Chevron Left
고객 분석(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 고객 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
10,985개의 평가

강좌 소개

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

최상위 리뷰

MA

2020년 8월 4일

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

2019년 1월 30일

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

필터링 기준:

고객 분석의 2,354개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Annie N

2020년 9월 29일

This course provides a lot of insightful knowledge about tools and models for customer analytics, as well as their applications in real companies. Really interesting examples so users with no background in Marketing still can easily understand. The professors are truly inspiring and awesome! 100% recommend to anyone who is interested data analytics, especially in Marketing and Business.

교육 기관: Dr S K S

2019년 6월 19일

It's a good course to have a basic understanding of customer analytics and its applications in real time. The examples were very good and wisely chosen. Will be more happier if I got to know the working model of predictive example, that how to reach to those numbers in examples of Bob, Sharmila etc.The excel sheet was not pretty clear. Else it was a nice exposure to the analytics field.

교육 기관: Pradeep P

2015년 11월 4일

The course is excellent...All the professors are very impressive..Though i have been working in the area of customer analytics, i was not aware of many aspects of customer analytics that were taught in the course. I'm taking away a whole new perspective of customer analytics that i can apply with my clients.

An extension of the course with hands on exercises would be extremely valuable.

교육 기관: Siddharth R

2020년 9월 26일

This course gave me a broad understanding of what Customer Analytics is. Loved the way the course was broken down into 5 modules, where each module covered 1 out of the 5 main principles of customer analytics. Loved the case studies and applications and changed the way I think about data and customer behavior. Looking forward to taking up more Business Analytics courses in the future.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2016년 12월 5일

This a simple yet comprehensive course on data analysis. Helped me clear out my basics. Although had trouble understand a few modules in the predictive modules lecture, but I guess I just didn't read up enough. I recommend this course for everyone whether you're related to this field or not. It's always good to know how to use data to better your life, be it professional or personal.

교육 기관: Shiuh H N 旭

2021년 2월 16일

Beyond expectation. I had not thought online course could be so delighful. Professor Fader's lively lecture was entertaining yet insightful concept. I learned of the way to model future not only through linear regression but also model buy/not buy decision through 2 independent time invariant random process. The detail and rigor of this course construct is really very impressive.

교육 기관: Matthew T

2020년 9월 27일

As a student with a background in Accounting and Economics, I have more appreciation of data analytics caused by the completion of this course. This Customer Analytics course does have a focus on marketing as a science and a very statistical discipline however, the methodologies and principles taught by the professor can have impactful applications in other fields of business.

교육 기관: Shruthilaya R

2020년 9월 2일

Coming from a research background in a different field within psychology (early childhood), this course has opened me up to empirical perspectives of how operationalisation of real-time experiences can take place in the psychological field of business and marketing. A great course for those on a lookout for gaining comfort with usual terms and knowledge in neighbouring fields.

교육 기관: Zamilur R

2015년 12월 23일

It is an amazing beginner level course for any professional who is getting into marketing. The course content is very relevant in this digital age. Unlike many other courses, it does provide ample example of real life companies following various strategies. The instructors provide a very clear overview of the lectures. The supplemented lecture notes and books are also great.

교육 기관: José A R N

2016년 11월 11일

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Business Analytics and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

교육 기관: M. R L A

2021년 9월 13일

The contents of this course are very in-depth and unique. It is difficult finding similar contents online or other course providers for cheap. One of the key selling points of this course if Peter Faden's delivery on his famous analytic model (watch the course if you want to know what it is). Hope to get more awesome knowledge in the next courses of this Specialization.

교육 기관: Surbhi D

2019년 7월 25일

This was an engaging course. As an HR person, I wanted to understand tools that can help analyse customer service and accordingly give and insight to actions that will help better serve customers and bring more profitability to the organization. Some of the modules were easy to follow. However, the lengthier version of videos was a little difficult to keep up with.

