Chevron Left
Principles of Sustainable Finance (으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 Principles of Sustainable Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,016개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

최상위 리뷰

DM

2020년 12월 19일

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

2020년 8월 29일

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

필터링 기준:

Principles of Sustainable Finance 의 259개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: BRETT M

2020년 10월 24일

Good overview of shift from EMH to AMH and relevant requirements for moving finance sector along the long term investment pathway. Some of the lectures were a little disjointed in terms of how they fit the overall theme of the subject, notably the Transition Management lecture. This felt like it could have had a better introduction as to why it was in the course at the point it was.

교육 기관: jsk 0

2021년 2월 14일

The course is very useful to understand the sustainability challenge and the need for Sustainable finance to step up. It will help if few some real life examples of Green bonds, Sustainable loans and the latest regulations are included. Also there is some repetition which might confuse the learning outcomes / takeaways so it will help to make it a bit shorter in length

교육 기관: Ken M

2021년 6월 27일

Overall, most of the materials are quite easy to digest and absorb. Additional points for Case Studies materials which made it so compelling. I guess a few points to improve is to relook at some of the videos, especially ones on the later week, to break it down further or have slides as additional recommendations to go with the videos.

교육 기관: Tetiana M

2021년 1월 3일

I found the course very informative, interesting and easy to follow. To make it a five-star course, I would provide more visuals related to models discussed and incorporate calculation exercises (such as valuation of a company from an integrrated value perspective). Overall, I found the course helpful and enjoyable. Thank you!

교육 기관: Katri S

2020년 11월 24일

I found the course to be quite good and it got better as it progressed with more real life experiences and practical examples. It does give a fair introduction into sustainable finance. However, some of the quizzes would benefit from double checking to make sure the replied sought are congruent with the course material.

교육 기관: Fabienne L

2021년 3월 17일

Interesting course even if very generic. It gives a good broad view on the contents and challenges of sustainable finance as a mind set. I appreciated the choice of speakers as complement to the 2 main professors, it was a good mix of both academics and professionals of the finance industry .

교육 기관: Tjeerd R

2021년 2월 4일

Very nice overview and (more than an) introduction to the principles of sustainable finance. Inviting for a more in-depth follow up.

Suggestion for improvement: the the transcriptions didn't always match with the text, please check and correct.

Thank you and Good luck

교육 기관: Vincent P

2020년 11월 24일

I really liked the subject and it helped me to better understand the topic. I appreciated the various examples you brought. On the other hand I think that the session about insurance and weather conditions is too theoretical and not very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sandeep D

2021년 6월 10일

Recommended for anyone who needs a good introduction to the world of sustainable finance . Thanks to the mentors , course very well designed and found the videos well articulated, found the case studies extremely useful

교육 기관: Daniel C

2020년 12월 19일

Very interesting material and good exposure to the integral role of sustainability in business/finance. Great course for those looking for fundamentals on how finance can aid the transition to more sustainable models.

교육 기관: Laurent F

2022년 6월 13일

A great introduction to Sustainable Finance. It provides sound foundations to understand the key concepts. Delivered through short videos with many presenters. The content can be nicely absorbed over a few weeks.

교육 기관: vivek

2020년 11월 15일

It was a eye opener in terms of extent of work being done in area of sustainable investing. This course is the go-to course for anyone wanting to gain insight into the world of Sustainable Finance

교육 기관: Víctor G

2020년 8월 29일

Thank you for having organized the course. I have learnt new perspectives on finance and management. I would haved liked more insight on bonds, but that is something I can complete my own.

교육 기관: Áron H

2020년 12월 5일

The course gave me a great overview of the challenges that a sustainable financial system faces. Many perspectives are mentioned, but I would have loved to hear more details.

교육 기관: Inês C

2022년 6월 21일

I had some issues with the language and interaction with the quizes (sometimes there would be a problem with the form format which would lead me to miss possible answers)

교육 기관: DINESH K A

2021년 2월 19일

Amazing course for the beginners to Sustainable Finance without much background. The course set the tone for the professional seeking a career in Sustainable Finance.

교육 기관: Stryapchenko V

2022년 6월 14일

G​reat course that gives a strong understanding of the modern trends in ESG finance. But lack of practice in my opinion & no numerical models of estimation discussed

교육 기관: Jan-Paul v d E

2021년 2월 2일

Very interesting and important MOOC. Sometimes a bit puzzled by the use of english language, sometimes by the multiple choice questions which were multiple answer.

교육 기관: Faisal A K

2021년 4월 29일

Great course to understand how economics and finance interplay with the Sustainable Development Goals, and the role finance can play as a force for positive change.

교육 기관: Chetna H K

2020년 6월 12일

Very good course for laying a foundation in sustainable finance. I think this course should be offered in more depth and detail as part of a specialization!

교육 기관: GREET B

2020년 11월 29일

would be good to add throughout the course one concrete example of a financing case where the principles and the operation can be followed through

교육 기관: Rory M

2022년 3월 23일

Interesting course that covered a lot of relevant topics and had a powerful message about the importance of integrated performance.

교육 기관: Erda G P

2020년 8월 5일

I love this course, it change my perspective and in some way energize my spirit to act on change to sustainable way

교육 기관: Jose M B F

2021년 1월 16일

It is an interesting course, although it does not dig into details. Useful if you are new to sustainability issues