Chevron Left
Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,335개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

최상위 리뷰

SF

2020년 8월 15일

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

BP

2020년 8월 7일

Excelente curso, excelente instructor. Una gran cantidad de información muy útil.

***********************

Excellent course, excellent instructor. A lot of very useful information.

필터링 기준:

Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques의 456개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: MOHD A K

2020년 7월 27일

many new thing to learn..

some concept are good

교육 기관: Glvs R

2020년 7월 18일

difficult in Qwiklabs it takes me somany hours

교육 기관: Fernando B

2020년 7월 17일

A very useful and interesting course.

교육 기관: Govardhana

2020년 5월 26일

pretty simple and informative course

교육 기관: Andre P

2021년 5월 19일

could have used more exercises

교육 기관: Patrick

2022년 4월 12일

This was a very good course.

교육 기관: Matt R

2021년 8월 29일

Simple yet tricky at times

교육 기관: qassandra t

2021년 3월 7일

it's hard aaa:(

교육 기관: Pavan C

2020년 8월 22일

It was Awesome

교육 기관: Hussein I

2021년 3월 30일

so far is ok

교육 기관: Chirkov M A

2021년 10월 27일

Well its ok

교육 기관: Via A

2021년 3월 12일

Its great

교육 기관: SWAGNIK C

2021년 5월 5일

Awesome.

교육 기관: Aulia A F

2021년 3월 19일

great

교육 기관: M. R I

2021년 3월 3일

Great

교육 기관: Federico L

2020년 5월 11일

Good!

교육 기관: fat k

2022년 2월 10일

Pros:

- a lot of useful bits, that are specific to specific problems

- a list of useful tools to use in the future for diagnosis of the problems

- good lecturer

Cons:

Course felt a little out of touch. At one moment, the lecturer explains difference between lists and dictionaries, or what a crash is, at another moment, she explains how to deal with hardware failures on servers and how to do load balancing - useful bits, yet unrelated one to another.

In week 4, module about planning, time management even though it's useful and shows great practices, it again has nothing to do with Troubleshooting and Debugging - it makes sense as part of the specialization, but would probably fit well somewhere else.

Qwiklabs: I was really looking forward to it, and was hoping it would be an open questions with room for creativity. Unfortunatelly, it's a hand-holding labs that take 5-10 minutes tops if you have experience with python. I was hoping it would require to work more with mentioned tools - it would be even great if we would be forced to use top/head to figure out somehting about data we are working with, but the answers are all given within the lab straight away.

Discussion prompts: more of a distraction - it bothers a student because it's shown as an incomplete task in sidebar, but it also says optional - I guess it's Coursera's problem, but nevertheless, the questions are so broad that many students just joke/answer with empty strings/"trying to be cool". Answered on couple of them, but it's useless and felt redundant

Nevertheless, I found some parts of this course valuable, even so I'm working with python for a long time. Thank you!

교육 기관: Peter T

2021년 12월 9일

Most of the time you just watch the instructor explain some very general stuff which gets boring quickly. There are few practical examples. You also get to do some practice quizzes with mostly theoretical questions, and then you are supposed to write a script in Qwiklab using a module never shown before (multiprocessing). Also, there is not a single cheatsheet.

I was hoping to see more techniques like binary search with exercises. There are so many useful and easy algorithms/modules we could learn. Why teach us what threading or multiprocessing or asyncio is without showing us how to actually use it? The specialisation is called "IT Automation with Python", but there's hardly any Python in this course.

Not worth the money.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 1월 2일

It was great being exposed to various troubleshooting tools I was not aware of. I understand that more practice / assessment with them may be beyond the scope of a course like this. The assessments of each module are grossly inconsistent. Some of the unit tests simply hold your hand. You can basically just cut and paste to ace the test. Most of the diagnosis is done for you and that's a shame. A couple of them where I was required to add fresh code, I could not finish in 90 minutes. Those were more enjoyable and satisfying.

교육 기관: Aramis M

2020년 6월 7일

The Google instructor and material covered in this course where excellent, definitely picked up a few good pointers. My only issue was the last lab not having access to the resource needed to complete it. After reaching out to support on three attempts, was only told they were aware of the issue and that I would be notified when resolved... I never was, but eventually managed to work around it. A cursory search on the forum shows many students reporting the very same issue with no resolve.

교육 기관: FC C

2021년 2월 14일

Unlike the other courses from the same program, no concept summary is provided throughout the course. It felt like the instructor kept feeding loads and loads of information without giving a very clear picture how everything fits together. Some of the links in the reading resources have repeated multiple times. Also, some of the links in the assignment no longer exist. I have to say this is the worst course out of all five courses I have taken in the program.

교육 기관: JOSE A A L

2020년 6월 3일

A found this course as the least useful of all the courses of the program. Since that the title of the program is related to Automation with Python this course was more thorical than the previous ones and covering a lot of concepts that any person with a couple of years working on IT could easily manage. Besides, the issue on the last lab of the course... just terrible. Anyway, I hope that the next course will be more challenging and exciting.

교육 기관: Rutger S

2021년 1월 19일

Very distracting presentation, mostly aimed on Linux environments. Practical assignments twice too easy, once superhard (unclear instruction and too much workload for 90 mins), one states there is a problem whilst there is none. Maybe leave this course to the other professional courses: IT support and (the new to come) project management certificate.

교육 기관: Alejandro N

2020년 5월 1일

This course did not have as much material that one could follow as the previous one. In the previous course, the instructor developed material for one to follow along with and work on as the course went on. On this course, Amanda continued to refer to examples that one could not follow along with, due to the material not being provided.

교육 기관: Y Y

2022년 3월 30일

This course is more like a mental guide instead of technical course compared with other courses in this specialization. Besides, the course was too 'ambitious', the instructor used a lot of jargon. Many names of useful tools were mentioned, but the actual explanation or cases on how to use them are not given.