Chevron Left
Introduction to Financial Accounting(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Financial Accounting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,775개의 평가
1,327개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Financial Accounting의 1,297개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ahmed G A E H

Sep 22, 2018

I would like to thanks everyone in this site especially the instructor prof Brauin to his efforts and the way to delivered the information I am really proud to took this course.

thanks for you again and again and again

교육 기관: Vedaant N

May 13, 2020

Very interactive, fun and interesting. Prof. Bushee has found the perfect balance in my opinion between sticking to the task at hand and giving us moments to have a laugh. Your effort has not gone unnoticed Professor!

교육 기관: Arianne R

Jan 08, 2020

The course iss well organized, thorough without being overwhelming, and enjoyable. Professor Bushee provides the foundations of financial accounting and then walks students through examples and real-life applications.

교육 기관: Yuqin L

Sep 23, 2019

I like how the professor arranged this course! The teaching structure is clear. The virtual students are funny. The professor's hocky pocky and puns are very interesting too, which makes this course not boring at all.

교육 기관: Robin H

May 22, 2019

I've taken this course twice in collage and once online and just COULD not wrap my mind around the concept...UNTIL Mr. Bushee explained it the way he did...debit means left, credit means right. Thank God for this man!

교육 기관: Ruoshui L

Mar 04, 2016

Professor Bushee is very funny and course materials are really well-organized and well-explained. The process is full of fun. Also it's a cool idea to add some virtual students. Thanks a lot for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: Kartika N

May 02, 2020

This course is good even for beginners. But you might need to take reference of other videos too for standards of your own specific countries and practice a little more before giving the tests. Overall great course.

교육 기관: Maria H

Jan 16, 2016

Just started the course but he is good and straight to the points. You must know the basics on accounting to take this course. But it all makes sense and he has the PDF for each class. It will be work my money.

교육 기관: John S

May 07, 2020

Excellent and extremely informative course. The only criticism is that some of the quiz answers could be addressed specifically in a video which would be beneficial. Overall, enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Barbara K

Mar 22, 2020

Thank you so much, comprehesive material taught in an accessible way. I'm 17 years old, didn't have any previous experience with accounting, am not a native English speaker and completed this course successfully.

교육 기관: Hadassah N

Dec 19, 2015

Prof Brian is pretty hilarious and breaks down the concepts very well. For anyone who likes to learn accounting (which is truly one of the most boring topics in the world with a silly sense of humor)- this is it.

교육 기관: Masoom

Apr 27, 2020

The virtual students were the best! It can be rigorous if it's your first time, but worth it. You need to take notes and listen to each video in order to do the quiz. In short, a must-do course for any beginner.

교육 기관: Amanda J

Jan 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was taught in a manner that worked well for me, and I feel that I gained a lot of knowledge from it. I will be taking the second part of this financial accounting course as well.

교육 기관: Emmanuel M

Oct 30, 2016

Very dry topic for me coming from the Engineering world. However Brian was able to make it funny and looking like a game sometimes. The exercises were great and the questions from the virtual students excellent.

교육 기관: Matteo C

Apr 05, 2020

This course is great. The material is dense. Each spoken word by the professor counts(!!) for the exams. It is challenging and fun. I come from an engineering background, so it was even more challenging for me!

교육 기관: Austin M

May 18, 2020

Professor Bushee packs a ton of information into this class in a short time but makes it funny and interesting enough to keep you coming back for more. I will definitely be taking the next class in the series!

교육 기관: Judi H

Jan 20, 2019

Great class. Quick videos make it fun and easy to get through. Teacher is great and his sense of humor really makes the class fun. I love the witty nature of the virtual students and think it add to the class.

교육 기관: Bhupesh K

Jul 03, 2018

It was really a great learning experience. Prof Brian Bushee has explained everything in such simple terms. It's helped me a great deal for my accounting course at MBA. Thank you Prof Brian Bushee and Coursera

교육 기관: Robert A

Mar 25, 2016

Great introduction to the topics. There is a lot of information covered here, and I think it would take quite a while to master. Thanks for simplifying a complex subject enough for me to scratch the surface!

교육 기관: Dennis D J

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course! Professor Brian Bushee was very good at teaching the fundamentals of Accounting, and he made it enjoyable with the virtual classmates. I highly recommend the course, and thank Professor Bushee.

교육 기관: Paul J

Mar 25, 2018

Professor Bushee makes a very boring subject interesting and easy to understand. I came out of this class having really learned something, and believe it or not, I laughed out loud at a number of his jokes.

교육 기관: Karin B

Oct 31, 2017

Very hard and challenging content (it took me about 3x as long as the suggested time needed for the course, but I'm likely an outlier). Great instructing from Professor Bushee - he is patient and thorough.

교육 기관: Shivani A

Sep 14, 2016

Professor Brian Bushee makes accounting so much fun! It is my first attempt at this subject and I don't think I would have enjoyed this or be motivated to continue with it without him. Thank you so much :)

교육 기관: Xiaofei S

Nov 04, 2017

The professor is full of humour and explains everything very clearly. The virtual students are really helpful because thanks of the questions by the students, the video is much more interactive! Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Sofia M

May 03, 2020

I really liked the pedagogy used by Professor Bryan Bushee. It is clear, entertained and dynamic. The contents are very complete, full of examples and detailed. The proportioned material is super useful.