Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,085개의 평가
670개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

TL
2021년 3월 14일

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 662개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: bikashtamang

2020년 1월 31일

nice

교육 기관: Erkhembileg E

2019년 10월 22일

Nice

교육 기관: Riya R

2019년 9월 7일

nice

교육 기관: Basil S

2019년 7월 7일

good

교육 기관: Sampurna b

2019년 5월 22일

good

교육 기관: Samyog C

2019년 2월 28일

good

교육 기관: Biligtsan B

2018년 12월 9일

good

교육 기관: Abdulaziz k m

2017년 6월 9일

good

교육 기관: Fabian D

2021년 6월 14일

.

교육 기관: 彭郁凱

2020년 12월 27일

교육 기관: Kyoung H Y

2019년 3월 3일

T

교육 기관: Jin Y P

2017년 7월 18일

G

교육 기관: Horacio O H

2017년 6월 26일

E

교육 기관: Faraj A

2020년 3월 30일

I need financial aid because I am from Egypt and my income cannot pay for this course. Now I do not have a job to pay for it, because I am still student. And I cannot find a job so that I can cover courses fees as I am a medical student and it is hard to study medicine while working. My father income cannot either pay for it. He is old and retired now. So the income of my father can only cover my academic studies in college. I always have the desire and ambition to improve my skills but money is always my problem but when I have heard about online courses and especially coursera and about the financial aid that coursera provides for people cannot pay like me , I restored my hope and dream about improving myself again . So I need your help by giving me financial aid. And I hope that you give me the chance. And finally I really thank you

교육 기관: Guilherme S d M

2020년 8월 8일

Very good course. It's amazing how they talk about a specific topic (climate change), but approaches a lot of areas of sciences, from hydrology to nanotechnology . It's a course that you'll definitely learn new words and be more aware of a subject of international concern. I will drop one star just because the certificate doesn't have the amount of course hours, which makes it harder to be recognized.

교육 기관: lainelvidalp@gmail.com

2017년 12월 22일

This was a marvelous course, it's neccesary to say the way that they use to teach is really good, becouse you can learn about technology and science and at the same tiem you can inprove your grammar. The teachers are really understanble in fonetic and the explanation way. I feel so previligy have the oportunity to took part in this course.

교육 기관: Бакыт Э

2020년 10월 6일

I started this course spontaneously when i have visited this resource for the first time. And i notice that cource involve students to study seriously. At least more than i predicted. Englush for STEM course was interesting and topic was too interesting and relevent. I enjoy it. And it was good introduction for resource Coursera at all.

교육 기관: Eugen F

2020년 5월 5일

I wish there were more stuff related to englisch language instead of climate change problems. It might be helpful for many to add such things like graph description or equations, physic and chemistry experiments description were also good. Anyway, thank Coursera for the free course. It will fit good for the beginners.

교육 기관: Carol A M L

2020년 4월 9일

It was an interesting course, I just don't give it 5 stars because I would have liked to have learn about more topics relate with science and engineering, but the course was more focus in environment and renewable energy. Thank you.

교육 기관: FARUKH Z

2021년 8월 6일

The course is Great ! huge thanks goes to professors for pointing up such devastating effect in our worldlife. It would be great to have more advanced vocabulary in videos. but anyway I liked that. thank you very much !!!!

교육 기관: 黃晏琪

2021년 7월 26일

This is my first course, and I not only learned a lot but gained a lot of great resources. However, I think the professor can give more vivid examples in the video. All in all the course is really great!

교육 기관: Cleber S

2017년 7월 10일

Gostei bastante do curso, da abordagem unindo Inglês com Sustentabilidade, mas acredito que os métodos de avaliação poderiam exigir um pouco mais dos alunos

교육 기관: Abdelrahman E D

2017년 7월 4일

Simplified, active, engaging and the best of all that it's scientific :) .. special thanks for you professors and for the Department of State.

교육 기관: Sargyul A

2020년 6월 18일

The name of the course does not correspond to its content. The course is about climate change , and not Science, Engineering or Mathematics

교육 기관: active l e

2021년 2월 7일

there was a mistake in the part of the game of the learning,but I benefit from grammar and the reading ,listening and writing skills