Chevron Left
Continuous Delivery & DevOps (으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Continuous Delivery & DevOps 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,244개의 평가
317개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

최상위 리뷰

JU
2021년 1월 10일

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
2020년 9월 19일

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

필터링 기준:

Continuous Delivery & DevOps 의 316개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Huda Y A J A A

2021년 1월 31일

This is a very good course for beginner level. It is best if you have some background into what a pipeline is and how it works but you'll be able to keep up none the less. I don't really feel like I learned everything I wanted to know about DevOps in general but i've gotten a pretty good idea on how things run now.

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking for clarification on how big systems run and how the different sections of IT interacts with each other.

I really wasn't fond of the pop-up questions in the middle of every video. They were insanely annoying and completely break focus.

교육 기관: Jim T

2020년 10월 29일

I thought this was a solid introduction to DevOps, especially from an Agile point-of-view. This class presents an overview of an ideal organization with DevOps processes in place and a matured CI/CD pipeline. It does not emphasize technical details, but does offer sources for further research and study. It would be well suited towards a project manager, product owner or scrum master of a technical team as it outlines how CD and DevOps should work, with testing baked into the process and continuous deploy as the end goal.

교육 기관: Murat G

2020년 5월 13일

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

교육 기관: Shihabun S

2020년 8월 10일

It was an amazing experience. This course can be improved if we could include some common DevOps methodologies that have emerged such as People over Processes over Tools, Continuous Delivery, Lean Management , Visible Ops Change Control and Infrastructure as code. Yes, we have learnt about Continuous Delivery and Infrastructure as Code but the remaining can be included to make this learning journey more fruitful. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Randal S

2019년 11월 1일

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

교육 기관: Jimmy C C

2020년 4월 17일

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

교육 기관: PABLO U

2020년 10월 19일

Es buena opción si queres una introducción clara y directa a DevOps y CI/CD; que es, cual es el rol dentro las empresas , como es su funcionamiento, los quices ayudan a afianzar los conceptos vistos, aunque hay preguntas que no estan tan claras en los videos, buena documentación y casos de uso de empresas reales de la mano sus ingenieros

교육 기관: Stuart A

2019년 8월 6일

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

교육 기관: Paul I G

2020년 11월 7일

A good courses for better understanding of the importance of Continuous Delivery. It also introduce multiple topics on how to incrementally improve your pipeline. The good thing is that there are real-life experiences from developers who are successful in continuous delivery.

교육 기관: Pankaj Z

2021년 3월 13일

Nice Course. A lot of interviews from real people who have faced and solved the problems the course mentions. The course walks you through different phases of CICD with proper examples, ensures importance being given to important topics.

교육 기관: Krishna

2021년 3월 31일

Meeting with the industry experts was good to understand the tools apart from the theoretical aspect of DevOps. Was able to get a fair amount of understanding about the pipeline & will be covering the same in the day-to-day work.

교육 기관: David B

2019년 9월 21일

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

교육 기관: Ganesh s

2020년 8월 25일

In this course explain basic for devops and how to work devops team with developer and tester and which facing issue in this filed all this explain in this course.this course for beginner those who don't know the devops .

교육 기관: Vinay V D

2020년 11월 18일

fantastic course to understand how CI/CD is important and beneficial to the organisations big and small.

Managing and developing products/solutions with CI/CD is not only efficient but effective as well.

교육 기관: William E D

2020년 5월 2일

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

교육 기관: Robert K

2020년 9월 6일

A great class but some of the quiz questions were difficult to pull out from the material- when I would get a wring answer and re-watch the video, it was still not very clear what the answer would be.

교육 기관: Ganesh K

2020년 7월 16일

this course is extra add on skill and practice to the Software devloper and tester to understand the flow of buisness and application and for making testing plans and the pipelines in the DEVOPS

교육 기관: Lionel H

2019년 9월 26일

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

교육 기관: Yeimi P

2020년 7월 16일

I am new in DevOps and the explanations were clear and complete. I enjoyed the interviews of engineers and experts of pipeline to understand the concepts from a practical perspective!

교육 기관: Vishwashree K

2020년 5월 16일

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

교육 기관: Prafulla R

2020년 4월 21일

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

교육 기관: Rafaela R M N

2019년 11월 22일

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

교육 기관: Prateek A

2020년 6월 13일

Fundamentals of CI/CD and DevOps are explained very nicely. Interviews from the industry experts gave a practical view point as well.

교육 기관: sara k

2020년 7월 19일

Great learning experience! Helped a lot with the general understanding of CD. Great start if one is interested in devops as whole.

교육 기관: Ramesh R M

2020년 9월 5일

Its very nice course for beginners and give a very good conceptual understanding of Continuous Delivery and devops.