Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,051개의 평가
1,094개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

BG

2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS

2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,082개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Leonardo A E M

2019년 2월 2일

well!

교육 기관: ruben

2018년 6월 24일

Great

교육 기관: Ken D

2017년 11월 8일

goood

교육 기관: shubham c

2022년 6월 18일

Nice

교육 기관: Erick E H C

2021년 11월 22일

Nice

교육 기관: Nixon M V

2021년 5월 4일

nice

교육 기관: Mahesh N

2020년 11월 1일

GOOD

교육 기관: Federico N

2020년 6월 17일

good

교육 기관: Battina D G

2020년 4월 29일

GOOD

교육 기관: 于楠楠

2020년 4월 8일

like

교육 기관: cery m

2020년 2월 11일

good

교육 기관: chise

2020년 2월 9일

good

교육 기관: Mehrdad k

2019년 7월 22일

good

교육 기관: Enas A M T

2019년 5월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Medhat H M M

2019년 1월 28일

Nice

교육 기관: Winnie W

2017년 6월 30일

good

교육 기관: Huy T T

2021년 10월 30일

nc

교육 기관: Abdel O G

2022년 5월 20일

k

교육 기관: Anna R M

2021년 5월 23일

-

교육 기관: Владимир К

2016년 7월 26일

G

교육 기관: Millicent E

2020년 7월 31일

Great course! I learned so much about typography in a short amount of time. The history of typography wasn't something I thought I would be interested in, but in this course you'll see how much typography is influenced by its history. The examples -- and there are dozens -- are also amazing, I ended up screenshotting a lot of them so I can look back later.

The only thing I would change is that I wish the example images were downloadable, so I didn't have to pause-screenshot-unpause the videos every few seconds.

Overall, time and money well spent.

교육 기관: Rama A

2018년 8월 13일

This course is very good. Gave me a whole new experience with Letters. Powerful lesson in Typography. After this course, I have started noticing the words and their styles in almost everywhere I see them and in every brand.

Cons: Since the assignments are graded by peers, you won't always get a grade you expect. Peers are also learning and sometimes they grade and review according to their own perceptions and knowledge. Some can be at least fair if not generous ;)

교육 기관: Melissa O

2017년 8월 17일

It was nice to work with type and our own words. It felt like a more "concrete" change from the first course in this specialization where we only worked with shapes and lines. It would have been nice to have slightly more involved projects. It instead felt like we were packaging and repackaging the same copy for a month. I know that the intent was for us to focus on layout and placement, but after a while it felt state to be moving around the same content.

교육 기관: Francisco C

2018년 11월 21일

Very good course. I find some parts very convoluted with information and very fast paced. I had to keep rewinding the videos to catch all the information because it was too much for one 4 minute video in most cases.

Besides from the inconvenience of having to stop and go back several several times, the information is amazing and the visual exercises are incredible.

I hate not being able to send my homework but oh well... no money.

교육 기관: Niamh F

2016년 3월 28일

This class taught me a lot about the basics of typography, however I didn't feel too encouraged creatively compared to the last class in this series. I understand that type is a bit more structured and requires more attention to detail and rules than other forms of visual art, but I wish there was a bit more content similar to the content in week 4 where we are encouraged to get creative.