학생용
Chevron Left
마케팅 분석(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 마케팅 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,498개의 평가
1,588개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 5월 10일

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
2020년 5월 7일

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

필터링 기준:

마케팅 분석의 1,575개 리뷰 중 1476~1500

교육 기관: Somesh M

2020년 7월 15일

Insightful!

교육 기관: Ammar A

2020년 7월 4일

thank you

.

.

교육 기관: sourabh

2020년 6월 18일

Nice course

교육 기관: suraj

2020년 5월 3일

good course

교육 기관: Uyen H

2020년 5월 22일

I like it!

교육 기관: 肖夏

2020년 5월 1일

wonderful!

교육 기관: robinmourik

2019년 11월 21일

good one

교육 기관: Francisco A M M

2020년 11월 12일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Abhinav P

2020년 12월 12일

great

교육 기관: JODY T

2020년 7월 7일

Good

교육 기관: Hasib U

2020년 6월 15일

good

교육 기관: Arnab D

2020년 8월 1일

Gd

교육 기관: chetan s

2020년 7월 31일

ok

교육 기관: MRIDULA J

2020년 7월 5일

no

교육 기관: carlotta v

2020년 12월 10일

.

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 5월 22일

.

교육 기관: Yu W W

2020년 5월 2일

Good examples for calculations are used. For the peer assignments, I try to adapt the questions to the industry that I'm working in to apply knowledge learnt to real work applications. Some parts may need to be clearer, for example, even if you are not going to go through the formula of R-squared, it will be good to inform the learners how the number originated.However, there is much disappointment in the experience I have gone through when it comes to the peer assignment as I observed many submissions to be copied from the sample report given by the course and the candidates only went about changing brand names and city name to submit their work. The copying was so bad to the extent that some of the candidates did not bother to even make changes to other variables (such as summer and winter season) stated in the sample copy when the cities they have named do not even have 4 seasons. We will really need to look into the effectiveness of peer review as it affects not only on the work put out by such candidates, but also how effective are these candidates in reviewing true good work when they are unsure of the content itself -- which possibly signifies why they had to copy. This is eventually reflected in the scores they give others and also their remarks, which was mandatory during the peer review. True meaning of education is acquiring knowledge, not just getting a certificate. Hope the rest of the candidates on this platform understands. They will affect the value of the certificates of such meaningful courses to drop in credibility and value in the hiring and educational field.

교육 기관: Cameron T

2020년 7월 26일

This is an absolute waste of time if you have any background or prior understanding of marketing basics, such as what a brand is, or can reasonably guess the types of data companies have on their users. I could see this being useful for someone with little or no prior background but this is in exceptionally untechnical, seemingly outdated course teaching exceptionally broad strokes.

There are also clear lacks of deeper thoughts into things as if they're rushing to check-off the topics and keep moving.

If you want Marketing Analytics skills or a deeper understanding, there are far better courses on here like Wharton or one of them. This feels like an Undergraduate introductory course from a middle-of-the-pack school with a nice guy as professor. But not worth you time if you even somewhat know what you're talking about already.

교육 기관: SIDDHARTH C

2020년 5월 10일

Started off as a good course but eventually came with its own set of flaws. Most of the data being provided is from 2014 or so and is hence extremely outdated. Could do with some more current/relevant data. Also, some of the questions in the test are unnecessary and redundant. Be it the quiz or the final tests. Could have more of application based questions instead of questions on the theoretical parts. Raj's teachings however were phenomenal. Overall, a good course but could be much better.

교육 기관: María C L

2020년 5월 14일

It's not what I was expecting. I don't feel comfortable with the way the instructor conveys the topics of the course. On the other hand, in general, I found the content too soft (and I do not have a marketing background) so I get bored easily with the lessons. Since I am more a quant person, I was hoping to delve into the quantitative approaches to analyze marketing data but simply the course isn't designed that way. Maybe I did not read the description carefully.

교육 기관: Liza P

2020년 5월 27일

Material is interesting and the instructor seems knowledgable however he does not explain concepts clearly and moves way too fast. Formulas are not provided and quizzes test concepts not taught. I spent a lot of time conducting outside research to actually learn concepts. I was also disappointed in the lack of resources for help. I wish the instructor or mentors were available in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Saheli B

2020년 7월 13일

The course was good enough. It had enough problems and assignments to give a clear understanding of the concepts. Although the explanation was mostly understandable and simple, in a few areas, like in the experiments module and calculation of sales lift, it got very confusing. I had difficulty in understanding that module. Nonetheless, this course proved valuable to me.

교육 기관: Mari I

2020년 6월 17일

While the course was fairly easy to get through, I wish the professor would introduce formulas in its blank form before filling it in with examples. I struggle with math and it's difficult to try to learn a formula and how to apply it to certain marketing techniques outside of the course when your only exposure to it is filled with example numbers.

교육 기관: KRITIKA G

2017년 11월 6일

It covers basics of marketing analytics and not a very advanced level. For advanced levels you may want to look at other courses on MA. The professor is good and helps gain understanding of the topic succinctly . It is good to start with but advanced knowledge will be required to better understand the topic.

교육 기관: Li Y

2020년 10월 2일

The course content is not very well organized or structured, it makes the content forgetable and I always find myself missing the key points of the course. And the course material is mostly words or charts, so it's actually a bit boring. Hope the developer of this course can add more elements to it.