Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,248개의 평가
856개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 823개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Filipe M d L

2020년 9월 13일

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

교육 기관: Daniel H

2021년 1월 17일

Excelente curso, fue muy útil para mi porque me abrió la mente con respecto a la utilidad de la inferencia estadística y sus aplicaciones en la vida.

교육 기관: Nathan M

2016년 6월 11일

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

교육 기관: Hua S

2020년 11월 22일

I learned this course two years ago and now I'm coming back to retake again, this type of knowledge never expires! Please don't remove this course!

교육 기관: Gayathri N

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

교육 기관: Arun V K

2017년 10월 27일

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

교육 기관: Rumian R

2020년 8월 23일

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

교육 기관: sneha

2018년 7월 2일

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

교육 기관: Andrey V

2017년 3월 10일

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

교육 기관: Pavel T

2017년 1월 23일

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Joonas S

2017년 5월 29일

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

교육 기관: Joaquin T

2017년 6월 17일

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2020년 7월 25일

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

교육 기관: Vamsee A

2016년 5월 3일

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

교육 기관: Hang D

2020년 12월 24일

Excellent course with concise material and easy to understand lectures. Swirl package is wonderful tool for learning ang reviewing.

교육 기관: Juan P L R

2020년 10월 26일

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: Jun L

2020년 9월 30일

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

교육 기관: Candida B

2020년 4월 29일

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Lan D

2016년 2월 17일

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

교육 기관: Chaity G

2020년 11월 15일

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

교육 기관: Jeremy J

2016년 11월 12일

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

교육 기관: Surya P T

2018년 11월 27일

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

교육 기관: Zhuang W

2018년 7월 16일

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

교육 기관: Adam R

2017년 10월 12일

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

교육 기관: Sabitabrata M

2017년 1월 15일

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.