Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,042개의 평가
427개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2016년 2월 6일

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
2017년 7월 16일

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 420개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 12월 16일

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.

교육 기관: Tatiana Z

2017년 1월 28일

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

교육 기관: sanika c

2020년 8월 26일

Loved it truly.............

Now, I have better ideas about writing and also know how to reach out to people

교육 기관: Noushad N A

2020년 7월 2일

This Course was very Helpful in improving my writing skills and understand my more creative writing skills

교육 기관: Telen G

2016년 2월 17일

I really liked this course it was fun and it taught me a lot about the course of writing and publishing.

교육 기관: Alexis J M

2015년 8월 18일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was really interesting and broken down into small, manageable chunks.

교육 기관: Savannah N

2016년 9월 16일

I love this course, It is really helping me improve my writing skills, and grow my love of writing. :)

교육 기관: Pamela O

2016년 8월 8일

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

교육 기관: Megan L K

2020년 7월 26일

Extremely helpful content...I really feel capable of diving into the world of writing and publishing.

교육 기관: Ana B A G

2017년 8월 24일

Muy bueno. Recomendado para cualquiera que quiera ser escritor. Los consejos que dan son los mejores.

교육 기관: Pamela P

2020년 8월 1일

I highly recommend this course, I am a new to writing books. This course has helped me tremendously.

교육 기관: Sebastián G P

2015년 11월 13일

Awesome course, an incredible opportunity to polish writting skill and to meet some fellow writters.

교육 기관: Adrea B

2015년 11월 1일

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

교육 기관: Reshma M

2019년 7월 22일

Great course. Let's you grow your interest in it and in your own pace. Very helpful for a beginner

교육 기관: Nhu N

2017년 9월 27일

Great for a short course! The teacher has shown all tha basic ideas and left the imaginary for us!

교육 기관: Oshee J

2015년 9월 26일

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

교육 기관: Andrea S R L

2017년 2월 26일

Un excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de escritura o para profundizar más en este ámbito.

교육 기관: Juan M J

2019년 2월 23일

Está buenísimo. Es una gran introducción al mundo de la literatura orientada al público juvenil.

교육 기관: Noelia F

2017년 2월 21일

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R M

2016년 1월 2일

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

교육 기관: Eliana H

2019년 7월 18일

I´m now even more motivated to be a writer. Thanks for open my mind and heart to writing again.

교육 기관: Gina

2016년 7월 4일

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

교육 기관: Benjamin J S

2015년 8월 19일

What a fun course! I never knew I could write. I can't wait to get my first book published!

교육 기관: Michele W

2017년 5월 22일

Aprendí mucho y disfruté las clases. Los profesores realmente te animan a seguir adelante.

교육 기관: Amel K

2016년 6월 14일

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you