Chevron Left
Synapses, Neurons and Brains (으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Synapses, Neurons and Brains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
787개의 평가
213개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

최상위 리뷰

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

필터링 기준:

Synapses, Neurons and Brains 의 207개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: John T

Aug 27, 2015

Fascinating course, well taught. One of my favorite life long learning adventures.

교육 기관: Surjeet S

Aug 19, 2015

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

교육 기관: Francisco G

Sep 21, 2015

This course is perfect for novices. Idan Segev is a great teacher; I look forward to participate in another course lectured by him.

교육 기관: Alexander S

Aug 07, 2016

one of the best courses ever.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Professor and scientist. I really enjoyed his way to explain concepts with a lot of spontaneity and passion !

교육 기관: Mhar Y Á

Mar 26, 2017

A very complete course! I got a little confused with the mathematical part, but I understand everything better than before the course.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: 衣鹏

May 11, 2017

非常有用的课程,很多实验颠覆了原有的认知,只是内容非常贴近前沿,有很多最近的成果。特别重要的是,这位教授的讲课非常好,重点内容会反复重复,语调抑扬顿挫,富有节奏和韵律,不容易走神!

교육 기관: Heikki J H

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course. Thanks for the instructors.

교육 기관: Donna S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent but needed clearer visuals to aid in synthesizing the massive amount of information.

교육 기관: Mohammed L

Sep 26, 2015

Amazing course.

Wonderful scientist teaching.

Course should be open all the time for the people to take up any time and learn.

교육 기관: Terry C

Nov 09, 2015

I love this course. I'm failing all the quizzes because I don't have the maths, but I get the concepts and for my purposes that's enough.

교육 기관: Danila G

Dec 25, 2015

Just a great course.

교육 기관: Luczanich J

Jan 11, 2018

Einer der besten Vortragenden, den ich jemals gesehen habe.

교육 기관: Irina O

Jan 24, 2016

very easily explained for all levels

교육 기관: Ilya R

Sep 05, 2015

I like this course. It is worth listen to it to the end.

교육 기관: Víctor V B

Dec 03, 2016

Very good!!

교육 기관: Fernando B

Sep 09, 2017

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

교육 기관: Hu X

Oct 20, 2015

c

교육 기관: Alberto T

Dec 09, 2015

Amazing!!!

교육 기관: Gregory D

May 22, 2018

Very interesting and well done course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Walter F

Sep 22, 2015

excelent teacher

교육 기관: rabinder h

Aug 15, 2015

Dear Professor

One of the best courses online particularly in Neurotechnology!

Got to work really hard !

Thank you

Rabinder Henry

교육 기관: Ruslanas K

Apr 01, 2017

simply about such complex system :)

교육 기관: Ardeep P

Sep 24, 2015

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

교육 기관: Adam C

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity. The material is interesting and well organized, and the instructor is clear and easy to understand. Practically speaking, it's very important to have an instructor who can speak and communicate well, and the instructor of this course does. I learned a lot from his lectures.