Chevron Left
University Teaching(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩 대학교의 University Teaching 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,025개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

최상위 리뷰

SB

2020년 9월 2일

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

MH

2022년 3월 29일

A well-designed course ideal for new learning and reinforcing existing knowledge. It was superbly presented with quizzes that engaged your cognition. Looking forward to more like this!

필터링 기준:

University Teaching의 301개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dr P N R

2020년 8월 18일

nice

교육 기관: Vamsi K D

2020년 8월 12일

Good

교육 기관: B K B

2020년 8월 12일

good

교육 기관: V R K

2020년 8월 4일

good

교육 기관: MD. A H

2020년 7월 21일

Good

교육 기관: PRATIK T

2020년 6월 29일

Good

교육 기관: Ka K O

2022년 1월 14일

5's

교육 기관: MD. R A

2021년 2월 7일

5*

교육 기관: Dina G

2022년 5월 6일

O

교육 기관: CARLOS A T T

2021년 10월 25일

.

교육 기관: Jazmín C

2021년 8월 14일

w

교육 기관: Evode M

2021년 1월 21일

I think this course could be strengthened if the major theories of learning were also in taught. This include behaviorism, cognitivism, constructivism (social-constructivism) and connectivism.

For example, Benjamin Bloom interprets "knowledge" as student ability to memorise, recall or recognition. In social constructivism, knowledge is "co-constructed in a discourse between people doing things together".

Another issue, I think, you could think of is about the seven principles of effective learning. I like the way you introduced them based on Checkering and Gamson. To make the discussion stronger, I think, principles of effective teaching align with theories of learning. Depending on the focus on a specific theory, you can have different principles.

교육 기관: Zigui L

2019년 2월 14일

This course is in general very helpful. Prepared the future university teacher to be an all round understanding in a very practical way. Would be better if could be more specific in different discipline. Teachers in Humanities, Computer Science, Business or Engineering might have different challenges while common in their own field. All in all it's been a fruitful experience.

교육 기관: Moises L d S

2019년 8월 3일

The first two modules too theoretical but after the course becomes very practical and interesting. Another suggestion would make the module on feedback a little shorter. In general it is a good course, well structured and organized.

교육 기관: Hemant G

2021년 9월 16일

Course was excellent, and content was also relevant to the University Teaching and Learning. Only problem is that coursera does not give credits grades when someone passes the course, that we usually need in our universities.

교육 기관: Richelle N

2018년 1월 5일

Thank you for this course. I can definitely show of the new things I've learned. Looking forward to the follow up; if an advanced course could be organised it would be highly appreciated.

교육 기관: Victoria A P R

2022년 6월 26일

I had a fantastic experience. This course offers a great opportunity to learn more about tertiary education and it also gives you the chance to learn from colleages experiences.

교육 기관: Ju M

2020년 2월 15일

Some lectures are too long with unnecessary material that distracts the listener. Streamline slightly some lectures to keep focus, even if some examples are shortened.

교육 기관: Tata V S R

2020년 8월 21일

An excellent eye-opener, especially in this current situation and aspects are equally applicable to offline teaching too.

Sincere thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Aron M

2021년 9월 20일

Very interesting course. I got an overview of HE teaching and learning and hoping to get more information and experience after this.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2022년 2월 24일

The course is very informative, I learned a lot. I highly recommend it (I took one star because the assessment can be improved).

교육 기관: Sivaji G K

2020년 8월 11일

A well planned course to understand and learn the teaching skills as required by every University teacher.

교육 기관: Madonna L

2020년 5월 22일

The course has helped me in being able to draft effective learning outcomes and assessment methods.

교육 기관: David F M O

2020년 8월 12일

Very recommended course for all people teaching or willing to teach at the university level.

교육 기관: RL N

2021년 8월 31일

Well structured and conducted course. Gives adequate time for study and completion of Quiz.