Chevron Left
Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript (으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,813개의 평가
1,572개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2018년 5월 26일

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM
2017년 10월 10일

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

필터링 기준:

Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript 의 1,558개 리뷰 중 1476~1500

교육 기관: Christine H

2021년 4월 6일

Not sufficient hands on work. The submission tasks are too easy. The pace is very slow. I miss content on text Editors and source control. However, the course provides a good overview.

교육 기관: Daniel R C

2015년 10월 14일

It's a very basic course to learn a very small things about bootstrap, jquery and HTML, but I think the level is too advanced for non-programming people, it should be better structured.

교육 기관: Jonah

2020년 11월 3일

You can finish this course in one evening. It's a nice introduction to the basics if you're brand new to web development, but don't shell out your cash for this course in particular.

교육 기관: Andrii S

2015년 10월 16일

Too much time is dedicated to the very basics. It could have been shorter and more concise. I opted out of this course in favour of the one from the Hong Cong University, sorry =)

교육 기관: Diego L

2015년 12월 27일

I believe the two first modules (html, css) are way too basic to really learn anything. The javascript segment is better because the concepts are explained more in depth.

교육 기관: Brajesh V

2015년 10월 12일

This course have excellent title but not that great contents. It touched html, css, javascript, bootstrap and jquery most of part as just touched. contents are too less

교육 기관: Felicea V

2015년 10월 8일

The course feels too rushed/condensed for someone with no real scripting/coding background. I honestly felt this course wasn't for me because I wasn't learning enough.

교육 기관: Amr E

2016년 5월 12일

I was a little lost during projects, there no extensive videos for languages but on the other hand there was good materials and refereed links that could help.

교육 기관: Bogdan R

2015년 10월 13일

Plus: responsive web programming, notions of bootstrap and jQuery

Negative: ultra-beginner level, very low-level basics, not much hands-on use of HTML/CSS/JS

교육 기관: Jorge L L U

2020년 4월 27일

Easy to understand, but not so deep in terms of concepts. The activities per module seem irrelevant and too easy in correlation to the content presented.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2017년 7월 19일

Good to learn basics, but would like to have more chances throughout to apply lessons and not just listen/write notes/try to use at the end of each week.

교육 기관: Prajwal R P

2020년 6월 5일

I was unsatisfied with the tests and assignments given.

the concepts being learned in the week were not applied to the given assignments of the week

교육 기관: Luis M

2020년 8월 18일

Is not updated.

Good for starters, Javascript course base in jquery so complicated to understand. The way you write code is not appropiate nowadays.

교육 기관: Brindha

2018년 5월 14일

Course content is good. But the assignments could be a little more complex. Also, jQuery could be handled separately for better understanding.

교육 기관: Thaer S

2021년 4월 23일

is not suitable for beginners.

just general information.

how you can expect beginners to learn bootstrap and jQuery form the first course.!

교육 기관: Moisés P

2018년 5월 3일

I would say 2.5 of 5. The content doesn't go deep but isn't bad. The practices are way too easy, I think they should be more challenging.

교육 기관: Ritesh K

2018년 12월 4일

Nice course to start with, Had the programming experience, But Never tried my hands with UX, This course got me started well. Thanks..!!

교육 기관: Yanxiang L

2019년 4월 27일

Pros: Good course to begin, and the course was clearly presented.

Cons: Errors on quiz, bad coding styles introduced in some lectures.

교육 기관: Omar S

2018년 3월 17일

it jumped so fast from Elementry level to Advanced. And starting from JavaScript then using only jQuery got me frustrated.

교육 기관: Tkachenko V

2020년 7월 27일

In my opinion it is wrong to say about frameworks first. Developer needs fundamental knowledge to grow faster and easier.

교육 기관: matt

2019년 9월 16일

The teachers were good buy to cover HTML, CSS, and Javascript the course should have been longer or broken up by subject.

교육 기관: namhla

2020년 1월 22일

This course is basic, these are things you could easily learn in a tutorial online.The syntex that is used is dated.

교육 기관: Anil G

2015년 12월 8일

Could have covered more areas and with more examples for features. Not bad for what it is to serve as guidance.

교육 기관: Onurcan Ö

2019년 2월 27일

It can be more detailed course but it is very helpful to understand main concepts of responsive websites.

교육 기관: Feriel R

2020년 8월 17일

It was good , but the JavaScript and the jQuery part should've been explained in more depth .