Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,244개의 평가

강좌 소개

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

최상위 리뷰

TL

2021년 1월 7일

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

JL

2020년 9월 6일

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management의 1,912개 리뷰 중 1601~1625

교육 기관: Kamakhi P

2021년 3월 11일

This is a very good learning experience; for new comers, especially, it would be very useful, as it touches, project planning & concepts like critical path, tornado diagram, monte carlo analysis etc. in detail & also backs it with some very good examples.

교육 기관: Cedric C

2020년 5월 4일

This was easy to follow and the quiz were great review. I like the fact that along with the video, the script was included. It made it simple to review specific areas of interest. I feel more confident about the topic today and how the tools are applied.

교육 기관: Pablo N

2016년 3월 9일

I like the course but I have a problem:

Within the task and figure that I passed but within the "Tasks " section no. And I passed the rest of the work and I still do not get the course certificate. What should I do?

A lot of peoble have the same problem.

교육 기관: Muzahida T

2020년 5월 25일

In the course “Fundamentals of Project Planning” I have learned the very detail of how to initiate, plan and execute a project. The course was very helpful to know about keeping tracks of project details. I hope it will help me in my upcoming career.

교육 기관: Muhammad R K

2021년 2월 20일

I have taking other project management courses, but the depth and style of presentation by the course tutors is different and unique. It really add to my knowledge. Thanks to the tutors, University of Virginia and Coursera for this valuable course.

교육 기관: Xavier P

2021년 12월 31일

Interesting and allow to see projects from a different angle. Nevertheless I personally struggled into translating question into my language, which eventually was very misleading and making me answer the exact opposite of what I had in mind

교육 기관: ASHLEY G

2020년 6월 1일

This course was really interesting, cool and informative. I feel like it put my natural thoughts and processes in the field into and organized and teachable manner. It is easy to get lost but one has to pay attention and focus. Thank you.

교육 기관: Janaka L

2021년 5월 27일

VERY GOOD COURSE CONTAINING FUNDATION OF PROJECT PLANING AND MANAGEMENT. I RECOMEND THIS COURSE TO SUITABLE FOR A BIGGNER. PRESENTATION AND EXPLANATIONS ARE WELL.

THANKS TO UNIVERSITY OF VIRGINIA FOR CONDUCTING THE COURSE WITHOUT A FEE.

교육 기관: Chedza O P

2018년 2월 17일

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

교육 기관: Luca B

2016년 3월 30일

The course is very well designed and the instructor is very clear and engaging! Moreover, a lot of useful tools and techniques are shown during sessions. Case studies could be improved, starting from the quality of videos and contents.

교육 기관: Zoe G

2017년 6월 11일

Overall a good overview course. The course could have benefited from a wider variety of more complex examples. I was also disappointed that the instructor referred to all references to project managers as "him" or "he."

교육 기관: Mahantesh L

2021년 8월 18일

I​ts been greately interesting & intriguing few weeks on this course, great to learn the project management fundamentals , concepts, wish could get little more in detail at palces. However its great course, thank you!

교육 기관: Ilya L

2015년 12월 27일

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Pratyush P S

2020년 5월 16일

Good course to know the fundamentals pf project planning and management. I would highly recommend it for starters. The instructor was easily able to explain the required tools and methodology with relative ease.

교육 기관: Ashokkumar S

2015년 12월 28일

Excellent coaching by professor Yael Grushka Cockayne. Its explained in simple language that any one can easily understand. I happy with the way course moves and enjoying studying in my leisure time.

Ashokkumar S

교육 기관: Yina G

2016년 10월 31일

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Gustavo H P G

2015년 11월 9일

Es un curso muy bien planeado sobre todo por que da el enfoque de desarrollo de proyectos desde un punto de vista de un país desarrollado donde tambien muchos proyectos son exitosos pero tambien otros fracasan.

교육 기관: Nitish K

2020년 5월 13일

Fantastic experience and learnt so many terminology, got an idea about project life cycle and working nature. Thanks Coursera!!

Need more details of "Gannt Chart" in videos but I Love the way of tutorials.

교육 기관: Stuart M K

2015년 12월 8일

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

교육 기관: Toya F

2020년 9월 14일

I feel like the course should have been perhaps 1 week longer. For me being a novice, some of the concepts could have used a bit more explaining and application practice. Overall, still a great course!

교육 기관: Lynne R

2020년 5월 6일

Really enjoyed this course. More opportunities to practice principles before taking the quiz or just in a way you can work through the formulas without it being part of the actual testing would be great.

교육 기관: Bao T

2015년 12월 31일

Great course! For a know-nothing person like myself, this course has given me an opportunity to understand one of the most interesting and detailed-oriented subjects to learn. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: David A F B

2020년 7월 25일

It´s a short and interesting course, but some of the questions are ask before they are explain so you could get a little confuse. Also it could improve if they went deeper in agile methodology´s

교육 기관: Nicolas V

2017년 10월 29일

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

교육 기관: Jackquelyn G

2022년 5월 2일

The course is very detail help me understand how the project's planning principles work.

The principles frame work can be applied for a simple project to a medium projects in my current job.