Chevron Left
The Music of the Beatles(으)로 돌아가기

로체스터 대학교의 The Music of the Beatles 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
587개의 평가
219개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Jun 13, 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

MM

Mar 08, 2016

I have always been curious about the beginnings of the Beatles and in fact I have been playing and singing some of their popular songs. I'm glad there is a free on line course about them.

필터링 기준:

The Music of the Beatles의 217개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: SHAIK R

Jun 11, 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

교육 기관: Matthew M

Jun 28, 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

교육 기관: Samuel R

Nov 16, 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

교육 기관: Donald K

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

Oct 03, 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra

교육 기관: K. S S

Sep 15, 2017

Loved this course! I relived my youth through the music of the Beatles and learned so much about them and

교육 기관: Michelle W

Jun 11, 2020

Thanks so much to the professor. Great teacher, who seems to adore his subject matter. I learned a ton.

교육 기관: ceme c

Feb 05, 2017

The books and lectures gave me greater insight into each of the Beatles and the creation of their music.

교육 기관: Valeriia N

Jun 22, 2020

I liked so much to get know something new of Beatles Music. I'm happy to get Certificate from Coursera.

교육 기관: Bonilla M A D

Sep 01, 2020

The curse is so complete, so interesting and the profesor knows a lot. thanks for share your knowledge

교육 기관: Carlos G A

Jul 14, 2020

A fantastic journey. Could be helpful to listen fragments of the music that is reflect in the course

교육 기관: Jesid V S Q

Dec 29, 2015

Hasta donde he realizado el curso e descubierto detalles que antes desconocia de esta mitica banda.

교육 기관: Ronald M

May 01, 2017

This is a awesome course! Professor Covach does a great job! Highly recommended for any music fan!

교육 기관: Sebastian L V

Aug 03, 2020

Excelent corurse!! i enyoied al about it, it was a great experince for a The Beatles fan like me

교육 기관: Ashlynn

May 02, 2020

Really interesting course with through overviews and useful insights into the Beatles career.

교육 기관: Caio G

Jan 28, 2018

The course is great, the only downside is that the teacher can't use the musics in the course

교육 기관: j.p. M

Aug 29, 2017

A wonderful course, filled with little known gems of the Beatles time...a way too short time!

교육 기관: Andrew S

Sep 30, 2016

Dare I say it, Fab! So much I didn't know, great depth, great knowledge and a great lecturer.

교육 기관: Jay C G

Sep 03, 2019

If you have any interest in the history and growth of pop music, this is a must take course.

교육 기관: Luis J G V

Jun 10, 2018

muy bueno, me hubiese gustado que hubier musica, pero los derechos de actor no lo permiten.

교육 기관: Frank G H

Nov 22, 2015

Very informative. A lot of fun. Use vk.com to listen to the music if you take the course.

교육 기관: Luis F D

Nov 15, 2017

Excelente, lo unico malo es no poder analizar la musica en el mismo curso con los audios

교육 기관: Cesar A M M

Dec 22, 2016

Muy buen curso. Tiene ayudas audiovisuales (cuadros, resúmenes) y traducción al español.

교육 기관: Cristiano S A d S

Jul 25, 2017

Great course! I'd sugest to you to make a course about the music of Michael Jackson.