Chevron Left
Introduction To Swift Programming(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction To Swift Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
1,368개의 평가
363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

최상위 리뷰

SI
2016년 1월 13일

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU
2016년 1월 30일

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

필터링 기준:

Introduction To Swift Programming의 354개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Lionel C

2016년 8월 18일

An ok introduction to Swift Programming, but I can see people who do not have previous development experience struggling with this course. Also lecturers were virtually nonexistent on the forums to help with questions which is disappointing since it is a paid course which implies you are paying for their time and effort not just the certificate.

Best advice for people taking this course is to get through the material as early as possible and give yourself as much time as possible to work on the project, don't wait till the last week to work on it.

Would also suggest the following changes to improve the course and help people understand the material better:

1. Have a programming exercise to complete at the end of every week to prove you have understood the material taught, a quiz alone with 10 or less questions is not enough. The course ramps up way to quickly with the project if all you have been doing is following the videos, students should be practicing and proving they know the work far more often.

2. Provide a clearer project brief since it was clear many people did not understand all the requirements.

3. Provide a video of what the final project should do in general to make it even clearer.

Overall I didn't have a bad experience with the course, just disappointed that it was really bear bones, there were too few opportunities to prove your understanding, it was poorly managed and the lack of interaction from the lecturers a massive problem when they are being paid to help out, not just provide videos and forget about the students.

교육 기관: Victor I

2020년 7월 11일

This course does walk you through the basics of Swift. However, I was disappointed that various steps along the way, the version of Swift was outdated. This was especially apparent in the last assignment, when the supporting provided code didn't compile.

Also, it took many days to get someone to review my assignment.

Bottom line: you will learn the basics, but you will be hampered by the Swift and Xcode incompatibilities. I'm not going to proceed with this series, and instead go with an alternate course.

교육 기관: Mark B

2016년 4월 10일

There are only a few hours of content across the five weeks. The whole course can be done in a single evening. However, if you try this starting from no programming experience it will likely be extremely hard to complete. Since the course has as a prerequisite that you can already code this shouldn't be an issue for anyone.

교육 기관: GrantvS

2015년 10월 1일

A resource if your starting with Swift. Video quality is often poor. Examples are a bit too contrived. Generally, presentations should be better prepared, too much figuring things out during the video. Good choice of project for the practical.Many interesting coding practice tidbits along the way but needs polish.

교육 기관: Lucas R A

2016년 4월 8일

I think its good that its given reference material for further readings, but this shouldn't exonerate you from explaining the details of the language, if I wanted to learn swift from apple's documentation I would be there right now, not here, if I'm watching your course its because I expect to learn it here.

교육 기관: Martyna M

2016년 5월 23일

The videos are poorly done, and it's hard to follow with practicing in a Playground at the same time. Also, some of the optional material, is required for completing the assessment, which a bit unfair. The material covered in the videos is too basic to be able to apply the principles to a larger programme.

교육 기관: David L

2020년 11월 1일

Course seriously needs to be updated!, they use swift 2 and xcode 8 which are not compatible with the current MacOS Catalina. There are workarounds to be found in the forums created by generous past students. I really feel like U of T could at least incorporate the workarounds?

교육 기관: Nick A

2016년 3월 14일

Thank you for the course.

With all my respect to authors, I have something to say:

I beleave all 4 cources in the spesialization could be combine to one. Looks like authors may invest more time and passion to it. I just skipped all videos with Parham Aarabi.

교육 기관: Magali B

2015년 12월 5일

The course was very well organized, but the main topics of the course were still covered. The lessons needed to be more structured and not so ad-hoc. The final assignment was peer reviewed, but the feedback (based on student feedback) was not very useful.

교육 기관: Yağmur D A

2018년 6월 27일

I think this course should not be based on image processing as the name of the course is introduction to swift programming but image processing is not that common. You could teach about database, feed and that kind of more essential things.

교육 기관: Rimantas L

2015년 12월 8일

The format and structure of this class needs some improvement. Having to write some code each weak would be better than answering quizzes and doing the first lines of Swift at the end of the class.

교육 기관: Liya, H

2016년 6월 1일

The teaching content is not at the same level of what required to complete the final project, which frustrated the beginners and also stop me from finishing the whole course. What a pity!

교육 기관: Philipp S

2017년 9월 1일

Good course and the basics are well explained, but the final exam is way more difficult than the rest of the course and for beginners it´s impossible to do this without researching.

교육 기관: Amador C

2015년 9월 22일

The material is OK, the video quality is regular and the instructors are childish. I prefer the Android specialization where the instructors are more mature and professional.

교육 기관: Ziyu L

2016년 10월 13일

Overall the course provides a good introduction to the swift language. However, this course is not suitable for completely new learners.

교육 기관: Fedya S

2017년 6월 7일

Very basic language features are covered by course. A lot of external links to Apple.com which is more up to date then this course.

교육 기관: Jussi S

2016년 6월 19일

Good course. Somewhat odd levels of difficulty. Like the weekly lessons are easy and then the wall goes up in the task at week 5.

교육 기관: Erkin U

2016년 10월 26일

The course should have more programming assignments than just having simple quizzes. And please update the language for SWIFT 3.

교육 기관: Salvatore P

2015년 10월 19일

Professors talk too fast and in an English for those who do not speak often difficult. Extra Stress: swift and English

교육 기관: Babak F

2015년 10월 21일

Somewhat useful, but suffers from what seems to be bad planning and a general lack of focus.

교육 기관: 卢燚

2015년 10월 11일

Tedious introduction, delayed second week. Hope that the following section will be better.

교육 기관: Mauricio C

2017년 1월 29일

It definitively could be a whole lot better, look and learn from Udacity's nanodegree.

교육 기관: David M

2016년 2월 3일

Good introduction, it would be even better with a few more presentation on SWIFT.

교육 기관: Nimesh K

2020년 10월 19일

Very Vaguely explained. Need more optional programming questions for practising

교육 기관: Daniel H J

2016년 5월 8일

Enjoyed the lectures. I wish there would be more materials to practice with.