학생용
Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,521개의 평가
456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
하이라이트
Application focused instruction
(20개의 검토)
Intensive practice course
(80개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

JJ
2020년 5월 31일

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

DA
2018년 3월 13일

I accomplished and learned so much from the first part of this course. I cannot wait to start on the second part. Thanks to Dr. Dixon and his colleagues for a great ESL certification journey.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1의 441개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mouhannad I A

2018년 12월 30일

One of the best online courses all around the world. Best teachers and high quality content.

Thank you very much for this beautiful work.

교육 기관: Benjamin G

2017년 2월 25일

great capstone to the course. Very clever and efficient way to incorporate the necessary hours of class observation in an online format!

교육 기관: Aya-tulRahman W G

2017년 9월 28일

Excellent course!

I am grateful that you are giving us the opportunity and guidance to create our own professional teaching portfolio :)

교육 기관: Andrea A

2019년 11월 28일

A great challenge to put to use all that was learned.

Having to do a video was a super way to view how the teaching can be perceived.

교육 기관: Lorena P

2017년 10월 12일

Excellent Course. I have learnt so much. Tutors, Mentor and Teacher excellent!! Thank you for this opportunity and congratulations.!!

교육 기관: Philippe A

2020년 10월 11일

I am really enjoying this course. I love the step-by-step approach, the variety of materials used and I can study at my own pace.

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 11월 24일

This capstone was an excellent opportunity to practice skills learned in other courses in the certificate. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Maria F d O V

2017년 8월 13일

Excellent course for reviewing language teaching approaches, evaluating your own teaching style and organizing the lesson plans.

교육 기관: Dmitrii K

2021년 1월 9일

I like how the course is a huge summary of what has been taught in the three previous courses but with a huge focus on practise

교육 기관: André E

2020년 8월 4일

It demands a lot of work, time, and consideration, but it is totally worthy! You learn a lot and improve your teaching style.

교육 기관: Pare-arpon P

2020년 4월 12일

This course is amazing. I have a solid knowledge of teaching as a second language. However, this course requires hard work.

교육 기관: Stephen F

2016년 9월 28일

I am so enjoying this offering! 100% the best learning experience that I have had to-date!! You guys are simply brilliant!!

교육 기관: Arshid B

2016년 7월 26일

A very helpful course especially for the people living in countries where we don't have access to the world class education

교육 기관: Polina v R

2020년 7월 1일

It required a lot of work but totally worth it! Stepped out of my comfort zone by recording the first lesson. Feels great!

교육 기관: Viktor

2018년 6월 20일

This course is a treasure for teachers!!! I really mean it. Starting with nuts and bolts to confident lesson conducting.!

교육 기관: Olga K

2017년 7월 27일

Excellent course to revise all the prior material and to show yourself, what you have learnt and able to do as a teacher)

교육 기관: Tatiana

2016년 5월 26일

The course provide intensive practice. After completing all of the assignments I feel myself more confident as a teacher.

교육 기관: Marcos S

2018년 8월 12일

Very important for everyone who wants to be an English teacher or teachers who want to revisit and improve their skills.

교육 기관: Elías O E

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

교육 기관: Bridget M

2019년 2월 26일

Excellent course materials! This capstone was a great way to apply everything I learned in Part I of Teach English Now.

교육 기관: 利平 L 卢 L

2018년 11월 8일

it's a very good platform, giving people like me to pursue a dream of being an English teacher. I really appreciate it.

교육 기관: heather m

2019년 3월 9일

This is an amazing course!!! the teachers are fantastic. The material is broken down in simple bits. All achievable!

교육 기관: Andrew M

2016년 10월 11일

Fantastic Observation opportunities. However, due to site issues, I had to skip, go back, and re-watch various pieces.

교육 기관: Дмитрий Д

2020년 7월 8일

Great course. I highly recommend it because it needs lots of efforts, but develops you as a teacher at no time flat.

교육 기관: Fernando U P

2017년 7월 2일

This course is very interactive. It was a bit challenging, but overall it is necessary for future English teachers.