Chevron Left
SQL for Data Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 SQL for Data Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
4,629개의 평가
1,224개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

필터링 기준:

SQL for Data Science의 1,228개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: OGALA W I

Mar 02, 2020

This is the first course that I have taken in SQL, I must say that it is really a good course to start with. Highly recommended for a starter in SQL.

교육 기관: Lyubomir H

Apr 26, 2019

This is an incredible course! It provides the basic knowledge to start exploring how to retrieve data using SQL! I strongly recommend you enroll in!

교육 기관: Jacob P R

May 01, 2019

Great course based on instructional videos and design. However, mentors in the forums seemed not to always be helpful or sometimes even misleading.

교육 기관: Daniel Z

Jun 27, 2019

learned a lot of SQLite and basic SQL knowledge in a short amount of time. exercises and lectures were pretty helpful in understanding everything.

교육 기관: Emilija D

Apr 23, 2020

Wonderful and easy going cource. I have missed only a bit more examples and maybe links to certificated websites where I could use SQL knowledge.

교육 기관: Paulo F

Feb 10, 2020

Sadie was wonderfull and all te materials where a great help! Enjoyed doing the assignment! This will help be a great deal on my day to day job!

교육 기관: Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

An amazing course! Covers so many topics in these lectures yet it feels like it was just done so easily and the way of teaching is just amazing.

교육 기관: David M S

Apr 17, 2020

Very nice course. I knew nothing about SQL and now I can say that I am very satisfied with my achievements through this course.

100% recommended

교육 기관: Rita K

Apr 01, 2020

Very well structured and clearly presented. I was new to SQL when I started and now I can run actual queries against databases and they work!

교육 기관: Sochneva E

Oct 05, 2019

I knew SQL before this course. But it was useful and interesting for me. I had a good time. Lector has good pronunciation. Use it, recomend)

교육 기관: Esther N

Sep 10, 2018

I would say that this course was simplified in layman's term yet very powerful and technical when it comes to querying techniques or syntax.

교육 기관: Ameer A

May 20, 2020

One of the best course for Beginners, The practice module and peer assignments helps a lot to work on our own methods to identify solution.

교육 기관: Sean M

Apr 15, 2020

Nicely organized course. Very practical - yet with some theory behind it. I was able to use what I learned, right away. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Noor S

May 03, 2019

I loved this course. I got to learn lot from this course. As I was zero in programming, this course gave my programming skills a new start.

교육 기관: Aditya

Oct 04, 2019

Perfect course for SQL beginners. It will take you to a beginner-intermediate stage in a manner which enhances your overall understanding.

교육 기관: Raylia G

Jul 28, 2018

The course is great! I love the data scientist role play part, make me feel like I can apply what I learned here into real world business.

교육 기관: HARSH K S

May 25, 2020

Amazing experience. The lecture was the best and present in a very lucid manner.

The community for Discussion was also helpful and active.

교육 기관: Suyash A

Oct 04, 2019

The course is simple and to the point, it teaches you the basics of data analysis as well how you can start thinking as a Data scientist.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

May 05, 2019

I like the way course is organized and delivered. Easy to grasp the concepts and particularly I love playing with the Practice Exercises.

교육 기관: Di H

Jul 14, 2018

The course teaches basic concepts which help understand fundamental questions like: what is SQL? why do we use it? what do we use it for?

교육 기관: Karan A

Oct 29, 2019

Its a good course to get the basics of SQL right. I liked the final assignment of analyzing a data set and providing our analysis on it.

교육 기관: Anna Z

May 17, 2020

Great course for beginners! Great instructor, explaining concepts clearly. It is definitely worth taking for anyone dealing with data.

교육 기관: Afonso M G

Mar 21, 2020

Very good for getting you from 0 to a sufficently good level of SQL. A great building block to becoming very good and coding with SQL.

교육 기관: Björn J

Feb 20, 2020

I really learned a lot in a short time. This course is a great start if one wants to learn SQL. I can absolutly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Anya S

May 30, 2019

The course provide basic solid understanding how the querying work.

I would recommend it to everyone who wants to get great background!