Chevron Left
Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
849개의 평가
233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

최상위 리뷰

AP
2020년 7월 19일

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB
2019년 6월 9일

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

필터링 기준:

Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications의 233개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sanjana V

2020년 3월 31일

The instructors are very efficient and helped me learn with full understanding and made me proficient to use the tools and databases.

Thank you very much ;)

교육 기관: David P

2020년 4월 21일

Excellent beginner course for WGS. The topics of the course are very interesting and well curated. The speakers are fluent and clear during the lessons.

교육 기관: Kulumanali G ]

2020년 6월 20일

It is a very wonderful and informative lecture & thank you so much Coursera & DTU for your amazing presentations. I am very grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Nidhi p

2020년 6월 7일

This course content is very informative. It gives both theoretical as well as practical knowledge of Whole Genome Sequencing. MCQ's are well designed.

교육 기관: Vanessa C d C L

2018년 1월 14일

This is a very interesting course, it's practical and simple to follow and I've learned a lot about whole genome sequencing and its techniques.

교육 기관: Hussen E A

2020년 8월 20일

I found the course very interesting but I am not happy that the certificate was not sent to my email. please send it to my institutional email.

교육 기관: Hussen E A

2020년 8월 18일

The course is very relevant for animal science professionals, however, you should offer the certificate while applicants finishing the course.

교육 기관: A. K K D

2020년 8월 1일

This helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in WGS and last especially like to thank Dr. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon for her superb teaching

교육 기관: Dr. R K G

2020년 7월 20일

An advanced, most relevant, balanced theory and practical weightage, a course with Crystal clear guidelines/instructions. Great experience.

교육 기관: sandeep K

2018년 5월 18일

The contents of the course were really very good and with loads of knowledge. Thank you very much for improving my knowledge in this area.

교육 기관: Javiera C A A

2020년 11월 17일

Me gustó el curso, sus herramientas me ayudaron a comprender y avanzar más en mi investigación de tesis, y estoy muy agradecida por ello.

교육 기관: D. J N

2020년 5월 13일

very informative, learn't new bioinformatic tools, Precise, crystal clear and fun learning sessions. Looking forward for more sessions

교육 기관: Md. E k

2020년 5월 28일

The course provides a basic understanding and analysis of bacterial whole-genome sequencing data regarding antimicrobial resistance.

교육 기관: SILVANA C C

2020년 11월 24일

It is amazing course!, Than you teachers! each module is appropriate and it is easy to understand and learn. Good topics to know!

교육 기관: amoulay

2020년 7월 10일

Dear Instructors! Thank you very much for sharing this important information. Looking forward to the next course with you.

교육 기관: Mahadi H

2020년 6월 22일

It was so informative and engaging course. I hope it will help me a lot as I intend to become a researcher in this field.

교육 기관: Nisahdi K M

2020년 8월 13일

Thank you..i learned lot about whole genome sequencing.thank you technical university of Denmark and coursera community

교육 기관: Md S S

2020년 2월 11일

This is my first course and this a amazing course.I learned a lot from this course.wish you all a good luck.Thank you.

교육 기관: Latifah D A

2019년 12월 29일

A good overview of the whole genome sequencing, by the end of this course you just need to learn about bioinformatics.

교육 기관: Raquel B

2020년 2월 13일

Contents presented clearly, subjects deep adequated and consistent information. It was motivating and very useful!

교육 기관: Sarah A

2018년 3월 12일

one of the best courses ever i learned so many things in a short period. looking forward to your next course.

Thanks

교육 기관: Van m

2020년 10월 31일

This cause helps me to understand how to analyze the whole genome sequence of bacteria. It is an excellent cause.

교육 기관: Jack C

2020년 2월 14일

a little bit difficult. but there are many practical experience and practical question in the lecture and test

교육 기관: PC

2019년 9월 25일

A short but fun course to learn about the various tools and applications available for whole genome sequencing.

교육 기관: Viviane G

2020년 8월 13일

I have enjoyed the learning process during this course! Its very good for biological interested professionals.