Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,924개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

CM

2017년 10월 10일

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA

2018년 5월 26일

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,604개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 6월 28일

Couldn't explain JavaScript properly.

교육 기관: Haidy S

2019년 9월 10일

the course is very poor in content

교육 기관: M K K

2020년 7월 1일

Very Easy less useful tutorials

교육 기관: Teo G

2016년 8월 17일

Totally disappointed!

교육 기관: Rohit M

2021년 2월 16일

Not too useful.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2016년 8월 18일

It is too basic

교육 기관: Gyanendra P S

2020년 11월 10일

Poor quality

교육 기관: Albert M

2020년 12월 16일

A well rounded class that helps you get more than just your feet wet, in a fun way. They cover all the basic fundamentals of web design and web languages in a nutshell. It may get overwhelming at times but know that you aren't expected to retain all of it nor remember all of it. The important thing is exposing you to the many facets that encompass the WWW as we know it today which changes in the blink of an eye. Knowing about something is an important thing but understanding it and where to find the information you need to move forward is the key.

Work hard and try and relax as much as you possibly can. it's fun... remind yourself how much fun you're having changing the world of information at the stroke of your keys. Powerful stuff.

-Albert Martinez

교육 기관: Arjun S

2020년 7월 15일

This was an amazing course. Definitely the best one I have taken on Coursera. The videos are very nicely done and they explain it in such a way that makes understanding the concepts super easy. All the code and resources needed for the assignments are given to you before the video lectures which makes this course very easy to follow and understand. All the instructors for this course have done a great job with this course. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in web development. It is a great course.

교육 기관: REHAM D

2022년 1월 26일

i have learnt lots of things from this course which made me love coding, and i created my first web page because of this course. the professors are very good at giving the information....in addition week3 and 4 were really fast but he told us that we should take help from some books and we should help ourselves too..in the end of this course such nice words he gave us, actually he gave a push to learn more.. thanks so much for giving us such

교육 기관: Helyanti B H

2020년 6월 11일

The course is taught for beginner level. It is very suitable for those who has no prior knowledge but it gets tougher to understand the Javascript code. It is good that the quiz are done at the end of every topics as it tested if students really put attention to the lectures. Peer evaluation is also a good way to learn how others did they work. Thank you and will proceed with other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Marco A P

2020년 6월 23일

Great course. I had a little bit of knowledge of HTML and CSS and this introduction made the concepts very clear. The tests and assessments are challenging but not too hard to accomplish. This course comes from one of the best universities in the world and you can tell. Although it has been a couple of years since it was made, most of the things you will learn are still valid nowadays.

교육 기관: Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

2020년 8월 24일

Nice course overall. Learned a lot of things, not that difficult and there was also enough scope to practice. Even though the course is short I have learned a lot of things. This needs to be mentioned that I did not require any primary knowledge to enroll for this course. I was totally a beginner.

교육 기관: Verbilovich I I

2020년 7월 1일

Thank you very much for the course. I love when there are less words and more practice because only practice makes perfect.

At the end of the course it would be better it it has a big project or website on different topics.

Last task was a little bit difficult, but I did it and really happy.

교육 기관: Gabrielle S A

2020년 7월 28일

The way the instructors teach us are very clear and really easy to understand for beginners. Well we can't expect to be a full-fledged web developer after 1 course, and this one covers only the truly basic syntax, but enough for new-learners to have interest in more.

교육 기관: Manjit S

2020년 6월 27일

good course lectures are short and sweet u will complete it though u may be very busy still u will complete it. Things are divided into smaller pieces to get the apt knowledge u need. What r u waiting for enrolling if u want to learn web designing.

교육 기관: Shahbaz A

2020년 8월 30일

When I have taken the course I have a doubt wheater I can keep it up or not but as I went to each week on by one I build a stronghold on the basics. I really want to appreciate Instructors for teaching in a really simple and easy manner. Thank You

교육 기관: Harshita M

2020년 6월 2일

my experience was great in this website from university of london.. i learnt many conceptual things ....especially html and java script teacher was very good teacher ... i m thankful to my college for providing us this amazing platform ...

교육 기관: Egor A

2016년 2월 9일

A good course that bet you up and running with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Once finished you become a basic level web programmer with a all the needed fundamentals to continue your way to an independent and powerful web site development on your own.

교육 기관: Akshay G

2020년 9월 29일

Nice course, but it would be better if add more content or more examples, otherwise nice course.

All the faculty are very clear and precise in what they are teaching, nice course for beginners who knows very few or none about web development .

교육 기관: Yash M

2020년 4월 30일

I really enjoyed learning the basics of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. The course content helped me progress bit by bit. The practice quizzes are helpful. The assignments are easy to do. I got the learn a lot. Looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Tridib C

2019년 10월 24일

The instructions are clear and they give you the confidence to get started. The are pretty clear about the fact that the content is not exhaustive, so we students will need to play around and explore the subject matter ourselves as well.

교육 기관: Sol B W

2016년 8월 31일

I Enjoyed the course, the last project was a surprise because it seemed more difficult but then I realized all the components were in the lectures! So dont think because it seems easy it actually is :)

Im very proud of my final project!

교육 기관: Lee

2016년 2월 29일

Great introduction to web development. I went through this course fairly quickly due to previous experience, but even for someone with experience, there was a lot of information I learned from it. The assignments were helpful as well.

교육 기관: Ricardo

2016년 1월 18일

Pretty awesome, nice people teaching and colleagues, a good feedback on every question, and also gave a good basis on the HTML5, CSS3 and Javascript development, but I would like to have more pure javascript solutions instead of jQuery.