Chevron Left
Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
944개의 평가
119개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

필터링 기준:

Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability의 117개 리뷰 중 101~117

교육 기관: Yong P

Oct 25, 2019

E

교육 기관: Michael B

Sep 23, 2017

This class wrapped up and expanded on a lot of base concepts that were covered in the earlier classes. The first two weeks were a little redundant but the last two had a ton of information. This class teaches you how to put together a pitch deck and executive summary so that you can go to venture capitalists etc to get money. It explains what you and the investors expect when you take money, funding stages / rounds etc and also how to use / best use funding like crowd sourcing. Also it explains a lot of business models that you can identify your business with, utilize correctly or try instead with your problem / solution.

교육 기관: Johnny S

May 11, 2020

This is a great course for introducing a lot of new terms and concepts regarding financing and the different means of financing. The title is a little misleading; 95% of the course is about financing and the balance is about profitability (business models, customer lifetime value, and entrepreneurial exits).

교육 기관: ADELEKE A A

Jun 10, 2020

In 12 days, I finished the four courses before the Capstone project, I just couldn't stop. The course content was just what I needed for the stage I am, in my entrepreneurial journey, and I got additional business ideas from what was shared.

교육 기관: Esteban L N V

Nov 07, 2016

some lectures were very american-reality-oriented, the terms were very difficult to understand, although the information provided was very useful Thanks!

교육 기관: Micael J

Aug 15, 2016

Amazing as the other courses. But I think too superficial on building financial projections. Information hard to find.

교육 기관: LUK H Y

Nov 21, 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

교육 기관: Gautam B

Nov 17, 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

교육 기관: Iván C S R

Nov 12, 2017

Thanks for showing a reality of enterprises, to stay running you need capital and be profitable.

교육 기관: VIKRAM S M

Sep 14, 2016

Course was quite helpful, but it is good for only beginners. Thanks for Offering this course.

교육 기관: Amir H D

Jul 25, 2018

its well prepared and organized but needs to go more into details and examples.

교육 기관: Dusan S

Apr 09, 2020

Some questions in the tests don't have clear formulation.

교육 기관: Antonio C R G N S

Oct 30, 2018

Problems and small projects could be added to this course

교육 기관: Amrit R

May 28, 2017

Some concepts could be explained in a better way.

교육 기관: RISAB A

Apr 05, 2020

it was a pragmatic learning opportunity for me

교육 기관: Jean-Christophe P

Oct 20, 2017

Good lessons

교육 기관: Cédric D

Jul 23, 2016

4.5