Chevron Left
Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research(으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
173개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome! Are you looking to learn more about how to conduct scientific research, specifically in an urban or local context? Then you have found the right course: Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research by the Institute for Housing and Urban Development Studies (IHS), Erasmus University Rotterdam. During the course you will gain more insight in the different steps of the research cycle, and build a firm foundation for your own future research endeavors. Before any (urban) researcher may start conducting research, it is crucial to understand the different aspects and elements of doing research. The course will guide you through the various steps of the research cycle to provide you with the basic knowledge necessary for any Master-level program, but with a special focus on urban and local development. The course starts with introductory lectures on the problem statement, research objective, empirical cycle and the research question. Over the following weeks you will also learn the components and criteria of the theoretical framework and operationalization, research strategies, and the collection and analysis of quantitative and qualitative data. You will be provided with the necessary tools to understand and evaluate these key steps in scientific research by watching video lectures with in-video questions and by completing the final peer review, which will use all the elements you have learnt throughout the course....

최상위 리뷰

TS

2020년 11월 22일

Such a rigorous, thorough and enjoyable course - you really feel like you are learning fantastic content and technical skills. it behaves well as a foundational framework for urban analytics.

KH

2021년 12월 26일

Excellent course. Gives you a complete understanding of Urban Research methods and use of data collection technology and resolve. Use of syntax and strategy selection.

필터링 기준:

Studying Cities: Social Science Methods for Urban Research의 45개 리뷰 중 26~45

교육 기관: Jigme T

2020년 11월 12일

Very insightful and lively learning materials

교육 기관: Mohammed T

2021년 1월 24일

Super useful, I would highly recommend it!!

교육 기관: Jannatul F R

2020년 8월 31일

Excellent course and I have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Akpene G

2020년 12월 9일

The course was educative and informative

교육 기관: Saurabh P

2020년 6월 8일

Great Teachers and very useful course.

교육 기관: Rakib B

2020년 11월 12일

Comprehensive and well defined Course

교육 기관: Basel T

2020년 7월 27일

very good and informative

교육 기관: Sergio A E F

2020년 7월 18일

Good learning experience!

교육 기관: Analyn B

2020년 12월 26일

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Arbe F

2020년 11월 7일

Excellent materials

교육 기관: Jordan W

2022년 1월 3일

It was great

교육 기관: Safa A

2020년 11월 18일

excellent

교육 기관: Abhimanyu C

2020년 7월 14일

A really good basic course that will give you a fundamental understanding of conducting local/urban research. The videos are self-explanatory and informative, gives insight into actually putting your research ideas into practice. However, I feel the last part of the course, week 5, is a little hectic to get your work reviewed by others. Secondly, I am not completely convinced about peer-reviewed evaluation, because different people have different levels of understanding and processing ideas. I would like professors linked to this course to give their final feedback on the work.

교육 기관: Onigbokun S A

2020년 4월 25일

This is a very good course for researchers at all level. I sent my professor the link to share with his students who would be writing their thesis. The modules were adequately explained by the instructors.

교육 기관: Nastaran S

2022년 2월 18일

The course was very informative; however, in some sessions, the instructors failed to communicate their points clearly. Including more examples could be helpful.

교육 기관: Алексей П

2020년 9월 3일

A useful course, but too much dry methodology, I would like more various interesting examples of urban studies. Also, the final task seemed rather boring.

교육 기관: Susanne P S

2021년 11월 24일

​The course is very much interesting and complete. Altough some "Tests" in the videos are not working as expected.

교육 기관: Karthik M

2020년 5월 26일

peer graded assignments was a little bit hectic, as many peers didn't involve in proper grading methods

교육 기관: Ligina p v J

2020년 7월 20일

Its really good. It gives indepth knowledge about Research.

교육 기관: Lea A

2020년 11월 29일

course not clear, missing definitions for main words, example used aren't clear ... too much videos, I prefer some text were we can read a study and try to analyze it during the course not just in quizzes ...