Chevron Left
Writing in the Sciences(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Writing in the Sciences 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
6,376개의 평가
2,123개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 9월 14일

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA

2020년 8월 25일

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

필터링 기준:

Writing in the Sciences의 2,183개 리뷰 중 2151~2175

교육 기관: Sara H

2019년 1월 7일

Great course for beginners to learn scientific writing!

교육 기관: Kashmira

2018년 6월 12일

Excellent course to hone your science writing skills.

교육 기관: Josh B

2018년 6월 1일

Great course! Needs a 2 course with more practicum!

교육 기관: ARUNMOZHI B

2021년 8월 24일

This course will be helpful for academic writing

교육 기관: Paeshalee R

2019년 10월 3일

It is a good course.Gave me lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Thanya K

2022년 4월 24일

The lesson is straightforward to understand.

교육 기관: María F F

2020년 10월 5일

It´s an excellent course, i learned a lot.

교육 기관: Melissa R

2020년 6월 23일

Very good course but it is kind of long.

교육 기관: Hager S

2020년 4월 17일

A recommended course to all researchers

교육 기관: Arfa n

2022년 5월 28일

A best way to learn writing skills.

교육 기관: Abdullah A

2021년 10월 25일

Had more time than it should be.

교육 기관: Hongbiao C

2018년 6월 2일

Good for academic researcher

교육 기관: Sandra P

2022년 3월 26일

​good course, very helpful

교육 기관: Dr N

2018년 8월 19일

Great Learning experience!

교육 기관: osama m k

2020년 7월 31일

my first and best course

교육 기관: drsanka m

2021년 5월 21일

it was a great journey

교육 기관: gaolina

2019년 12월 6일

practical and effect.

교육 기관: Zubia V

2020년 12월 29일

Its a good course!!

교육 기관: Holly R

2020년 5월 29일

Good information.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 10월 26일

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

교육 기관: Cristian P

2018년 5월 23일

Very well done.

교육 기관: Ankita A

2020년 9월 24일

Very useful.

교육 기관: Ebtihaj

2020년 7월 25일

Good course

교육 기관: M R T

2019년 5월 1일

I struggled listening to the lectures, I struggled taking some of the tests as many as 6-8x's, I was upset when the course made me wait a week for it to "start" so I could take some of the tests. I completed the work in 2 weeks, then had to wait for other people to catch up so I could leave feedback. I was also upset to have spent money on this, and felt like I wasn't going to retain any of it. And while that is likely partially true, I then had to help a friend improve their letter of intent for school. We cut 3 pages down to a solid one, removed the fluff and got down to the point. It now reads like a professional letter. I think this course definitely improved my writing.

교육 기관: David K

2018년 8월 7일

While the material was good I felt the level of competency required to finish the course was not that high. I think more focus should be put into how the grading is done. I understand this is difficult to do in an online course as testing methods are limited. All in all I still learnt some useful skills from the course.