Chevron Left
Introduction to Typography(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Typography 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,790개의 평가
1,023개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

최상위 리뷰

MB
2020년 7월 25일

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

BG
2020년 8월 3일

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Typography의 1,005개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Matt A

2016년 3월 28일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Linda W

2021년 7월 6일

Good foundation

교육 기관: Artem T

2019년 4월 7일

A bit too basic

교육 기관: Syahrul R

2020년 7월 31일

Sangat mantab

교육 기관: prajakta a

2020년 6월 10일

good course!

교육 기관: Hugo A R G

2020년 4월 12일

Buen curso

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2020년 7월 10일

Good.

교육 기관: Mufizul I

2017년 1월 28일

Good!

교육 기관: Nagaraja G

2020년 10월 7일

good

교육 기관: DINESH K K

2020년 6월 14일

good

교육 기관: Chloe S

2021년 1월 8일

This is a nice intro, but it is very historically based, and as I'm more of a `maker`, I felt that I would have rather made more, instead of learning about the past of multiple typefaces. I felt a bit unprepared for the last assignment, which required much more composition practice than what had been taught during the class. The last week could use some more studies of the process to create a typographic poster (the same way Fundamentals of Graphic design focused on the iterative process to build a poster, showing all parameters that could be played with). I find that showing the process is more instructive than showing the final piece and studying it. A good course still, but it could be improved !

교육 기관: Markus R

2016년 4월 21일

Very interesting topic, but even for an introductory course not nearly enough to justify a full 4 week course for € 71!

The first course, Fundamentals of Graphic Design, had more content, more (optional) assignments, and covered Typography, too.

교육 기관: Rania M S M

2017년 10월 27일

i think some point in the course need more explanation , too much information in little time

i wish that the instructor give his feed back about all the assignments , this will be very helpful and useful , but the course is good and useful

교육 기관: shubhangi g

2020년 8월 5일

The overall course was nice and helpful. I just feel like the last assignment should have more parts. Like the course should at least one example video on how to design the poster, before giving an assignment on designing a poster.

교육 기관: Sergio G F

2020년 7월 24일

I learn that typography is much deeper than I thought but some of the theoretical explanations about how readable some typefaces are are subjective and it depends on each individual or what they are used to.

교육 기관: E. C C

2017년 1월 24일

Basic overview of Typographical ideas, terms and so forth. A bit short and not very technical, but playing with Type as an integral part of design was really fun and inspirational.

교육 기관: Megan W

2021년 4월 30일

Instructions for the assignments weren't great. I made mistakes that I would have caught it I'd had some clarification...and I know I'm not the only one.

교육 기관: Ramzi O

2020년 9월 8일

Generic, I feel like a lot of this is found on youtube and can be learnt online. its getting a bit old and needs revision for post 2020 market and ideas

교육 기관: Dax C

2020년 6월 15일

The course itself is great, however, the comments were not helpful, wrong and downright disrespectful, coursera should pay attention to this problem.

교육 기관: ANUSHA C

2020년 8월 26일

peer grade review takes a lot of time and even when i have submitted the assignment before time its not being reviewed.

교육 기관: Pajera D

2020년 5월 27일

If you are beginer, this is suit to you. But if you have experience in graphic design field, this is too easy.

교육 기관: Adrienn B

2020년 6월 27일

In the first 2 weeks there was no hands-on project, literally nothing exciting just dry material.

교육 기관: Euan M

2016년 4월 7일

Would have welcomed more or longer lectures, and more variety in the assignments.

교육 기관: Carlise T

2016년 3월 31일

It was extremely high level. I would have appreciated more content in the videos.

교육 기관: Xinjuan D

2019년 6월 20일

too boring