Chevron Left
통계적 추론(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 통계적 추론 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
4,100개의 평가
818개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

최상위 리뷰

JA
2018년 10월 25일

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI
2020년 9월 24일

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

필터링 기준:

통계적 추론의 785개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Joaquin T

2017년 6월 17일

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2020년 7월 25일

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

교육 기관: Vamsee A

2016년 5월 3일

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

교육 기관: Juan P L R

2020년 10월 26일

Great course for statistical inference with R. It comprehends from the basic concept to more advanced topics. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: Jun L

2020년 9월 30일

Covered a lot of the ground in short time. Combination of exercises, quizzes, and project filled out the content experientially.

교육 기관: Candida B

2020년 4월 29일

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Lan D

2016년 2월 17일

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

교육 기관: Chaity G

2020년 11월 15일

The course is very detail oriented. I have learned so many things from this course by doing the assignments. Than you coursera.

교육 기관: Jeremy J

2016년 11월 12일

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

교육 기관: Surya P T

2018년 11월 27일

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

교육 기관: Zhuang W

2018년 7월 16일

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

교육 기관: Adam R

2017년 10월 12일

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.

교육 기관: Sabitabrata M

2017년 1월 15일

The course should be more elaborated. I had to go through other reference books on statistics to understand all the topics.

교육 기관: Light0617

2016년 8월 14일

There is few programming in this course. However, in this class, you will learn a lot of statistical model to analyze data.

교육 기관: Norman B

2016년 2월 7일

In debth enough to go through concepts slowly, but high level enough to keep them applicable to different problem settings

교육 기관: Shruthi N A

2017년 11월 13일

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

교육 기관: Tim R

2017년 6월 25일

Very nice course. Fellows without college probabilites and calculus might find this course very difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Vadim K

2016년 6월 13일

Very useful course with lots of applied knowledge. One gets to learn how to use R to perform the hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: vikash k

2020년 4월 1일

The course teaches great concepts. I'll strongly recommend accompanying this course with the little inference book.

교육 기관: Bolaji O

2019년 10월 22일

Statistical Inference into granule! Every time spent learning this course is worthwhile. Instructor, AWESOME!!!

교육 기관: Raju G

2017년 10월 9일

Interesting but very tough. This course require statistical skills and I found it hard to understand in one go.

교육 기관: Kelly R M

2020년 5월 17일

One of the most challenging courses I have taken for the Certification. Really enjoyed the class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Daniela E S M

2016년 11월 9일

I love the exercises in R. The class is really good and very interactive, you cannot get bored in any moment.

교육 기관: Aaditya A

2017년 5월 15일

It's a bit tough course. One will need to work enough apart from the course video to get the concepts right!

교육 기관: Kripa G

2019년 9월 11일

Finding time to sit and do the assignments and peer review was a challenging this..but still I got through!