학생용
Chevron Left
Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,040개의 평가
266개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give students awareness of the largest alternative form of energy and how organic / polymer solar cells can harvest this energy. The course provides an insight into the theory behind organic solar cells and describes the three main research areas within the field i.e. materials, stability and processing. NOTE: This course is a specialized course on organic solar cells. If you are looking for a more general solar cell course, we strongly recommend Introduction to solar cells (https://www.coursera.org/learn/solar-cells)....

최상위 리뷰

KP
2020년 7월 31일

Teachers explained amazingly and it was a very interesting course and may be beginning of my research career. thank you so much coursera atleast now i have a direction.\n\nLonging to learn a lot more.

DM
2016년 7월 26일

It shows you how OPV works (which is a breakthrough technology) in a simple way without leaving the technical aspects of it.\n\nIt's a serious course that requires full compromise to achieve it.

필터링 기준:

Organic Solar Cells - Theory and Practice의 261개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Siddharth B

2017년 9월 25일

Very good

교육 기관: Tania K M J

2017년 2월 3일

magnifico

교육 기관: Burak E

2016년 11월 27일

Excellent

교육 기관: Boumeftah A

2020년 3월 30일

exelent

교육 기관: José B d M V

2017년 9월 14일

Perfect

교육 기관: Gjergj K

2015년 12월 19일

Exelent

교육 기관: NALAM A K

2020년 9월 18일

super

교육 기관: Gokul P

2019년 11월 19일

great

교육 기관: Arunmetha

2020년 6월 19일

Good

교육 기관: Anna M

2020년 5월 11일

good

교육 기관: suraj k s

2017년 6월 15일

good

교육 기관: Hamzah A M A

2015년 11월 20일

good

교육 기관: Andy C

2015년 9월 22일

The course gave me a good, in-depth understanding of OPVs and how further developing the technology surrounding them could help solve the energy crisis. The material was thorough and the quizzes were challenging without being frustrating and encouraged you to learn more about the topics discussed. My only problem was that I was unable to access a community forum so a few times I was stuck on an assignment and had no way to find out information to help me. Instead I just had to guess and work through it alone which wasn't horrible but I would have like to have been able to discuss it with other people taking the course. Overall a good course that has gotten me very excited about OPVs and the future of solar technology.

교육 기관: Robert D C

2015년 11월 27일

I would give this course a five based on the content it provides, but it lacks in three key areas. First, no forums, really? This is how we learn when we have NO instructor or TA support. They also lack workable calculations. Second, there was a GLARING error in a quiz that no one caught, showing a near complete lack of understanding of energy conversion. Third, the quiz engine has had a number of errors in the calculations. specifically in formula formatting. These are advanced systems that clearly need more testing. But all in all, this is GREAT content if you want to learn about organic (polymer OPV) solar cells.

교육 기관: Robert D

2015년 9월 16일

The most valuable insight was at the end.

We can be so focused on efficiency of solar conversion that we forget it is not the only factor in producing a useful product. I know this but the specific example embeds the insight to better use it in other situations.

Overall the course gave a good overview, though it was a mixture of the very simple (calculations) and difficult (the explanation of the polymers) that needed more pointers to appropriate further reading.

Useful to know that the effect of cell shadowing in the series cells has a small effect on output. I hope the project gets funding to continue the research.

교육 기관: meet

2017년 11월 10일

Great Course!

Can be taken up by Chemical Engineering, Electronics and Electrical Engineering students. It would help you understand the technology of OPV to a greater level. Some lectures like the working of OPV would have made and presented in a better way by using some live models or some working prototypes. This was the only thing that lacked but overall the speakers were great and the content what they provided was excellent. The study material provided was decent enough to crack the tests. Thanks a lot for this course. Have a nice day!

교육 기관: Alfred C

2015년 11월 4일

Very good course overall.

There was a problem with the formulas in several quizzes, though. One couldn't get the app to reflect a formula properly, which resulted in the questions being qualified as wrong.

Otherwise nice, interesting course

Congrats, and thanks for sharing your knowledge folks!

교육 기관: Sagar S

2015년 12월 30일

The course is great and the instructors very very knowledgeable. I am grateful to have been able to take this course. , but in the recorded session in quite a few places, the voice either fades away or is muted. It feels like we are missing some important stuff.

교육 기관: Samarth A

2015년 10월 27일

Excellent course to understand the course from scratch on Organic solar cells . Generates huge interest and builds great curiosity to find solutions to some of the limitations that are there with photo voltaic cells..

교육 기관: Harshit Y

2019년 7월 4일

Great course. helped me in understanding basics of OPV. They went more into production later. I wanted more understanding of new opportunities in OPV and the research work that is currently being carried out.

교육 기관: Jon M

2017년 8월 14일

Fun, informational course. There was a good deal of insight and information. There were some problems however with the quizzes and in the reporting of answers that led to a decrease in the overall quality.

교육 기관: Sharice D

2015년 9월 13일

Maybe I missed the pre-requisites - I was unable to complete some of the questions correctly because I did not see any examples of how to answer the questions calling for calculations of formulas.

교육 기관: Ilias A S

2017년 4월 21일

I feel like the courses have been too close to the information you can get through their linked website. I think this is overall a very good introduction and was very helpful.

교육 기관: Phạm D L

2018년 10월 8일

A Great course with practical view. Also a course reveals a bright future of organic solar cells. However, it would be better if the course exams have more questions.

교육 기관: Sathy H R

2017년 7월 14일

Though in the start of this course, I felt some what that the course is slightly premature. But as the course goes on I learnt a lot of things which are quite useful.