Chevron Left
Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
103개의 평가
36개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will explore the forces that led to the 9/11 attacks and the policies the United States adopted in response. We will examine the phenomenon of modern terrorism, the development of the al Qai'da ideology, and the process by which individuals radicalize towards violence....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2018년 9월 17일

Excelent, what I love the most was what we learned about Islam, now we can thinking this issues under many points of view.\n\nThanks for sharing your knowledge :D

DS
2020년 8월 5일

Great course for understanding roots of terrorism and how false interpretation causes it.

필터링 기준:

Understanding 9/11: Why 9/11 Happened & How Terrorism Affects Our World Today의 36개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kelly S

2018년 8월 12일

The course was absolutely incredible. I learned a whole lot and will be able to use it when I start my government/military jobs. I want to work with the exact things and people we discussed in this course. You by the way, are a very knowledgeable professor. I will be looking you up for help if I ever need an

교육 기관: Isaac I M

2020년 12월 10일

Very interesting course with some helpful guest speakers. Really helped me gain an insight into what radicalization actually is, how it happens and how it is nothing like what the media in my country tell me it is like. Manageable deadlines and I did this alongside studying for my A-Level examinations which is in essence a full time job. The certificate was affordable at £36 and I now have something to put on my personal statement when applying for university. Would strongly recommend for people wanting some further understanding of what is a major historical event or just people who want something fun to do to broaden world understanding. Suitable and relevant for people across the world not just US citizens as I am from the UK and took great benefits from the course.

교육 기관: Bamiro

2020년 9월 9일

My Country, Nigeria is faced with so many issues of terrorism and radicalization which happens most especially in the chad basin. I came here for solutions to help in the fight that is winnable with the right ideas and perspectives. 9/11 created chaos in iraq and syria amd led to Isis. We need less wars, not more

교육 기관: Mayor W

2020년 6월 16일

I really enjoyed this course and it helped me confirm that I want to major in International relations when I get to college! It was very interesting and didn't even feel like a class because it was so interesting.

교육 기관: Anayeli C

2018년 9월 18일

Excelent, what I love the most was what we learned about Islam, now we can thinking this issues under many points of view.

Thanks for sharing your knowledge :D

교육 기관: Andrea N R C

2020년 9월 1일

It was a great course! I learned a lot about national defense and the Islamic culture in general.

교육 기관: Darshan B S

2020년 8월 6일

Great course for understanding roots of terrorism and how false interpretation causes it.

교육 기관: Sam B

2018년 3월 25일

Outstanding course and content; the interviews really enriched my learning.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 2월 24일

Excellent course with a lot relevant informations.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 10월 31일

excellent course....both fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Antoine C

2018년 1월 22일

Awesome course, looking for

교육 기관: Ayushi M

2018년 9월 5일

Very informative

교육 기관: Lahcene O M

2018년 8월 23일

great

교육 기관: DUMISANI B

2021년 3월 28일

An excellent course that has helped gain invaluable knowledge as well as skills ,the course content and dsign was captivating enjoyed.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 2월 13일

good info about terrorism all the way to the present

교육 기관: Alessandra W

2018년 8월 20일

Great course I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Alan M D

2021년 1월 27일

I really enjoyed this course and particularly gaining a true understanding of the origins of 9/11 and why it is so important to study as a country. This understanding will affect how we deal with future cases and grievances. The material was excellent and the readings were very applicable. Dr Shanzer presented his course in an excellent manner and in an engaging way. My only ask would be that the material be brought up to 2021. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ganesh R G S

2021년 3월 30일

I thought of taking this course thinking that the course will be a documentary explaining the series of events that caused 9/11 attacks. But thanks to David Schanzer for laying out the topics logically one after another that gave me broader picture of the issue. I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all those who had put their efforts in creating this course.

교육 기관: Arya R K

2020년 4월 21일

This was a very helpful course. With this course in hand, I could learn a lot about the complex situation of the middle east. The talks with experts and video conferences allow us to understand the insurgent's group in the middle east more.

교육 기관: Serafín S F P

2020년 4월 14일

Since my modest point of view, I think this is a remarkable course, you can learn a lot about the issue.

교육 기관: Carter S

2021년 2월 27일

Very interesting course with a religious view of Terrorist Attacks. Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 7월 29일

It's an excellent course, with the appropriate rigour and nuances!

교육 기관: Kamran Y

2021년 10월 20일

​Amazing. This course changes the way of thinking.

교육 기관: PANAGIOTIS B

2021년 2월 3일

Thank you so much, feel ready for more experience.

교육 기관: Jairam R P

2021년 8월 30일

Really awesome course, must try for everyone.