Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,898개의 평가
1,057개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2021년 4월 12일

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,039개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Roger X M

2018년 4월 10일

Good way to start with typography. The only problem I see is that there is not enough practice. I think that maybe with two or three more exercises it would be better. But in general, good course!!

교육 기관: Louise D

2017년 6월 14일

Clear content and actual homework that lets you understand what you just studied. A very useful course ! Thank you so much for sharing this, it's incredible to be able to learn from home.

교육 기관: Allison C

2016년 11월 26일

I would have liked a few more / longer videos, but I really found the assignments helpful. I like how each one built off of each other, so the final project did not feel so overwhelming.

교육 기관: Stefano S

2020년 8월 1일

It was a nice course with a lot of information and good practice good for the beginning. As always I would like to have some recommendations of books and web sites from the teachers.

교육 기관: Md. N M H

2020년 5월 14일

I recommend enrolling in online courses that allow you to gain insights into how you want to build yours typography differently. All of this can be done if you take this course.

교육 기관: Sazidur R

2020년 6월 24일

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor was able to communicate the importance aspect of typography. Being an introductory course, the content was really diverse. Thank you,

교육 기관: Harshal B

2016년 11월 29일

This is a fantastic course to start with Typography. This course will help you get the basics of typography and fonts. Highly recommended if you are starting out in this field.

교육 기관: Matias B

2021년 10월 24일

Muy buen aporte educativo, la teoria es muy clara, los contenidos faciles de leer y entender. Lo unico malo es que a veces los subtitulos en español no están bien traducidos.

교육 기관: Aditya R

2021년 5월 15일

It's good but they have left the judgement of last 2 major assignments on their users which is a drawback bcoz some of them have literally no idea how to rate people's work.

교육 기관: Emmelie K G

2020년 1월 26일

In general a great course where you learn a lot about typography. But it was a little to easy I think. Worked through this course in 1 week and didn't feel pressured at all.

교육 기관: Christos C

2016년 8월 18일

Thoroughly enjoyable and didactic! Some further elaboration on each subject would do it merit. Poster design should be optional — not everyone is keen on handling software.

교육 기관: Ana M

2020년 12월 14일

Thanks to Coursera for providing these courses. Thanks to the teacher, it was very clear and the classes were didactic. Thanks to the people who corrected my assignments.

교육 기관: David V

2016년 3월 15일

Nice, brief intro to typography. Good, clear lecture content and interesting assignments. I feel like the "by the book" assignment should not be entirely peer graded.

교육 기관: Katie S

2020년 7월 7일

This was a great course--really introductory and yet also really informative. I will definitely take some of the things I learned into future design work! Thanks!

교육 기관: Georgina P

2017년 9월 20일

Recomendated for those who want to learn about how to be creative with typography and for designers of course. Letters and words are key part of the compossition.

교육 기관: Paola H G

2020년 10월 6일

Me gustó bastante, es un curso introductorio pero que profundiza en algunos conceptos importantes para entender cómo funciona la tipografía en el diseño gráfico

교육 기관: Christine

2016년 6월 12일

I'm hooked on typography now. I've read a number of the books that were recommended. Instructor was interesting and the material was engaging. Would recommend.

교육 기관: Carola M

2020년 7월 10일

A well done course, but it doesn't actually explain you anything about programs of graphics. Assignments can be very hard if you have never used any of them

교육 기관: Alvaro M

2019년 4월 3일

This got me started into typography by giving me the confidence that only foundational theory can. Totally recommended if you want to understand the basics!

교육 기관: Eunice M A

2020년 5월 17일

Muy buen curso, interesante y aprendí muchísimo sobre la historia de la tipografía, creo que le falta más parte práctica, por eso le pongo 4 estrellas

교육 기관: Lidya S

2019년 8월 21일

It's very useful and clear, and I love Week 4's project. But the assignments and videos are less exciting than Fundamentals of Graphic Design.

교육 기관: Regina J

2020년 6월 13일

The course was a little dry, but it was quite informative and made me look at typeface differently. I love that I gained new vocabulary.

교육 기관: yariv d

2016년 3월 30일

Very basic course. I enjoyed the lessons and the assignments. Gave some fundamental view and perspective about the field of typography.

교육 기관: Daniil T

2016년 8월 15일

Nice, interesting course. I went through it with pleasure.

But there is so little information, you can definitely give more :)

교육 기관: Daria H

2016년 6월 20일

Lots of interesting insights and good structure of the course. I wish the areas were covered a little more extensively though.