Chevron Left
English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,936개의 평가
638개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

TL
2021년 3월 14일

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

EC
2020년 9월 25일

I would like to take this opportunity to express my appreciation to our instructors, Mr Jack and Ms Alyssa for an enjoyable course on STEM!\n\nIt was a very good learning experience!\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics의 626개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Karen R

2021년 4월 6일

I have found this course very instructive. Apart from learning technical-scientific English, I have learned a lot about climate change and all the new technologies that are being developed to lessen it.

교육 기관: Sujan S

2020년 5월 1일

This Course was so exciting and enjoy full too. As there was a Speaking Assignment too . I have one Suggestion that If that Speaking Assignment was Live than It would be too interesting to the Learners.

교육 기관: Tonny L

2021년 3월 14일

Great for the intermediate learner. You would find new terminologies in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The materials are easy to be understood and the teachers are communicative.

교육 기관: Paulo A

2017년 6월 26일

Muito bom o curso, além de ser uma ferramenta para auxiliar no estudo da língua inglesa, também você consegue aprimorar o conhecimento de outras áreas, neste caso da ciência. Ótimo curso, recomendo!

교육 기관: Donato R

2017년 7월 6일

Great course! You can learn about modal verbs, intensifiers, present progressive and much more very easily. And is important too to know the methods and techniques for write a scientific article.

교육 기관: Eliana B

2020년 6월 19일

Me resultó muy interesante. Aprendí mucho lenguaje relacionado con el medio ambiente. Me parece muy bueno que vayan alternando el conocimiento científico con el correcto empleo de la gramática.

교육 기관: Amauri B L

2020년 1월 28일

I would like thanking for this great course, I did not only learn about english language, I've learned about science and technology as well. Special thanks to Jack Sullivan and Alyssa Swanson.

교육 기관: Vitalii V

2020년 5월 25일

Very useful course. It provides an opportunity to refresh your knowledge of English, as well as to get acquainted with an interesting and important topic in the fight against global warming.

교육 기관: Berikova S

2020년 4월 11일

I really appreciate the people who organised such a perfect platform where peple can learn , teach and develope skills. Best in inventing more magic and giving us opportunity to enjoy study!

교육 기관: Eiko E

2020년 5월 1일

This was a great course to take during the Corona Lockdown. The instructors have a real smooth and understandable language and were able to bring the necessary information right on point.

교육 기관: Serhii S

2018년 2월 13일

I from Ukraine, really liked the course, instructors are professionals in their field, everything is very clear and interesting, thank you guys for the course, good luck and prosperity!!!

교육 기관: PO-CHI B C

2020년 1월 13일

It is a great course and it is not only in English language skills and climate change impact on our planet, but also in how to verify the news and information. I do love this course.

교육 기관: Núbia d L R

2021년 4월 27일

Great Course! You can practice your reading, writing and listening and prove your skills, moreover, you also learn about scientific subjects and explore articles and different words.

교육 기관: Aleksey P

2020년 5월 27일

An amazing balanced course for different levels of language proficiency. He not only teaches English, but also raises and develops a topic that is quite important for us all. Thanks!

교육 기관: Mahmoud H M

2020년 5월 22일

The course was very good and the professors were good but it wasn't very useful for improving my English as improving my knowledge about global warming and climate change 😄🤷🏻‍♂️

교육 기관: Ana C F

2020년 3월 23일

It is essential for my career and studies to improve my English skills related to Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics areas. I am really satisfied with this course!

교육 기관: Anyi C M D

2020년 4월 15일

It was amazing, I learned so much and improved some skills in English. All topics were really interesting and help me to have more concience about our Earth planet.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Noemi F

2017년 6월 7일

I have been supporting MOOC groups at my BNC American Space in Sorocaba, SP-Brazil,CCBEU-Sorocaba. We have more than 160 people enrolled in 5 groups!

Great fun!

Noemi Fontao

교육 기관: Maureen M

2021년 3월 3일

Great information.i am disappointed that I received no hourly credit for this course. I was under the impression that I would receive some recertification credits or ceu's.

교육 기관: Diego A C F

2020년 6월 5일

Excelente curso para poner en práctica los conocimientos sobre el idioma y también da un gran plus para aprender nuevos temas y vocabulario relacionado con STEM. Muy bueno.

교육 기관: Kh

2020년 6월 2일

Perfect course, perfect teachers, perfect program, very interesting topic, Very valuable information, every thing was perfect, I'm really appreciate that, thank you so much

교육 기관: Ali T

2020년 6월 10일

It was and excellent course not only for learning English bu also to gain knowledge regarding protecting our planet. Many thanks to dear instructors and coursera website!

교육 기관: DR. G B B

2021년 2월 3일

Very amazing software it made me learn a lot about climate change, and available to everyone, solutions from the organization of UN, and many more, 10/10 would recommend

교육 기관: Paulina M S

2018년 4월 7일

Thanks for everything! I learned a lot about climate change and current studies, experiments and possible solutions in the world.

I have also improved my English skills.

교육 기관: Bauyrzhan S

2020년 7월 27일

The course contains helpful and interesting information, good instructions about scientific advances from 2010s. A nice introductory course about science for beginners