Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,528개의 평가
506개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DR

Jul 06, 2017

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

UF

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 495개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Abdul H

Nov 17, 2017

Great!.

교육 기관: Kydyrbaeva A E

May 07, 2020

Great!

교육 기관: Shamil A

Feb 12, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Marianna S

Sep 09, 2017

Great!

교육 기관: Waseema B

May 31, 2020

great

교육 기관: Sovetov D

Apr 27, 2020

X Z D

교육 기관: Cristiane B

Jul 07, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Jesus G G S

May 07, 2020

Fine

교육 기관: SURAJ P

Feb 02, 2020

nice

교육 기관: bikashtamang

Jan 31, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Erkhembileg E

Oct 23, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Riya R

Sep 07, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Basil S S

Jul 07, 2019

good

교육 기관: Sampurna b

May 22, 2019

good

교육 기관: Samyog C

Feb 28, 2019

good

교육 기관: Biligtsan B

Dec 10, 2018

good

교육 기관: Abdulaziz k m

Jun 09, 2017

good

교육 기관: Kyoung H Y

Mar 04, 2019

T

교육 기관: Jin Y P

Jul 18, 2017

G

교육 기관: Horacio O H

Jun 26, 2017

E

교육 기관: F i f a

Mar 30, 2020

I need financial aid because I am from Egypt and my income cannot pay for this course. Now I do not have a job to pay for it, because I am still student. And I cannot find a job so that I can cover courses fees as I am a medical student and it is hard to study medicine while working. My father income cannot either pay for it. He is old and retired now. So the income of my father can only cover my academic studies in college. I always have the desire and ambition to improve my skills but money is always my problem but when I have heard about online courses and especially coursera and about the financial aid that coursera provides for people cannot pay like me , I restored my hope and dream about improving myself again . So I need your help by giving me financial aid. And I hope that you give me the chance. And finally I really thank you

교육 기관: lainelvidalp@gmail.com

Dec 22, 2017

This was a marvelous course, it's neccesary to say the way that they use to teach is really good, becouse you can learn about technology and science and at the same tiem you can inprove your grammar. The teachers are really understanble in fonetic and the explanation way. I feel so previligy have the oportunity to took part in this course.

교육 기관: Evgeny F

May 05, 2020

I wish there were more stuff related to englisch language instead of climate change problems. It might be helpful for many to add such things like graph description or equations, physic and chemistry experiments description were also good. Anyway, thank Coursera for the free course. It will fit good for the beginners.

교육 기관: Carol A M L

Apr 10, 2020

It was an interesting course, I just don't give it 5 stars because I would have liked to have learn about more topics relate with science and engineering, but the course was more focus in environment and renewable energy. Thank you.

교육 기관: Cleber L S

Jul 10, 2017

Gostei bastante do curso, da abordagem unindo Inglês com Sustentabilidade, mas acredito que os métodos de avaliação poderiam exigir um pouco mais dos alunos