Chevron Left
Summary Statistics in Public Health (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Summary Statistics in Public Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,580개의 평가

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 1월 10일

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB

2020년 4월 23일

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

필터링 기준:

Summary Statistics in Public Health 의 395개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tim J

2020년 8월 25일

It was a very informative course where I could learn some of the basic statistical tools which are useful in research studies and healthcare.

교육 기관: Mehnaz B H

2020년 5월 1일

I love how the lecturer explains every lecture with examples. it really helped me to understand how to implement certain rules or equations.

교육 기관: Dr K K

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent content, crisp description with clear examples, good flow. quiz were challenging and made me to clearly understand the concepts/

교육 기관: Graeme S

2019년 11월 7일

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

교육 기관: Κωνσταντινος Π

2021년 8월 23일

Excellent work! Mr McGready is a great teacher. Nice videos, great examples, good graphics and great quizes. It really moves you forward

교육 기관: Wenjie L

2020년 8월 24일

The course is very useful for medical and public health researchers. The tests are based on research ariticles, which is very practical.

교육 기관: Anne-Laure C

2020년 7월 30일

All my gratitude goes to John McGready : he is a wonderful teacher ! Thanks a lot for having put statistics within my reach !

Anne-Laure

교육 기관: Patricia A R

2021년 12월 13일

The course is really useful, it gives the necessary tools to understand the most used form of data in publich health and epidemiology.

교육 기관: Prapa

2020년 4월 16일

Although I have some basic knowledge about biostatistics, I found this course useful and help me better understand the basics. Thanks.

교육 기관: Bronwyn E B

2019년 10월 14일

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

교육 기관: Abednego N M

2019년 8월 15일

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 5월 26일

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

교육 기관: Viswa C C

2020년 3월 17일

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

교육 기관: Kyung-won B

2022년 8월 4일

Best lecture on this topic, from my Bachelor (Denist), Master (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery), and PhD (Biomedical Engineering)!

교육 기관: Trang N T

2022년 2월 25일

Really helpful in getting general knowledge in biostatistic. I'm going to continue with the next module. thanks for this course

교육 기관: Enyerbert G

2021년 1월 9일

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

교육 기관: Vishnuvazzala S S

2020년 4월 7일

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

교육 기관: Boris V

2020년 6월 8일

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

교육 기관: Folusade A

2020년 5월 29일

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

교육 기관: sandra r

2021년 3월 7일

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

교육 기관: Jessica K

2021년 1월 27일

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

교육 기관: Faith A A

2019년 11월 8일

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

교육 기관: Deshona W L A

2021년 8월 29일

A​wesomw course! Dr.McGready's explanations and visual examples made all the difference in my understanding these concepts!

교육 기관: Oscar R d M

2020년 5월 13일

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

교육 기관: Victoria D

2020년 3월 20일

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.