Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,094개의 평가
814개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 783개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Julio C R N

2020년 5월 17일

Loved it. Some courses have an automated voice. But I was lucky enough to get an iteration with a human. I always wondered the reasoning behind some statistical analysis and this shows you the basics to understand those concepts.

교육 기관: Tarek L

2018년 12월 13일

Dr Brian DeCaffo is a talented and forward thinking educator. The amount of supplementary material he brings to the course is a bountiful bonus that really helped me grasp concepts. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

교육 기관: Pablo D C

2020년 5월 9일

Such a good course! it is a very dense one, but Brian is a really great teacher and knows who to explain wonderfully. Furthermore, there are many examples and online activities which help you to understand better the concepts!

교육 기관: JESS L F

2020년 11월 24일

It is really informative especially for those who are not into statistics. Maybe you can also explain MSE, estimators other than t and z, and also insert some information why we use the corrected sample variance (n/(n-1))s^2.

교육 기관: Rongbin Y

2019년 9월 17일

The course provided a great overview of the base statistical knowledge required for advanced data analytics. I had gained great experience and exposure to sophisticated hypothesis making and data wrangling skills. Thank you.

교육 기관: Tine M

2018년 3월 2일

The course was at times difficult, I found that extra research was needed to fully understand what was going on. The extra questions related to the homework questions are a great way to test your understanding of the class.

교육 기관: Matthew C

2017년 11월 2일

One of the better courses so far in the Data Science Specialization. If you have no background in statistics, expect to spend a lot of extra time in this course, especially weeks 3 and 4. Tough, but lots of good material.

교육 기관: Matthew S

2019년 2월 10일

Excellent course if you have some background in math or stats already. This course might be difficult if you don't have that background. The peer graded assignment does a good job tying everything together in my opinion.

교육 기관: Bill S

2017년 10월 2일

This was challenging and informative. I think the time estimates are way off though. Some things estimated at 2 hours really took 10, and things that are estimated to take hours are one paragraph to read and then over.

교육 기관: Vinodkumar V

2017년 10월 10일

Rigorous but worth... though it skims the SI topic, at least introduces to the vast dimensions of the subject. It takes time, but one learns. Follow the exercises in the book in addition to swirling. It helps a lot.

교육 기관: Marc T

2019년 3월 31일

Not only did this course help me to understand concepts that I have encountered in my job over the length of my career, but it also introduced me to using R Markdown, which will come in handy for future projects.

교육 기관: Angela K

2018년 12월 3일

really great course! takes a few minutes to get used to Brian after having all courses taught by Roger. I finally understand hypothesis testing and confidence intervals after taking several classes on this topic.

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

2017년 7월 17일

This is one of the most important course in data science specialization series, everyone should take this course very attentive way, because it give very deep insight about the role of statistics in data science.

교육 기관: Md A I

2020년 9월 25일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

교육 기관: Keidzh S

2018년 5월 16일

Everything absolutely amazing. Sometimes there were some troubles with audio files, but I think it doesn't affect on the course. Because I have no trouble with understanding. Thank you to al masters!

교육 기관: Luiz E B J

2019년 11월 11일

É um curso excelente que me fez rever muito conceitos esquecidos ou que simplesmente passaram batido durante a minha formação. É um abordagem prática que traz o que é mais relevante no assunto.

교육 기관: Светлана С /

2016년 10월 4일

Well balanced course with a lot of practical examples which help to understand the theory. I apply statistical inference methods myself, and nevertheless I've found new topics here. Thank you!

교육 기관: mounika v

2020년 4월 7일

Very good course for the beginners who want to learn about statistical inference, R programming. A good explanation with the helpful R exercises makes us understand the concepts very easily.

교육 기관: Johannes C F

2016년 10월 23일

Brian is a very good lecturer. Even though he is knowledgeable, he goes through everything step by step and makes sure you don't fall off the wagon at any point. I had fun doing this course!

교육 기관: Matti N

2017년 12월 10일

After many years had passed since my last encounter with statistics this course proved to be quite some work to complete. Nevertheless, still a great course and definitely worth your while.

교육 기관: Aki T

2019년 12월 9일

In my opinion, this course is fundamental to Statistics and therefore Machine Learning. It is well explained, although it requires students to work on more mathematical aspect in parallel.

교육 기관: 李俊宏

2017년 8월 24일

Professor Brian has very explicitly introduced the basic ideas of statistics! I have learned a lot of fundamental ideas which make me more confident in doing statistics. I really like it!

교육 기관: Samer A

2018년 5월 22일

Very good and informative. I'd had statistics back at the university but I never understood the underlying principle of hypothesis testing. Mr. Caffo makes it look pretty clear and easy.

교육 기관: David B

2017년 5월 23일

Excellent course. After completion, I really feel like I have a great grasp of basic inferential statistics and this course introduced ideas that I had not even considered before.

교육 기관: Rajkumar R

2020년 5월 9일

Course is compressed and good to learn in short span. The illustrations and projects are really helpful to learn the concepts and implement. I really enjoyed through the course