학생용
Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,507개의 평가
2,228개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 5일

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL
2020년 8월 21일

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 2,215개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Antonis A

2020년 9월 21일

Very usefull course for someone who wants to get in touch with SQL. The fundamentals that are explained are very important in the Databases industry and I can say that this course contains some advanced challenges for the students.

교육 기관: Vinesh A

2020년 6월 12일

Course content was very useful for SQL Beginner and intermediate. This SQL course covers all the basics of SQL code. User can easily create queries through this content to get the data as per his requirement. Recommended course.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2020년 2월 24일

Great class for a beginner with no SQL experience. I had already taken another SQL for beginners online class but got MUCH more out of this one. The instructor did a great job with starting with the basics and building upon them.

교육 기관: Summer M

2018년 4월 9일

Great introduction to SQL- I knew nothing about the programming language prior and have minimal experience with writing code. The course was easy to understand and had great practice examples in the quizzes. 10 out of 10 recommend.

교육 기관: Ruchitha G

2019년 11월 6일

Its a very clearly explained information that i received from this course that made me want to pursue data science. I'm going to take up projects and look for internships since i ve learnt enough to know this is something id enjoy

교육 기관: Daren C

2018년 5월 4일

This is a great learning experience. Although I have learned Database System Concept during my undergraduate course, this course taught me something new and novel. This is my first course in coursera. Hopefully I can work harder.

교육 기관: ABDUL R

2019년 3월 5일

Best thing about this course is that its syllabus starts with fundamentals of SQL and covered most of the concept of SQL. By completing this course you will be able to write data queries according to client or your requirement.

교육 기관: Kübra T

2021년 1월 3일

I find it very good to start SQL training. I was an absolute beginner and with a very lot of exercises, I believe that I covered a great foundation. Now it's time to continue building some more. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed M K M

2020년 12월 3일

I was so weak applying my sql knowledge before taking this course, but this course made me write many sql query which made me after that very confident enough to write sql query on my own.

Thank you so much for your support <3

교육 기관: Olorunfemi T

2020년 11월 30일

A really good introduction to SQLite. Easy to understand but it would have been better if while the examples (codes) were displayed, there is a corresponding database so people can practice what they see and understand better.

교육 기관: Peter O O

2019년 9월 26일

A good course especially for the beginners. Part 2 of the assignment, however, is more intense than the expectations, incorporating some areas not included in the course, which I guess is to compel learners for more research.

교육 기관: Rama

2020년 4월 13일

This course introduced why SQL is a fundamental skill worth learning. Step by step tutorials helps to learn quickly through each exercise. I would certainly take more online courses from this teacher Sadie. Thank you, Sadie!

교육 기관: Joe D

2019년 6월 26일

Great course for a beginner or novice SQL learner! I especially enjoyed that the course is focused on learning SQL to be applied to data science scenarios. Useful for anyone interested in improving their SQL query knowledge

교육 기관: Imtiaz F

2020년 11월 17일

Thanks to Coursera for giving me this opportunity. Thanks to Sadie St. Lawrence, who is a great instructor! I have learnt so many techniques to work with database that will help me to be a data science engineer in future.

교육 기관: PHAM N P A

2020년 7월 13일

This course is useful for people wishing to understand SQL basic. The presentation is lively with simple example to replicate. Each section is from 5-15 minutes, suitable for people who do not have long time span each day.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2019년 11월 5일

This was a really solid class to understand and apply basic concepts. It requires that you put some work in, especially if you're less familiar with SQL, but it has been useful to me already in refining some of my coding.

교육 기관: Dikshant l

2019년 3월 4일

A really good course. They have covered all the details starting from the basics and made sure you have understood everything through quizes. The quizes are also great and cover all the concepts taught during the videos

교육 기관: Shahryar S

2020년 11월 10일

It was a great experience to have a course. It was my first ever course as Online. I am thinking that the journey has started and it will never end. I also have selected the next course that I will complete in the next.

교육 기관: MANIMARAN V

2020년 11월 7일

Excellent...! The Course was very well taught by the Lecturer Sadie St,Lawrence. Its easy to understand if we just listen to her carefully apart from reading from the notes. Thank you very much madam :)

교육 기관: Jessica R

2018년 6월 4일

This course is excellent! I loved that I could test queries and be creative. I really got to learn what I could (and couldn’t) do with sql. I definitely feel more confident with putting SQL as a skill on my resume now.

교육 기관: Evgeniia L

2018년 9월 12일

That's a great beginners guide in SQL. What I like about this course is that there's plenty of practice exercises to master your newly acquired knowledge. Highly recommended for those who want to start exploring SQL.

교육 기관: Karina S

2019년 8월 5일

Great course on the fundamentals of SQL for data analysis. I particularly enjoyed the last assignment. I feel that I have learned a lot (though I also needed to complement it with other SQL courses). Thank you Sadie!

교육 기관: Dorys Y C S

2020년 6월 29일

This course was excellent for me, learned small things that I did not know existed but that are so powerful when making the querys. Help me optimize the queries, and I will follow the advice: "think before writing"

교육 기관: Gisella B

2020년 4월 3일

I liked this course a lot. Sadie explains well and the amount of exercises from easy to less easy and more difficult, makes you practice and internalize the concepts. Although more practicing is required of course.

교육 기관: Sarah P

2019년 3월 25일

This is a great course for those without any prior programming SQL knowledge. It helps if you already have experience working with datasets and if you already know how to program in another language (i.e. SAS, R).