Chevron Left
The Age of Sustainable Development(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 The Age of Sustainable Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,680개의 평가

강좌 소개

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2020년 6월 1일

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

2017년 5월 18일

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

필터링 기준:

The Age of Sustainable Development의 934개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Firdaus A

2017년 12월 6일

One of the rare courses where I managed to go through until the end and passed! Detailed and comprehensive, but still very easy to understand explanation by Prof. Sachs. I definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the future of our world.

교육 기관: Patricia p

2017년 4월 3일

Dr. Sachs is a very engaging professor and the topics discussed are very interesting. If you are into sustainability, this is the "I must have" course. I enjoyed every bit of it, and it lead me to search for Dr. Sachs books and read them. Just awesome!!!

교육 기관: Laila k k

2019년 7월 7일

One of the most brilliant courses that I have undertaken twice so far.. and mentor! Hats off to Professor Sachs, with what simplicity are such complex issues covered... holistically, and with passion. I shall return to it again to refresh the memory..

교육 기관: SERIS,Kristina D

2018년 5월 19일

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

교육 기관: Jutta d P

2020년 1월 22일

I enjoyed the course from the first to the last lesson. Very instructive and useful and it stimulated me to deal with the subject more deeply. I just had a few moments of frustration during the quizzes when the data (links) wasn't available anymore.

교육 기관: Natasha B

2017년 6월 19일

An incredible learning experience, understanding history of economic development, the impact of humans on our resources and options for sustainable development across the critically important SDG's! Thank you for informative and enlightening course!

교육 기관: Sara S A

2015년 10월 19일

Este curso es especialmente interesante. Estimula la investigación y lectura de otras fuentes. He sufrido un poco cuando los videos no tienen los subtitulos en inglés, pero aun asi he continuado. Gracias por presentar estos cursos de forma gratuita.

교육 기관: Rachel M

2016년 10월 10일

Excellent course - it should be required for all human beings, so to make more responsible choices about how we choose to live on the planet. I learned a great deal - highly informative and interesting. I was engaged throughout the whole course.

교육 기관: Susan W

2019년 7월 7일

Excellent course. Dr. Sachs is an interesting lecturer and I felt I gained a comprehensive overview of sustainable development issues. It’s such a great course, would be wonderful if the references to primary sources could be updated. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amaka M

2017년 5월 28일

The Age of Sustainable Development is very educative and informative. I recommend that this course should be made General Studies in every university. Sustainable Development is the responsibility of every person. Thank you, Prof. Jeffrey Sachs!

교육 기관: cynthia s

2015년 9월 16일

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

교육 기관: Zhanna

2017년 9월 6일

Enjoyed this course a lot! My scope of knowledge about the world history, challenges and present situation in the world has increased immensely. The content is very interesting and easy to learn. Professor Sachs is the best. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Jan C

2021년 7월 9일

A very interesant and complete approach for the sustainibility newbies. Pr Sachs introduction of all the concepts associated woth sustainibility makes this course a must for people who want to know more about it but do not know where to begin.

교육 기관: Pau M

2015년 10월 4일

At first, i didn't know what to expect; i thought it was going to be pretty hard, because of my lack of experience in that specific area. It turns out that every lesson is perfectly explained,the quizzes are not easy tough!

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Kim d L

2020년 10월 10일

Content is very good - extremely informative and on a very pertinent subject. Instructor is great and easy to listen to. Only negative of this course is that around half the links referenced in quizzes are dead or will link to the wrong page.

교육 기관: Hariharan N K

2017년 8월 11일

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

교육 기관: Dr. R S L

2022년 4월 24일

I'm so glad I could finish this course. Thank you Prof.Sachs for curating this wonderful course. The way you delivered the lectures is truly amazing. I learned a lot and benefited from your course. May I knwo when can I get my certifiate?

교육 기관: Bationo B C

2020년 6월 21일

It was a great journey for me, and I did it. Thank you so much to Professor Sachs for this comprehensive online course. I am interested to pay to obtain my Certificate of completion. How can I proceed?

Best regards,

Bationo Begnadehi Claude

교육 기관: Nikitha R N

2017년 5월 1일

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

교육 기관: ryan m

2016년 1월 24일

This course was absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about it! I could go on and on about the wonderful things about it but I would rather keep this short and to the point: if you are reading this review, take this course!

교육 기관: Dr A S

2020년 8월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially using the data available in the public domain. it was very interesting to know that so much data is available to access. A big thanks to prof. Sachs for his interesting way of explaining things.

교육 기관: Arihant J

2022년 7월 19일

I really liked the structure of the course wherein the key aspects of sustainable development are focused at. Prof. Sachs' detailed analysis, experiences, and insights, makes this course an invaluable experience as well as an investment.

교육 기관: Diana G

2022년 3월 28일

Excellent!!! This course is an amazing trip into the history of humanity, to understand how we get here and why we need to become sustainable... just one suggestion, update the links in questionaries, some of them are broken or missing.

교육 기관: Ryan L

2015년 9월 20일

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

교육 기관: Dasa M

2017년 5월 15일

Excellent course - knowledgeable and charismatic presenter, well-explained facts, all key areas of the complex topic of sustainable development well covered by video lectures and a lot of additional information in the reading section.