Chevron Left
What is Palliative Care?(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 What is Palliative Care? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
251개의 평가

강좌 소개

Palliative care provides invaluable help for patients living with serious or life-limiting illness and their family caregivers. Palliative care should be part of healthcare services to improve quality of life, the ability to tolerate and benefit from treatment and improve survival. In this course, you will learn about the nature of suffering and how this concept can help you understand the experience of people living with serious illness. Next, you will learn skills to more effectively communicate with patients, families and other care providers to both understand their experiences and provide an extra layer of support. In the next module you will explore your own core values and beliefs and how they impact your work with others. Finally, you will learn how to do a whole person assessment to understand the needs of people with serious illness so you can develop a plan to support them. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In later courses, you will learn to ease pain and other symptoms, such as loss of appetite, shortness of breath and fatigue. In the final course, you will explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress. These courses will prepare you to bring basic palliative care to all in need....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2020년 9월 8일

Excellent course!! Even if can't compare to a master's degree, it certainly helps with the foundations you'll need in the future if you want to take this path in healthcare.

SA

2020년 5월 23일

Fantastic class! I learned a lot. I love the fact that we have required readings; the teachers are so knowledgeable and the quizzes were at the right level of difficulty.

필터링 기준:

What is Palliative Care?의 59개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 23일

This course is an excellent, whole-rounded introduction to palliative care. The inter-professional experience and expertise of the course creators are truly reflected in the material, providing learners from all walks of life a solid foundation in making sense of the purpose and competencies of the field. As early in this course (as part of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs), important tools for meaningful interactions with patients and their families (of all definitions of that term for the patient) are presented, and it won't be surprising if one finds these tools useful even outside the palliative care setting.

교육 기관: Ana I P P

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent course!! Even if can't compare to a master's degree, it certainly helps with the foundations you'll need in the future if you want to take this path in healthcare.

교육 기관: Nikhil J

2020년 7월 16일

Great course. Well presented, not extremely lengthy. Covered the details through interactive videos and links to ted talks and publications. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: c m

2020년 10월 1일

this was an excellent program i do belive there was a lot of work associated with the this and therefoe i believe that this coures should be accredited.

교육 기관: Akindra K

2020년 10월 23일

This was very helpful short cause for me to improve and polish my knowledge.thank you very much coursera.

교육 기관: Fernanda P R A A

2020년 11월 7일

It was a great experience. I hope I can continue studying this course with you. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Roop G

2020년 8월 15일

I could use some of the basic principles immediately in my regular practice of Neurology

교육 기관: Dr. B B

2020년 5월 11일

This is a very informative as well worth enrollment course. Totally satisfied.

교육 기관: Shakeel C

2020년 12월 3일

Great course. You can learn many aspects of Palliative care in a short time

교육 기관: Raymund M

2020년 8월 3일

Very Informative and makes it easier in making critical decisions .

교육 기관: Cecilia S O

2020년 6월 30일

I loved all the information, videos and resources presented.

교육 기관: Carina A d O

2020년 5월 20일

Simply amazing! I am in love with Palliative Care!

교육 기관: Liliana R

2020년 8월 25일

Excelente curso, cumplió mis expectativas.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2020년 6월 11일

excelent , very interesting and creative

교육 기관: Ruby C

2021년 3월 9일

Wonderful course found it rather easy,

교육 기관: L B d S

2020년 6월 4일

I loved this course, I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Pallavi B

2020년 7월 26일

one of the best courses on coursera.

교육 기관: Heather V

2020년 4월 14일

excellent modules and information

교육 기관: asmaa f f k

2021년 7월 1일

professional and stunning course

교육 기관: Yasmine J

2020년 12월 16일

This course was very informative

교육 기관: Hassan S M S

2020년 10월 20일

very interested and informative

교육 기관: elis l

2020년 9월 7일

excellent and well-explained!

교육 기관: Andres M O M

2020년 6월 11일

EXCELLENT CONTENT,

교육 기관: Raneen A A A

2020년 9월 27일

It's great course

교육 기관: Helen U

2020년 7월 3일

Great course