Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
869개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 327개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: TEESTA

Sep 20, 2015

this is the most awesome writing course i have taken .... its fun...

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

stimulated.

교육 기관: Barbara G

Dec 31, 2015

This course has helped me to really tap into my creative side. Granted it is a course for learning to write for young readers, you can also learn how to write for an older audience as well. Thank you for offering this course.

교육 기관: Shirlena R

Sep 11, 2015

I'm not even half way through it and I love it. Professor David Hill is enchanting.

교육 기관: Ana G

Sep 27, 2016

Este curso me ha parecido conciso, interesante y práctico. Muy bien estructurado.

교육 기관: Nivedita N

Jan 06, 2016

It was a great course. I look forward to more courses.

교육 기관: Hilda O

Sep 07, 2015

E

교육 기관: Adrea B

Nov 01, 2015

I just started this mook and have learned more than any other writing course I've taken on coursera.

교육 기관: Christina L M

Nov 04, 2015

An excellent and very motivational Module! Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Moses H

Aug 22, 2015

Wow, really eye opening

교육 기관: Ciera M

Aug 19, 2015

I really enjoyed this course! It has a very fun approach to writing for beginners, as well as having some interesting insights (I think) for those who are already experienced.

교육 기관: Amel K

Jun 14, 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 11, 2015

Love it!! It gives you the opportunity to explore your short story writing :)

교육 기관: Sheryl C R

Dec 01, 2015

I completed this course 100. I feel I never get publish with all the courses I taken every where. So I keep my treasure chest for later.

교육 기관: Dee d H

Sep 14, 2015

Really enjoying this class.

교육 기관: Sarah E

Aug 10, 2015

It definitely inspired my writing, as well as improved my techniques. The many interviews with other authors gave someone another view on how to write, transform and present one's own work.

교육 기관: Daniela R M

Nov 08, 2015

Fantástico! me ayudó mucho.

교육 기관: KAREN L

Mar 06, 2017

"Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest" was great! I actually completed a children's book text during the course, and created chapters and framework for another. Classmates also gave great feedback. You get out of it what you put into it.

교육 기관: Gabriel P

Nov 11, 2015

Excellent course if you are a writer and don't know where to start and how to go on! Not only for young readers, in general!

교육 기관: Pamela O

Aug 08, 2016

I had so much fun in this course. It balances information with practice and is a great course to take.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

May 10, 2016

Great course for beginners, simple and encouraging. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Noelia F

Feb 21, 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

교육 기관: KayCee K W

Sep 15, 2015

Has many great tips for people who write or want to write.

교육 기관: LaVonia A S

Sep 21, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Luis C P D l R

Aug 23, 2015

Great course!