Nov 27, 2017

Very good introductory course on the different type of writing that scientists can face. I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Camila P S B

May 19, 2019

First lessons were very helpful and well taught. Last ones are a bit basic for those with academic background.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Nov 28, 2017

It was very nice and easy. I think you may review some videos as the sound doesn't go wit the pic.

Thank you

교육 기관: M K

Nov 30, 2018

Wonderful course. I enjoy the personality/humor of the professor. Reasonably difficult and fascinating.

교육 기관: Julia P

Feb 18, 2018

The first few weeks are useful for not just scientific writers but also anyone who wants to write more

교육 기관: Tara S

Dec 03, 2019

Great in-depth review and explanation of writing in the sciences. This will be beneficial for my

교육 기관: Ayush S

Apr 15, 2018

Could have been better if the instructor would have shared examples from other disciplines.

교육 기관: Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Very sensible and practical. Esp the one on writing for lay audiences. Love the Nut Graf!

교육 기관: Nancy A

Aug 12, 2019

There was a lot of helpful information that pertains to more than scientific writing.

교육 기관: Saurabh A

May 14, 2018

Wonderful! Helped a lot in understanding the way of writing a scientific article.

교육 기관: Hieu V

Oct 06, 2019

This course provided me a lot of knowledge in writing a scientific papers!

교육 기관: Juan M P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! A bit lengthy, but incredibly useful for most academics.

교육 기관: M. B

May 02, 2018

A very nice course...wouldn't mind recommending this to a peer.

교육 기관: Chinmayi C

Feb 16, 2020

Being a pharmacy student ,this course was very useful for me.

교육 기관: Sara H

Jan 07, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

교육 기관: Kashmira

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

교육 기관: Joshua K B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course! Needs a 2 course with more practicum!

교육 기관: Paeshalee R

Oct 03, 2019

It is a good course.Gave me lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Hager S

Jan 24, 2019

A recommended course to all researchers

교육 기관: Chen H

Jun 02, 2018

Good for academic researcher

교육 기관: Nikhat N

Aug 19, 2018

Great Learning experience!