교육 기관: Deborah L

2016년 7월 16일

Several instructors with all their own approach but all of amazing level. Their passion is palpable and their explanations make sense. I do appreciate the gradual evolution of the difficulty and the logic.

I would appreciate some recommendations of other materials and books, that these professors may have published to further the applications and learning.

교육 기관: Ankita K

2020년 8월 28일

What an amazing course on Customer Analytics. Each of the professors across the whole 5 week course were brilliant. I learnt a lot of things . I am glad I invested my time her..Be it be Peter Fader, Raghu Iyengar, Ron Berman or last but not the least - Eric Bradlow. Tremendous respect for them. Whatever I learnt just blew my mind. Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Shubham D K G

2020년 4월 9일

The course has made me realize how crucial is it for the firms operating at every level to have an insight of the data related to their customers. It also highlighted how good data sits at the center of all good analysis. On top of everything the course also highlights the best practices that a data analyst should follow in order to get things done.

교육 기관: Ihemanma W

2017년 12월 3일

It was amazing!!. It opened my eyes to so many ways companies can acquire data and use it to increase customer loyalty and product awareness. I will make sure to try and contribute to increasing Warton's "NPV" (Prof. Raghu), by getting more people to take a course. Am really Honored to be a part of Wharton Customer Analytics. Thank You very much!!!

교육 기관: dinesh k

2020년 10월 25일

The course was very informative to managers like me who passed out of management courses before full advent of business analytics. Being a banker and with expansion of digital banking with online credit sales beyond geographic boundaries, the function of analytics has greater significance and specialized course on the same will be very helpful.

교육 기관: Rizkika R

2020년 4월 1일

Overall the course was really good and interactive. Although, there may be one lecturer that may not really to the point when delivering the materials. My suggestion is to keep developing the content as the year goes by, this course is really important especially for people who want to study and learn more about marketing and customer analytics.

교육 기관: mahsa n

2021년 1월 13일

This course was really beneficial and exciting for me. Actually i was as much enthusiastic that i completed the whole course in just one week. The most important point is that the contents of this course and the methods of teaching that this four wonderful professors utilized, encouraged me to continue my education in a university in the U.S.

교육 기관: Iago S

2021년 3월 25일

It is an awesome course to learn how to think around customer analytics. There is no teaching of how use to use models and analytics, but rather a list of possible methods, how to pick the right one, and how to analyze a business challenge. Very good for those who are starting or want to refresh some primordial concepts of customer analytics.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2020년 4월 24일

Good foundational course if you want to learn about the basics/ fundamentals of customer analytics. Not technical at all and does not teach you how to use softwares to analyze customer data. Instead, talks about analysis methods and key terms which is equally helpful. The real-life examples given helped contextualize each method discussed.

교육 기관: Robert S H

2016년 2월 19일

I am very impressed by the format and delivery of the content/information, and the lecturers' experience and knowledge add absolute authority and credibility. The material was easy to follow but very informative. I was very challenged with each quiz since they were designed to require thought and analysis to arrive at the correct answers.

교육 기관: kefei m

2020년 10월 4일

Highly recommend it, especially for people not from a business or marketing background.

Tips: there is no hands-on project in this specific course. (I 've seen people give 1 star because of that)

The quiz is not very straightforward, but they make sense. You have to interpret the questions based on the context, instead of word-to-word.

교육 기관: Chih-Chieh W

2020년 12월 28일

The content is generally very basic but with some inspiring topics. The course doesn't really teach you how to do customer analytics at the pratice level but to show you how business problems can be analyzed and connected to data analysis. I would appreciate a list of further reading, for those who want to advance customer analytics.

교육 기관: Daniela A G R

2020년 4월 5일

This course gives a complete overview about everything professionals today need to have in mind when we talk about Customer Analytics, with practical examples and many tools to understand the real meaning and huge value of planning a customer centric strategy, valorating each consumer for its real value for an organization. thank you